Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Amazon Web Services | 8.9 v20240327

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.0_HVM_GA - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

712 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Avijeet D.

Secured Scalable O/S

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stability of the OS in High Demand Applications, Scalable File System and providing Open APIs
What do you dislike about the product?
High Risk of System Corrupt on Power Failure, Active Directory Creation and Maintenance is Bit Tricky than Other Popular O/S
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL helped to integrate Devices in New DC and Operationalise it. It has been well supported and provided quick computing Power for Enterprise Applications like SAP and Public Centered Applications


    Darshan G.

Good one for required support

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like their service which is really superb. I prefer this because that can be setup in very minimum time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Their black and white screen which is not user-friendly in terms of user interface but now we are familiar with the same.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Deploy several application on this respective server which is useful for us and that can be always help us to maintain code repository. Lively one..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes because its useful for everyone and there are no question for support and required changes which can be done in proper way.


    Omkar V.

Review for Red Hat Enterprise Linux

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stable version of Linux, has one of the best kind of dedicated support. can be used in both way's i.e on GUI and command line.
What do you dislike about the product?
Heavy weight Linux OS, cannot be used on small systems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Networking, Basic Operations, etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For sure, it is the best version used as linux


    Verified User in Insurance

One of the preferred OS in most project.

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Community support is the best, we get minute details of the commands.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very hard to mention since the product keeps on evolving.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Any software/product/applications needs an OS and RHEL suffice that.


    Natasha D.

Open Source Linux

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integrate Firewall service, application control, add third party application for security control and data management.
Desktop operating system to use from its first installation.
What do you dislike about the product?
Analysis and problems with third party software, configure networks within Linux server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RedHat is perfect for network and Internet systems, guaranteed security and Free Code management stability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Security with Linux system, professional support and compatibility with thousands of extra programs for data management and programs.


    Guillermo B.

Best OS ever

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The upgrade system using Satellite, Also the support is fantatic
What do you dislike about the product?
The packages some times take longer to be updated
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is a stable Operation system for production


    Gajanan S.

RHEL 8 Review using os from last 10 years

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Most helpfull is stability and performance
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited resource and support from redhat linux
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved multi application sharing on RHEL servers. File sharing is easy and can be configured easily. Cost is lesa


    Banking

Simplified architecture for building cloud native organization

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Support, simplified operations, interoperability with wider cloud native ecosystem to build cloud native and cloud smart applications
What do you dislike about the product?
No dislikes as such, it's only that oracle enterprise Linux is giving tough competition when it comes to support costs- need to see how it will turn the tables for renewals as CFO / CTO looks to reduce Opex every time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building secure cloud native apps with most reliable OS - is what RHEL provides to enterprises to solve their business problems of today and become future proof


    Janelle W.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of data transfer. It is very secure and their customer service support is very knowledgeable and quick.
What do you dislike about the product?
The expense of licensing. It costs a good bit to maintain a license. Also sometimes it is hard to find answers for tech support depending on what the issue is.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Securely testing upcoming platforms we will use in the company. Integrations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend getting the contract that includes support. Also RHEL is good for anyone that needs a very stable secure operating system.


    Greg W.

We use red hat linux as our HL7 server for computrition

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I liked that there is a lot of online documentation for red hat linux
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike that the gui is not more user friendly or that there isn't really a gui
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use red hat linux as our HL7 server for computrition and it solves the problem of getting messages across securely from biztalk and adt
Recommendations to others considering the product:
get the support contract