Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.3.2 P1 - Console (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar Console v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

354 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

IBM QRadar is quite convenient SIEM

  • July 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is easy to deploy, user-friendly interface, informative manuals, responsive and helpful technical support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Integrating ESET logs are still in progress. I think it is a matter of time and technical support will resolve this issue soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It collects logs from different sources and detects potential threats.


    Dung L.

Have 7 years for deployment and operation IBM Qradar

  • July 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Friendly GUI and helpful rules, help me monitor overall
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes GUI responds slowly and some rule is not helpful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IBM Qradar has large communication and have more rules for security


    Computer Software

Intelligent security analytics for actionable insight into the most critical threats.

  • July 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Provides a most comprehensive view of IT infrastructure with Security Intelligence and a holistic approach to detect and respond to sophisticated threats.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing was encountered that gave a bad experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enables to unfold the unknown threats.


    Information Technology and Services

Detect threat with IBM security Qradar

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is one of the best XDR i have worked with.
It helps SOC team to detect, investigate and prioritize threats.
It helps in deep analysis of threat/risk.
We can secure our assets, endpoints, network everything with this XDR.
Can integrate it with Siem or soar solutions for better security and ease.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not much to dislike here. Sometimes due to heavy flow of data we might see delay in event flow. Also dashboard creation for real time data can be tricky sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped in security perspective with it AI based threat intelligence, deeper insights. Best solution for monitoring network and endpoint security. Yes our business performance increased.


    Nitin K.

It is easy to learn with good GUI experience.

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its ability to write custom UDSM and integrate custom applications to cover the security in a broader way. Also the Pulse dashboard app that they provide is really good and customizable helps to have breif understanfing about whats going on in the environment.
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing for the license is a little bit higher as small firms that are not so big and developed have to think a lot before buying and implementing this SIEM solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is providing our clients an overview of external and as well as of internal threats. Now a days ransomware attacks have risen drastically and this solution helps to track down the lateral movements as well if configured correctly.


    Itesh S.

Qradar experience in last 4 years

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The tool itself is pretty user-friendly, to begin with, on top of that, it is easily malleable, scalable and overall a good SIEM tool to get the results one would want.
What do you dislike about the product?
DSM guide needs to be expanded for more tools and integrations and parsing steps need to be automated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the SIEM itself is providing us the logs from all the devices, making it easy for us to get the results we want and come to a conclusion regarding identification of a incident, and which category it falls in.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to integrate a SIEM, I would suggest that this is the tool you'd wanna begin with


    Gaurav S.

A SIEM solution to fit all your needs

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The GUI of Qradar is easy to use, we can add dashboards as per our requirements, check the health status of our devices and even go through all the admin tabs in such a way that is easy to understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
The price to deploy Qradar on a big level is very high as compared to the competition, which offers much more malleability at a low price point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qradar is providing live data feeds, which helps us in identifying and mitigating various security risks, & attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For every SOC center, we need a SIEM, and Qradar is probably the best SIEM to go with.


    Itesh K.

I am working on qradar siem since 3 years and it was great to work on Qradar siem

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Security and capabilities of use case creation
What do you dislike about the product?
Gui is slow many times
And the cost of deployment is high compared to competitors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log visibility is very easy , qdi makes health status visible
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good SIEM to begin with and is easy to deploy and scale further.


    Aar A.

A good product to begin with

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The thing I like the best about Qradar is user friendliness.
It's easy to use, pretty malleable and efficient.
On the top of it, it can handle any kind of logs and give us appropriate results.
What do you dislike about the product?
The biggest gripe with QRadar is data ingest is super cumbersome and unnecessarily complicated. Hardware requirements are also expensive with Qradar to begin with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's providing us the logs from all the security devices; helping us in analysing them and prevent security breaches by the means of Incident Response and Threat Hunting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IBM Qradar is just the tool you need, and you would need.
It's easy to use, and scalable.


    Yug S.

One of the best SIEM Tool

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Report creation, alerts and log monitoring
What do you dislike about the product?
Too much manual work. GUI seems lagging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time log monitoring, report generation. It helps to keep eye on the environment for any malicious activity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best SIEM Tools out there. Easy to use