Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM QRadar Security Intelligence Platform Console (BYOL) v7.3.2 P1

IBM | QRadar Console v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

189 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Halim D.

IBM the Security Q Radar is excellent and one of the things everyone must have. .

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With IBM you can guarantee high security level and you can feel save from any hack and also the software is very easy to use .
What do you dislike?
really there is nothing to dislike because IBM always provide high class software service and solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
first class service in addition to high security level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
highly recommended for its high performance.


    Axel L.

Best SIEM on the market

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of SIEMs on the market, but only one Security Intelligence and Event monitoring system ... using the intelligence cycle in your investigations sure helps.
What do you dislike?
The older pricing models with EPS and FPM can be complicated, but the more recent CloudPak licensing model alleviates this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
QRADAR helps our customers to consolidate their security relevant event and flow information for concise, top down security investigations.


    Computer Games

One of the best and more intuitive SIEM

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very intuitive solution, I started using Qradar SIEM 3 years ago and in less than one month I could learn most features of the solution and start being efficient in my job. Moreover the logic of the solution is easy and the platform is very granular, never an analyst will stop using all the functionalities, because it includes a lot of add on software that allows a company to increase the detection maturity.
What do you dislike?
It is very hard to find a weakness, maybe of one could be the training, is to say, the vendor, at least in my case, didn't offer any kind of training path for the solution neither for the thematic (SIEM).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The solution permits to receive and stored as so many logs as possible, based on the license you purchase. Moreover it allows to correlate the logs and trigger some rules that alert the analyst any time something anomalous occur in the systems/network of the company. Actually, with the solution, we are able to monitor the rules and apply remediation if necessary.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just scout different SIEM solution and compare them, I had the chance to compare Qradar and other two and in my humble opinion qradar is the best actually.


    Telecommunications

That is a great product I have experience

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like qRadar console and QRadar Qflow collector
What do you dislike?
There have nothing to dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
That’s help me to view real time network information and help me to response accordingly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Automotive

King of the SIEM

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Qradar is the most effective tool in Security Information and Event Management erea.
What do you dislike?
If you want to increase your disk area or EPS it might be boring for you.(You need to discuss about Cost and Operating system management.)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use with our SOC team this tool .We are managing our all network,server and security tools include user logs .


    Arts and Crafts

Qradar review

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can detect illegal connections and malicious softwares. Besides, the trainings are free.
What do you dislike?
One of the problems is troubkeshooting is hard and licensing is very expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great in a word


    Information Technology and Services

I recommend IBM, since it is easy to use interface and easy to search

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very straight forward and live events is easy to read
What do you dislike?
creating correlation rule inside the interface is not easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security incidents
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to understand the architecture of IBM before implementing it


    Information Technology and Services

IBM is one of the leading companies in technology and had a great experience using their security

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and it is user friendly and i hope to see it use more
What do you dislike?
Nothing was bad to the point where it will effect the experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time management


    JAGADEESH K.

Best SIEM for managed security operations

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MultiTenancy, Multi component Deployment models(AIO, Distributed), Tech Support, Frequent Version Management, Diverse Log source support and integration availability, RestAPI, Indepth design, customized config
What do you dislike?
No Threat intel auto ingestion from multiple sources, defects in Multi tenancy support in applications, No alert segregation into attack life cycle, Hardware requirement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multi tenancy, Centralized console, Collection capability at each component, Diverse platform Support, API for SOAR utlization


    Muhammad W.

Qradar SIEM for SOC operations

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most powerful tab of Qradar is to make custom rules where you can configure alerts for SOC analyst to identify threats or any policy violations within your environment.
What do you dislike?
It's logs parsing engine must be some maturity to parse raw events received from different log sources. Most of the time you need to manually write regex to extract the desired data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With single console you can manage and track the whole activity of your organisation. We can track administrators activity, policy violations, communication with external IPs etc. In simple words it provides insight view of your organisation to identify the loop hole in your organisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease to use, implement and tune. If you are looking for complex jobs with ease solution then siem will be helpful for you to achieve your target.