Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.3.2 P1 - Managed Host (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar MH v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

352 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Detect threat with IBM security Qradar

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best XDR i have worked with.
It helps SOC team to detect, investigate and prioritize threats.
It helps in deep analysis of threat/risk.
We can secure our assets, endpoints, network everything with this XDR.
Can integrate it with Siem or soar solutions for better security and ease.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike here. Sometimes due to heavy flow of data we might see delay in event flow. Also dashboard creation for real time data can be tricky sometimes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped in security perspective with it AI based threat intelligence, deeper insights. Best solution for monitoring network and endpoint security. Yes our business performance increased.


    Nitin K.

It is easy to learn with good GUI experience.

  • July 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its ability to write custom UDSM and integrate custom applications to cover the security in a broader way. Also the Pulse dashboard app that they provide is really good and customizable helps to have breif understanfing about whats going on in the environment.
What do you dislike?
Pricing for the license is a little bit higher as small firms that are not so big and developed have to think a lot before buying and implementing this SIEM solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is providing our clients an overview of external and as well as of internal threats. Now a days ransomware attacks have risen drastically and this solution helps to track down the lateral movements as well if configured correctly.


    Itesh S.

Qradar experience in last 4 years

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool itself is pretty user-friendly, to begin with, on top of that, it is easily malleable, scalable and overall a good SIEM tool to get the results one would want.
What do you dislike?
DSM guide needs to be expanded for more tools and integrations and parsing steps need to be automated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As the SIEM itself is providing us the logs from all the devices, making it easy for us to get the results we want and come to a conclusion regarding identification of a incident, and which category it falls in.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking to integrate a SIEM, I would suggest that this is the tool you'd wanna begin with


    Gaurav S.

A SIEM solution to fit all your needs

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI of Qradar is easy to use, we can add dashboards as per our requirements, check the health status of our devices and even go through all the admin tabs in such a way that is easy to understand.
What do you dislike?
The price to deploy Qradar on a big level is very high as compared to the competition, which offers much more malleability at a low price point.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Qradar is providing live data feeds, which helps us in identifying and mitigating various security risks, & attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For every SOC center, we need a SIEM, and Qradar is probably the best SIEM to go with.


    Itesh K.

I am working on qradar siem since 3 years and it was great to work on Qradar siem

  • July 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Security and capabilities of use case creation
What do you dislike?
Gui is slow many times
And the cost of deployment is high compared to competitors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Log visibility is very easy , qdi makes health status visible
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good SIEM to begin with and is easy to deploy and scale further.


    Aar A.

A good product to begin with

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing I like the best about Qradar is user friendliness.
It's easy to use, pretty malleable and efficient.
On the top of it, it can handle any kind of logs and give us appropriate results.
What do you dislike?
The biggest gripe with QRadar is data ingest is super cumbersome and unnecessarily complicated. Hardware requirements are also expensive with Qradar to begin with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's providing us the logs from all the security devices; helping us in analysing them and prevent security breaches by the means of Incident Response and Threat Hunting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IBM Qradar is just the tool you need, and you would need.
It's easy to use, and scalable.


    Yug S.

One of the best SIEM Tool

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Report creation, alerts and log monitoring
What do you dislike?
Too much manual work. GUI seems lagging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time log monitoring, report generation. It helps to keep eye on the environment for any malicious activity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One of the best SIEM Tools out there. Easy to use


    Vaibhav T.

Q- radar review

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The thing i like the most about q radar is we can customise everything according to ourself
What do you dislike?
As the q radar on which i am working is deployed on cloud so it gets slow when multiple instances are opened .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Whenever something malicious is happening in our environment we get the alerts for that if someone is communicating with malicious IP , some malicious hash is captured on EDR .


    Yugandhar S.

One of best SIEM Tool in the market.

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multi ways deployment for smallest to largest organization. Offenses and logs handling. Reports generation
What do you dislike?
Too much of manual task. UI is bit lagging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real time monitoring keeps tabs on what is happening in our environment at one place rather than checking each and every log source.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best SIEM Tool in market and affordable.


    Nitin K.

IBM Security QRadar

  • July 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Security QRadar is an SIEM tool by that we can monitor all the alerts generated by the tool. It is a centralized log collector of every security.
What do you dislike?
We need to install an event collector at every place by that we can send logs to the QRadar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can analyze logs generated by security tools like firewalls, Switch, Email Security, DNS security etc. accordingly we can take action.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
QRadar is monitor tool basically for the SOC team to monitor all the logs generated by the security tool. Every industry needs an SIEM tool to have visibility to the entire organization.