Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.3.2 P1 - Components (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar MH v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

278 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gautam K.

Qradar Siem is user friendly gui, and avail with multiple application.

  • May 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application and monitoring tools also ucm is best for tool creation.pulse and use case manager is the best feature which ever i like in qradar, dashaboard is the tab which we can see all important things over here.
What do you dislike?
In qradar the building block,use case manager and Rule crieation is quite difficult for understanding, currently i am facing isse with threat Intelligence app, in that the download tab is note working properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Threat Intelligence application download tab is note working, so i have continues working with IBM support team,apphost is another application we are facing isse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pls share error documention, because i have faved issue while installation it hits bug.Also i have worked with Thret feed document its casing error.


    Financial Services

Experience many SIEM Tool but QRadar is quit simple and easy to use understand the. GUI.

  • May 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's Convenient and ease of use and anybody easily use this tool within couple of days
What do you dislike?
Nothing such till now as per my use .Good to use .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IOC ALERT ,day to day Malicious at attack to over org system servers and endpoints.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes Please if your Organization requires the best SIEM tool to Integrate your Application server &other devices and monitor and gets the most true Positive alert and protect your org .
QRadar is the best one.


    Information Technology and Services

Protect your networks with this intelligent platform - IBM Security Radar

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real-time monitoring: This tool provides you with the capability to scan your network in real-time. Incidents can be identified and captured based on live network traffic and by using IBM's intelligence service which is backing this tool, it sends out notifications which can help prevent malicious activities, before they even happen.
Simple Implementation: The deployment of this platform in your company's environment is very easy and on top of that it has a Cloud-based offering as well, which can easily be integrated with your company's network services and you need not worry about the platforms updates and maintenance activities as well.
Logs retention capacity: is huge. Years of logs can easily be stored within the tool for compliance purposes.
What do you dislike?
The initial collection so logs can be slow with older versions of operating systems. This can be fixed by using better algorithms under the hood. For example: If integration happens with Windows XP or equivalent, the logs will be pulled in a lot longer time as compared to the latest versions of Windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is being used as a network security perimeter within our organisation. All the network traffic, to and fro from companies' assets is being monitored by dedicated teams via this tool.


    Banking

Siem Qradar and I have ever best experience with with Qradar as compared to other SIEM.

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ioc based hunting and fetching massive accurate logs form various devices. User interface was simple and easy to understand for new comers. Reporting made more easy from Qradr.
What do you dislike?
As per current era IBM should have to update its products because from starting onwards they have not highlighted any new functionality. Some forensics features they have removed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working on Alerts which triggers on daily basis. Maintain all log sources data on priority. Easy to create daily, monthly dashboard from Qradr. Reduces some level of time to do IOC based hunting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strong


    Nam T.

IBM Security QRadar is a very good SIEM solution

  • May 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First, it has enough functions of a standard, modern SIEM. Second, its interface is rather intuitive for use. Third, IBM offers free learning from its academy if you want to have deep knowledge of its solution. Last but not least, its support team offer great service.
What do you dislike?
Its User Behavior Analytics and automated investigation (offenses) look great, but in reality it is difficult to correspond the findings to the real context.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To comply with the regulations and to have a good solution for incident response.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should buy it.


    Information Technology and Services

Qradar security Review

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Use cases building and logs parsing was easy. You can manage all the use cases from an app.
What do you dislike?
UI throws unexpected errors and logs search takes a lot of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Single pane for all the logs coming from cloud,infra and network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you check the available integration and make sure it meets your requirements.


    Research

Efficient and overall good experience

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way we can integrate many systems, and keep the flow and correlation between them, able to create rules in a convienet way.
What do you dislike?
Slow response times, usually the requested is not being solved, and gets delayed until we reach a conclusion together with IBM team. also takes time for them to understand who should be able to work on the request, even tho details are written.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To be honest, my enterprise uses it and its the second SIEM i've used, first was ArcSight. I can say its much more convienet to the eye.


    Dr.Sanjeev Kumar M.

Working with QRadar

  • May 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Threat detection system for providing a complete protection
What do you dislike?
Everything is working perfectly but little bit improvement required to filter threats
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network security issues which means threats detection


    BHABESH K.

IBM Security Qradar Genuine Review

  • May 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use with all GUI pre design tool
What do you dislike?
I didn't find deep scanner that is very very important for vulnerability assessment. You need to focus deep scanner and more AI features specially cloud security
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I found multiple security tools in one platform that is very impressive and for VA and SoC Analyst. Analyst can easily to use this tool, nothing too much complex.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Those who wants to use a best security tools, I think this tools I'll recomend to use. Your work load will reduce and you can do other security works.


    Arunkumar K.

IBM QRadar- A Complete SIEM Solution

  • May 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the reliability of Qradar and the quick log retrievals.
What do you dislike?
The longer wait time when we really want to connect with the QRadar support techies, that really needs improvement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have received may alerts from multiple network devices which primarily helped us hardening security of the perimeter systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IBM Security QRadar will be the best choice if you want to reduce the noise and concentrate more on legitimate threats. One bad thing is the vendor support.