Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.3.2 P1 - Managed Host (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar MH v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

353 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohammad Sharukh k.

SIEM solution at a reasonable cost

  • July 02, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1) Good GUI interface
2) Creating rules/ security usecase/alerts is very easy since we need to select appropriate conditions through drop down
3) Qradar comes at a reasonable cost
4) It works at a very optimum level in case of MSSP environment
What do you dislike?
1) Dashboard creation is very difficult
2) it needs expertise to handle the Qradar during upgrades
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving the monitoring of cyber security for any client environment.
Its one of the finest tools with advance capibiltes like threat intelligence integration, integration with Soar tools, performing detailed analysis of the logs, small level inbuilt ticketing system to assign and work on offenses.


    Computer & Network Security

It have very user friendly interface.

  • July 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its log activity tab which is for search
What do you dislike?
It's little bit slow while we add a long search.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
incident response which allow analys to escalate


    Atish K.

Provide good visibility to your network incidents, SIEM cases, network flows.

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like about QRadar is its perfect integration with SOAR Resilient to have automated response/action. If you have good rules and a playbook, it will make your life a lot easier.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about QRadar is not keeping pace with the new technologies/features that are now available in the market. Solutions like Elastic stack gave users a whole new level of options to play with and modify.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
On an enterprise level, QRadar SIEM with Resilient is reducing the workload by automating different types of use cases that previously need human intervention every time a case is triggered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is always a good SIEM tool but the cost is the factor here.


    Mayank A.

Its ease of use

  • June 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All round security , application console
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such.Its jst easy for everyone
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Qradar SIEM for Monitioring and analysing security threat.Its shows much accurate results and help us in defending threats


    VIKAS P.

IBM Security QRadar is very friendly to Analysis

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Security QRadar is very friendly and it's a great use to our organization for Analysis of our security postures and it's very fast and analysis friendly as compared to other SIEM
What do you dislike?
There are very few Dislikes but one thing that i would like to point out is that we should have more integration of this with other tools i.e more interoperability
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's showings as the Gap and Loopholes in our current environment and help us to resolve them on time with proper incident response and planning and well coorealted with Security frameworks.


    Hà T.

An extremely powerful tool that makes system administration simpler and easier

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Security Qradar helps administrators monitor system details, processes as well as the activities of agents in their system, making it easier for administrators to analyze logs. From there, administrators can detect attacks on the system early.
What do you dislike?
The initial installation cost and license fee are quite large, so it is not suitable for agencies and organizations with network systems.
small and medium scale with limited resources
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SIEM helps to manage, collect and analyze logs easily and efficiently to help detect possible cyber attacks against the system early, reducing the damage and risks that the organization may face. right if attacked.


    Information Technology and Services

IBM Security Qradar

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly dashboard and understandable document related to qradar
What do you dislike?
Need to improve in document for Qradar implementation and policy management with vedios that makes better understanding for technical, sales and client
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No, only need to understand the basic teminology related to document and procedures to apply


    Iqbal W.

Qradar Easy to use

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, very helpful for Security Monitoring and Investigations with single dashboard including many plugins dashboard, such as fortigate dashboard plugins.
What do you dislike?
On latest version, everytime to view log source list Qradar pop up to open mew tabs, i hope its can stay on single tab back again like oldest version. Soon SOAR is can be bundle on Qradar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ticket respond from support is always satisfied, because every cases can be solved by remote session, this is amazing since another SIEM tools need subscription to solve problem with their Proffesional Support team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stay on single dashboard, no need to open new tab when click something.


    Prasad M.

For OWASP security standard it is excellent tool to use of SIEM

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
By using it's to handling best security practice and it's event management. Also, incidence handling by to OWASP standards in our application is highly provided by us.
What do you dislike?
Overall need to upgrade it every month to newly genrated events that may use daily in our applications and infrastructure to possible new genrated to get dffrent type of event handling.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For better security and business contueneous improvement we have best practicess following by using it. As compare to other SIEM tool it is fast forword to grow up.


    Management Consulting

Excellent XDR

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the tools needed are in one platform. Which simplify the operations overall
What do you dislike?
Our personnel must be familiar with networking to operate it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They provide alerts to threats which helpful in our security posture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should consider an on-premise architecture