Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Ultimate

GitLab | GitLab Ultimate 15.2.2 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

613 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sanjaykumar D.

Migration from GitHub to gitlab

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to push and pull code. Can create group and assign role to members. Easy to raise pull request and merge request.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes face issue in granting owner privileges to users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab solves cloud storage for storing codes. And security for private repositories. Also we can easily work with git in order to version control repository.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I found out that gitlab is better than GitHub. Everything is transperant in gitlab and can quickly learn and start working on.


    Sachin R.

My first source control management tool

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use.
Simple commands and almost all the commands are avail in Google as well.
What do you dislike?
I have been using gitlab for the past 3 years and apart from repo management and CI-CD, I havent used any other feature.
CI-CD could be more customised and easy just like Jenkins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Source control manager where I can keep my source code and share across teams.


    Computer Software

GitLab

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab is one of the most used source code version control tool across the industry. Gitlab is very easy to install and use that allows the developers to manage various project artifacts such as application source code, test cases and data. Gitlab comes with a powerful workflow process that enables users to follow the SDLC cycle for the development of applications.
What do you dislike?
nothing to dislike. Gitlab is a great tool
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is a great version control tool. At my company, we use Gitlab to manage application source code and send notification emails when the code has been checked in by the developers. This email notification triggers a workflow task for the QA team to begin testing. Once the testing process is complete, the code is deployed into dev and production. We also use Gitlab to manage the test cases and the test data.


    Deepak Kumar J.

GitLab awesome tools for Devops and Development activities

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Version control concept, which helps us to resolve multiple issues, Review control without review not will merge in the main branch. Better than SVN where we don't have this option
What do you dislike?
resolving Conflict using UI/UX is not correct. yes i faced multiple challenges while resolving conflicts from UI. Resolve the bug. In conflict resolving option from UI
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier we were using SVN for Development and we faced multiple challenges while deployment. Git lab resolves that issues and we're able to deploy our changes within 2 hrs on productions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're facing challenges with Version control, Must try GitLab.


    Johannes B.

Code Repository with great pipeline capabilities

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Besides the common functionality of managing code in a repository, the pipeline capabilities are outstanding. They offer an integrated experience of building the applications directly within the tool. The definition is based on docker images which give you great flexibility in what you can do. Besides storing the definition as a file in the code,it is event possible to share pipeline-steps between projects.
What do you dislike?
The planning capabilities of having tasks and epics are not sufficient for larger teams or project setups, where you have several small and independent repositories. Also, it was not really intuitive for us to map the scrum process to the provided issue planning components.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GitLab helps to provide a common (and also onPrem) git-based code repository with a lot of additional features. Especially the functionality of MergerRequests with dedicated code reviews and approvals helps to increase the code quality. Providing pipeline capabilities along with all kinds of registries for storing artefacts provides a complete solution for managing, deploying and delivering code. The flexibility in pipelines made it easy to integrate with other tools, e.g. with Mend.


    Information Technology and Services

Best tool of version control

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can create seperate branche for our individual task. Merging in other branch. Tagging is also good . I used source tree, in-built plugin of git in eclipse or intlije IDE
What do you dislike?
Some time conflict resolving get difficult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version control of source code. We can create multiple branch for different purposes. It's being us more productive


    Ran S.

GitLab is great web-based hosting service for Projects!

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is a single application developed from the ground up for Product, Development, QA, Security, and Operations teams to collaborate on the same project at all phases of the DevOps lifecycle. Developers can use it to establish projects and collaborate with their peers. By recognizing and tracking sensitive data in code, it simplifies security and compliance. It also uses CI/CD to manage releases and automate the software delivery and deployment process.
What do you dislike?
It is missing several functions, and the menus might be complicated to navigate at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is a code collaboration platform for software developers. It allows users to host git repositories, manage projects and build software alongside 28 million developers already using Gitlab.


    Computer Software

GitLab : the must have Tool for Software Companies

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is the software tool that makes the life cycle of the software development easier
What do you dislike?
the user interface can be made easier to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it serves as a repository for all your codes and makes the life of software engineers easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
made it more user friendly


    Anil D.

Gitlab is Cooler than GitHub

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Source code security ,
Pipeline integration ,
easy installation,
Advance automation like open directly on IdE
What do you dislike?
web app ui of gitlab is like old fashioned. some normal features missing. takes times to find out like button or menu.

complex ui you can say.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main reason of using Gitlab Source code security and Devops / advance automation integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you know GIT well and want automation or continuous integration then hell yeah
Cause Gitlab ui is complex to go through but it have tons of good features.


    Information Technology and Services

easy to use and project managing

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
beat version control, CI/CD, devSecOps, gitOps
What do you dislike?
nothing that i can think of disliked....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
bug fixing, team managing, code managing, code review, code history