Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Ultimate

GitLab | GitLab Ultimate 16.10.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

802 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ion M.

Best app to use so far for git

  • December 21, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
easy to user and intuitive, easy to integrate with other apps
What do you dislike about the product?
all looks good, nothing negative to mention about
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
building and releasing our software in different environments


    Manav S.

Gitlab for Sharing, Collaborating and Managing Projects

  • December 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab UI is very easy to get started and very simple to use. It also allows importing projects from existing repositories such as GitHub, BitBucket, etc. which is very good.
It also has issue tracking and milestones UI, which is simple, easy to track, and one of the best. We can also explore public projects very easily as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
The pricing is quite high and it does not have any gist feature to share snippets of code. It also does not comes with student pricing, rather it provides a 30-day free ultimate plan which is nice but a student feature would be appreciated very much.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab allows to share and collaborate on big projects very easily by easy cloning and Merge Requesting to projects and display my work. Collaborating on GitLab is very simple and fast.


    mohammed z.

the best version control system that i ever used

  • December 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
gitlab features like branching and merging is a good one. it reduce the complexity of the program and can avoid the conficts between the developers. And we can build pipelines in git and automates. we can go the previous commits so any error occurs we can hava a backup so the code never be stole.
What do you dislike about the product?
E GitLab's user interface has evolved over time, i still feel that some features of it are less user-friendly than those of rival version control systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we can store the code and the project in the repository also mainly we can version control so it is a great relief . We can set CI/CD in gitlab with gitlab runner .


    SRIJITH A.

The complete version control solution

  • December 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Repository Management is the best thing that i like in GitLab. It provides web-based repository creation and management interface. With its support for both private and public repositories, we can work together on projects with various levels of access. it's so convenient
What do you dislike about the product?
In my personal opinion, GitLab has a learning curve because of its extensive feature set, maybe some users may find that it takes some time to become skilled in utilizing this platform in all of its facets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
while we work as a team, we can effectively collaborate, keep track of changes, and preserve the codebase's versioned history with GitLab. This helps to avoid conflicts, the undoing of modifications, and the preservation of an accurate record of the development process. This is so beneficial


    Sharon A.

gitlab is very useful to store our code and whenever we need

  • December 09, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We can having a private repository or a public repository where we can access per our needs . Also having a version control system and we can easily set pipelines through gitlab . Also Sercurity reasons
What do you dislike about the product?
Performance some times slow response times and delays in loading pages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version Control and Source Code Management helps prevent conflicts and ensures a systematic approach to code development .


    Aditya P.

Deployment Made Easy with Gitlab

  • December 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Privacy and easy deployments is one of the best things.
What do you dislike about the product?
Gitlab integration features with other services can be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is solving the continuos delivery and integration process by streamlining the same.


    Darshan M.

GItlab is a great tool for the project source code handle

  • November 30, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I think in GitLab I see more features and a realising experience with the user-friendly interface. GitLab stores the project source code and there is a CI/CD feature. I use this feature for my project to continue integration and development purpose
What do you dislike about the product?
I have used Gilab last 2 years since I joined my current company. During this period, I faced a lot of difficulties but also Gitlab is trying its best to provide the service. I don't have any dislike yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab is solving the problem of CI/CD and source code control. I use this tool for the CI/CD and version control. Also, GitLab tool is used for many more features like teamwork, Source code control.


    Warehousing

Gitlhab review

  • November 23, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is an open-source platform, version control, allows to manage source code efficiently. It supports branching, merging, and code history tracking.
Supports comment on code changes, suggest modifications, includes security scanning tools for detecting vulnerabilities in code and dependencies.
What do you dislike about the product?
Maintenance is the defficult part, i believe there's always a risk of finding recent security vulnerabilities . It's crucial to stay informed about security updates and apply patches accordingly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab is an open-source platform, version control, allows to manage source code efficiently. It supports branching, merging, and code history tracking.
Supports comment on code changes, suggest modifications, includes security scanning tools for detecting vulnerabilities in code and dependencies.


    Gowtham A.

GitLab: Transforming Development into a Unified Experience

  • November 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab stands out as a powerful and user-friendly version control tool.
Great platform for programmers and developers to creatively merge their solutions and code with ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
There's nothing to dislike about this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab integrates seamlessly with a wide range of tools and services, providing flexibility and streamlining development workflows.


    TARUN S.

Best Tool for Team Collab in Projects.

  • November 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have used Gitlab most of the time. It helps a lot to create project productively and easily. I have created lots of project with the help of Gitlab.
It make the development so easy. Best tool for company and students.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only problem is domain of Gitlab is only associated with project. They should expand it more.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is so secure. It helps me to contribute in my proejct efficiently and productively. My whole team use Gitlab for projects.