Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Ultimate

GitLab | GitLab Ultimate 15.8.1 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

660 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

A repository for continous integration

  • October 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The main functionality that usually let me choose gitlab over GitHub Is wether or not I need to use the pipelines. Gitlab allows you to easilt integrate your repository with a pipeline service such as Jenkins
What do you dislike?
It's not too easy to manage at first, multiple time I struggled during merge conflicts that need to be solved but I need to close the request and reopened It to succeed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps that the documentation is very good and It can be integrated with a lot of other services. It benefits me that I can work with either the repository and the pipeline system from a centric platform that I can share with and control. The branch system is very straight forward even for new developers too


    Diego P.

Amazing code repository and Ci/CD tool

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is pretty easy to setup all your needs for code repositories and CI/CD workflows; it is also highly flexible in terms of the security and account configuration settings
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the flexibility in the settings makes it complex to achieve simple configurations; I know that with flexibility comes complexity, but maybe some changes in user experience can make it better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is providing my company a centralized place to control all the code repositories and also to create the CI/CD pipelines to deploy the applications of our platform


    Hirusha K.

User friendly and good privacy

  • October 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Specially GitLab helps to allocate your own space for your organization. Give appropriate security features to secure your information inside your organization.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is high compared to other git applications. But it will not be an issue with their performance which they are providing to the customers. Other than that, everything is good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab helped me store source codes inside a reachable public space, and they provide facilities for version control of the application. Spacially, when sharing applications to the general security is a must need, and GitLab is the best place for it.


    Marketing and Advertising

GitLap is a handy tool for version control to automate deployments.

  • October 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am a big fan of GitLab mainly because of its CICD feature, which makes the software development process much more manageable.
What do you dislike?
There is no major drawback I have encountered so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps with version control. And also reduces conflicts that can be occurred when working as a team. Its built-in CICD tool helps with the software development process. No need to use additional tools for continued deployment.


    Nikhil D.

Best platform for continous integration and continous delivery

  • October 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is the best platform for sharing the code among the team member by using it, and it is also very efficient to use for continuous integration and continuous delivery, hooks implementation, pipelines, and deployment can be implemented easily and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
There are no such thing things to dislike the Gitlab it has contributed very well things to the engineering world, but I think they can do much better with the GitLab UI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we are a team of remote working people, it helped us to share the code among the team member and contribute to the project in an efficient and synchronous way, and the hooks helped us to


    Farooq S.

Collaborate and maintain the code at one place remotely

  • October 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple process of creating a remote repository, cloning process, and committing and pushing the code into the created repository and allowing the user to add the reviewers to review the committed code, create the feature branches and later merge the code from the feature to the master branch.
What do you dislike?
Need improvements on the calendar module, which is displayed on the dashboard that indicates the intensity of commits made on a particular day.Not user-friendly for the freelance projects to host on the private repository for free as compared with other version control systems like bitbucket,
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab is mainly used to commit our test automation scripts into the central repository developed by the users, review the code and add any review comments and merge the code into the master branch and clone the existing projects to the local machine


    Devang S.

A good platform to manage your source code

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is an excellent tool for managing and hosting the source code.
GitLab provides great features like Code Management, Deployment and Testing.
GitLab provides free private and public repositories.
What do you dislike?
GitLab's CI (continuous Integration) / CD (Continuous Delivery) is not very helpful for me. CI/CD of GitLab is complicated to manage.
We cannot easily specify the workflows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use GitLab to manage most of my project's source code on GitLab. This is because it's straightforward to use. In addition, GitLab helps me to view commit history, the difference between old and new changes and ownership history.
So I can easily track the changes.


    Sanjay J.

GitLab is an awesome DevOps platform

  • September 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GitLab is an excellent DevOps platform, so we can focus on developing the code without bothering about deployments.
GitLab provides great deployment tools for automation.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing specific to dislike about GitLab; I'm talking about their architecture and model, But they should reduce prices for their paid plans. GitLab paid plans are costly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use GitLab as a DevOps platform. As a result, I have hosted many code repositories on GitLab. In addition, I have made a deployment pipeline for my software so that we can make automatic deployments.


    Jose Angel M.

Es justo lo que necesitamos para usar como repositorio

  • September 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lo usamos para gestionar tickets e incidencias.
What do you dislike?
Pierde en integraciones con respecto a su competencia.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Llevamos toda la parte de las incidencias por Gitlab y nos permite conectar con otras entidades.


    Edgard A.

GitLab for our operations

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, features, and integrations with Jira
What do you dislike?
Lack of support for certain integrations when using on-premise version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central Repository Management. As a computer software company is a crytical part of our IT operations