Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Ultimate

GitLab | GitLab Ultimate 15.2.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

609 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utkarsh j.

Its the best tool for it source control, code review, and deployment automation features.

  • July 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's our everyday tool for project management, and issue tracking and the best part is it provides free private repository hosting where we plan our all ongoing projects.
What do you dislike?
Well I really enjoy using it, but sometimes I feel like the web app takes a bit of time to load pages, and you won't feel it easily, if you have a faster internet, then it might feel slow when it open any pages. Also permissions are repository based, so if a person do not need access to the repository it has to be provided.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Git lab is working extremely well in our everyday project management, tracking issues and deploying them. It works perfectly fine, and we have never faced any difficulty with downtime or bad services. Talking about DevOps it provides great visibility across the entire software development lifecycle. It's a very convenient app for our teams.


    Punit S.

A dependable source control repository.

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate with tool like QAS, QMetry, QTM4J to push souce code to Git Lab.
What do you dislike?
Really nothing as such. All the features I need, I find in Git Lab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
QAS, QMetry, QTM4J are the 3 tools we use that integeate with Gitlab. We easily write our BDD code and automation code in these tools and push/pull the code in to Gitlab repo.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not as such.


    Computer Software

Good for your repository

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best for your private repository with small team development.
What do you dislike?
You need to buy subscription for more functional use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to track and maintain the different code base and individual work.


    Automotive

Great version control tool

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is great version control tool. Helps with CI/CD.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such that i dislike about Gitlab.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps strem lining the software release process. Very easy to merge branches to master and release them.


    krishnaprem p.

Version Control made easy

  • July 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a must for version control. Keeps your whole team organized.
What do you dislike?
You can run into merge conflicts which can be annoying, and there is a possibility of losing information if not carefully used.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple users can collaborate on a project at a time without having to worry about overlapping changes


    Rohit M.

collaboration made super easy!

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is very good tool, you can collaborate with you team smoothly and it is beginner friends so you dont need to spend a lot of time on learning github.it is super easy.
What do you dislike?
few function are not that easy to understand, means for things you need complete understanding otherwise things will become nightmare and you will got trapped.ottherwise it is okay to have it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is act as centralized place for the code base, we collaborate here with teams and work together. without any version control system, it is impossible to build a high quality and big software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is best version control available in the market.


    Sanjaykumar D.

Migration from GitHub to gitlab

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to push and pull code. Can create group and assign role to members. Easy to raise pull request and merge request.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes face issue in granting owner privileges to users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab solves cloud storage for storing codes. And security for private repositories. Also we can easily work with git in order to version control repository.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I found out that gitlab is better than GitHub. Everything is transperant in gitlab and can quickly learn and start working on.


    Sachin R.

My first source control management tool

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use.
Simple commands and almost all the commands are avail in Google as well.
What do you dislike?
I have been using gitlab for the past 3 years and apart from repo management and CI-CD, I havent used any other feature.
CI-CD could be more customised and easy just like Jenkins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Source control manager where I can keep my source code and share across teams.


    Computer Software

GitLab

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is one of the most used source code version control tool across the industry. Gitlab is very easy to install and use that allows the developers to manage various project artifacts such as application source code, test cases and data. Gitlab comes with a powerful workflow process that enables users to follow the SDLC cycle for the development of applications.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike. Gitlab is a great tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is a great version control tool. At my company, we use Gitlab to manage application source code and send notification emails when the code has been checked in by the developers. This email notification triggers a workflow task for the QA team to begin testing. Once the testing process is complete, the code is deployed into dev and production. We also use Gitlab to manage the test cases and the test data.


    Deepak Kumar J.

GitLab awesome tools for Devops and Development activities

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Version control concept, which helps us to resolve multiple issues, Review control without review not will merge in the main branch. Better than SVN where we don't have this option
What do you dislike?
resolving Conflict using UI/UX is not correct. yes i faced multiple challenges while resolving conflicts from UI. Resolve the bug. In conflict resolving option from UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier we were using SVN for Development and we faced multiple challenges while deployment. Git lab resolves that issues and we're able to deploy our changes within 2 hrs on productions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're facing challenges with Version control, Must try GitLab.