Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.3.2 P1 - Console (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar Console v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

401 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Security and Investigations

Best SIEM for our network needs!

  • August 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IBM Security QRadar SIEM is very easy to configure. When this product was first demonstrated to us, we easily understood how it works and how it can help us in our network. All events and incidents are easy to analyze because of this tool.
What do you dislike about the product?
Right now, we are still trying to enjoy this product and we haven't found anything to dislike yet. Just make sure to properly fine tune this SIEM and make sure all devices that forward logs have sufficient value.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With IBM Security QRadar SIEM, we can easily identify events and findings in our network. We can easily detect if there are threats and because of this, we can mitigate all or most of them in a short period of time.


    Rajat s.

Qradar review

  • August 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its support all the log source type and have multi tenant function,it support nearly 450 type device support module ,support cloud infrastructure logs ,easily integrate most of log sources without any agent,provide IBM exchange to increase the functionality of SIEM.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its costly comparing to other SIEM tool.
Need some proper videos for integrating some of the log sources .
Need license for some of the additional component that will increase some additional cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us see all the logsources in a single console.It has the functionality to handle multiple clients at the same time by creating different domains.IT supports nearly all kind of log sources.it has functionality to increase the license as per our requirements. It supports threat intel platforms that helps us to update according the environment.


    Madan K.

Review of IBM QRadar SIEM

  • August 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Do you like best about ibm security QRadar SIEM is central log management is very effective, but the assimilation of the data and ability to make the data actionable is somewhat lacking as Alerting and actual monitoring does not have all of the feature and customization required to be an actual SIEM.
What do you dislike about the product?
OEM support is really poor, there is no default parser for the Oracle 19C which got released in 2021. No proper SLA is being followed for support cases raised.also it has some issues with historical investigation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is follow the proactive approach with provide to find threat before they get severe and remove by help of analysis of the offenses. That will provide deep visibility on the log and flow to get what happening in infrastructure.


    Muhammad Ashar A.

QRadar is easy to use.

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Integration of Log Sources is very simple as compare to other SIEM.
What do you dislike about the product?
Reporting features of QRadar is not very good as compare to other SIEM solution. Other SIEM solution providing very good formats for reporting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analyzing the network behaviour by anaylizng the payloads. Identify web attacks, malicious IPs, etc


    Syed Saud u.

Product is largely distributed and very flexible

  • August 22, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
customization and network visualization are exceptional, uses strong analytical techniques like user behaviour and machine learning analytics for log analysis..
What do you dislike about the product?
Technological enhancements can be done like extending APIs for detection component management and log collection from S3 buckets or any software installation, Data source or log source configuration can also be enhanced via API support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network visualization and network level troubleshoot in verifying interface level configurations helps in forensic with the past logs help in retrospective log analysis.


    Financial Services

QRadar Needs Improvement

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Central log management is very effective, but the assimilation of the data and ability to make the data actionable is somewhat lacking as alerting and actual monitoring does not have all of the features and customizations required to be an actual SIEM.
What do you dislike about the product?
Central log management is very effective, but the assimilation of the data and ability to make the data actionable is somewhat lacking as alerting and actual monitoring does not have all of the features and customizations required to be an actual SIEM. Better alerting and monitoring with the ability to customize reporting and alerting specifically tailored to an organization is not implicitly available with QRadar. The user interface is somewhat clunky and needs to have better enhancements to compete with other SIEM solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized log management for monitoring and alerting. While QRadar when it was independent prior to the acquisition by IBM was ahead of its competitors, it seems that the enhancements and features that were supposed to be implemented and developed got lost in the acquisition. Rather than logs displaced in multiple data stores, QRadar does a great job of centrally maintaining all of the logs.


    Rahul P.

Very Helpful SIEM Tool

  • August 18, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Once you configured as per the Orgnization requirement then using QRadar you can analyze all the application data which is coming in and going out, all the action performed on the different application/OS.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any specific point which I can say as dislike but if you did not configured this tool as per your requirement then unnecessary alerts will come which they say as false possitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With QRadar we can monitor complete echosystem of any Orgnization which help to maintain security and compliance. It gives you all kind of reports which controls the data flowing throgh complete network between the applications/OS/Users.


    Rahul P.

Good Cybersecurity Tool

  • August 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Once configured with appropriate rules and configuration as per our requirement then QRadar is one of the best tool which will give each and evry important information/incident/report from your whole environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't find much problem in QRadar, its one of the popular tool in SIEM technology. But if you have not configured it properly then it would give many false possitive which will make your life dificult.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
QRadar gives appropriate alerts and reports to monitor complete environment which will make Cybersecurity person life easy. You will get all view of information moving accross complete networks of all the applications along with the actions who/why/whom etc.


    taha j.

IBM Security QRadar SIEM

  • August 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
IBM Security QRadar SIEM is very helped full to searching the incident and its dashboard has shown al the event and incident our all team like the IBM Security QRadar SIEM.
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing is dislike in IBM Security QRadar SIEM our team always like the IBM Security QRadar SIEM
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to give the free training to all bcz if people train in their will be more jobs is created .


    Junaid S.

Qradar review

  • August 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I have been using qradar since February 2022, great tool to use and the thing I like the most about qradar is coalescing and group by functionality.
What do you dislike about the product?
The interface is quite messy need to improve dashboards as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think coalescing function helps me alot in incident response.