Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Ultimate

GitLab | GitLab Ultimate 15.8.1 Release

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

661 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Edgard A.

GitLab for our operations

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Reliability, features, and integrations with Jira
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of support for certain integrations when using on-premise version
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central Repository Management. As a computer software company is a crytical part of our IT operations


    Narendhar R.

Excellent too for dev ops process

  • September 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to setup dev ops process and automate the deployment, also integrate with code scanners . It would be easy to configure approval process for code movements.
What do you dislike about the product?
Need to write the script to use some of the functionalities . It would be great if all the functionality can be achieved without any script or code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using this tool as enterprise ci cd tool for branch , repository management, automated deployments .


    Information Technology and Services

GitLab for Increased Efficiency and Effectiveness

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab, for simplicity, in the initial phases, does provide all the things we need; GitLab is great for beginners. It provides all the things we need. reposistor with ro;ebase access and good cloning facility
What do you dislike about the product?
In the initial phases, it does provide all the things we need, but as the project is getting to the later stages, we have trouble with pipelining and DevOps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Repository hosting
Secure
Ease of use
Branch management


    Rushikesh K.

Best version control system using git

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
UI is awesome. Updates with git. You can search and add multiple commits and can view multiple branches on gitlab. Best platform for enterprises.
What do you dislike about the product?
No downsided of gitlab. Everything is perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Version control system is best and it solves that problem


    Ritika P.

Easy to learn and use

  • September 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like using GitLab because it is more on the professional side rather than any other alike platform. And it is organization oriented it helps in continuous integration on the project level.
What do you dislike about the product?
I am not very happy with the console as it contains very limited options there, we can only add the compressed file via using the console which restricts merge and test.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps me in staying updated with the slightest alteration performed on the project and I don't need to take up the whole code and then run it on my machine in order to check whether it is working well or not.


    Information Technology and Services

Bost repository and pipeline combo.

  • September 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Gitlab is a great repository with the ability to deploy through its pipelines. Version control is great, you can get old files without fear of losing it. Each repo stream has multiple branches which helps a lot.
Best part is it can integrate with different applications and servers so you can deploy your from your existing app
What do you dislike about the product?
Editing on Gitlab is not that user friendly, it's better to push your changes to gitlab from the applications you are using like vs code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab acts as a repository which can be used to directly, so if streamline the path and pipeline it becomes simple and hustle free experience which is what we implemented.
Devops features are great.


    Retail

Extremely powerful and multi featured Code management and CI/CD tool

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support and features that GitLab provides for CI/CD and code management
1. Online editor which helps to make code changes faster.
2. Multi-project pipeline support.
3. Monitoring and Analytics tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
The runner for pipeline, doesn't come free, we either have to have our own pipeline runner or buy theirs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CI / CD and faster release to production. Gitlab has some groundbreaking features compared to some of its counterparts.
Multi environment release and feature flag support, which usually with other tools have to be bought separately.


    Chandrasekar M.

Review of gitlab

  • August 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy use of git and helpful ui. Webhooks to trigger ci CD.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not lot of open source projects are hosted.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In house gitlab setup to manage scm


    Pablo Valentinuzzi V.

GitLab Rocks !

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
GitLab is a complete suite that allows you to manage, administer, create and connect repositories with different applications and do all kinds of integrations with them, offering an environment and a platform in which you can carry out the various stages of your SDLC/ADLC and DevOps.
Private repositories are allowed in the free version.
What do you dislike about the product?
Items cannot be crawled across multiple repositories
No comment tracking
Its interface may be somewhat slower than the competition.
There are some common problems with repositories.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I usually use GitLab as my Application Repository with ServiceNow platform. Especially if you are starting on Servicenow application development, GitLab provides an easier way to integrate than Github


    Information Technology and Services

End to end tool for software project and code management

  • August 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. End-to-end support from planning, deployment, and maintenance.
2. DevOps and Agile tools integration.
3. Easy to Navigate among multiple projects.
4. Powerful features and integration with Git and CI/DD tools.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. sometimes latency is not very fast, it takes time when performing complex tasks on the scale.
2. in Pricing, maybe subscription plans with fewer features can be provided.
3. UI is can be made more simple by bucketing the features instead of cloudy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Gitlab solved the below problems for my team:-
1. End-to-end support from the project.
2. Access Control, Project Management, Version, and maintenance.
3. Integration with Git, Jenkins, and other DevOps and CI/CD tools.