Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7.1 on Windows

Esri | 10.7.1 (Patched Jun 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

430 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oil & Energy

My journey as GIS engineer/specialist starts when i use esri Arcgis.

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like how esri software is user friendly even for first time users. Also the company maintain its GIS standard when it come to GIS industry.
What do you dislike about the product?
What i dont like i think is every solution require a license you need to purchase.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems in a project that normally esri Arcgis help solve are the following but not limited to: database management, coordination with diffetent discipline become for effecient.


    Daniel Z.

Impressive geo-referenced data system

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I can create hundreds of data-driven applications. It has potent tools, such as ArcGIS Survey 123, for data collection. Also, there is a very active and robust community that helps in problem-solving. It creates a lot of value for governments and businesses.
What do you dislike about the product?
It isn't easy to use. There are two sides to that: 1) the slowness to start creating solutions; 2) once I learned, there is little competition because I can do things others cannot. I recommend Esri 100%.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have created applications to see the claims of citizens in the Government of Cordoba. I have taken advantage of ArcGIS Survey 123, and I take data from social networks. We made maps that allow us to visualize where people's problems are. We have beneficial information at our fingertips.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Integrate Esri with Power BI. Pay attention to data storytelling because if the visualization is not good, users do not understand the information. Take advantage of ArcGIS Hub to work collaboratively. Use ArcGIS Quick for quick territorial data capture.


    afzal r.

An amazing Platform for Learning

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Most Helpful thing about ESRI is, they provide a brilliant material for students to train for professional life
And other Helpful Softwares and API's
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing Special No dislike
Everything is all right here
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Learn lot about GIS through their Academic Courses


    Information Technology and Services

ArcGIS is the one stop solution for all Geospatial needs

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Iam much interesting with model builder of arcgis to automate my daily tasks
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing more dislikes to ArcGIS, it is much friendly platform for GIS compared to other open source platforms
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have faced an issue with image analysis window for calculating NDVI, it shows error values, but once tried with raster calculator it works good


    Kerry A.

Esri Arcgis is a world Leader in GIS

  • November 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. I love that ArcGIS is so popular, so there are so many resources online that help users learn how to use the software.
2. It integrates very well with other systems like Autocad, Civil 3D, EPANET, and google earth, becoming very broad regarding the services it can offer.
3. It handles large sizes of data exceptionally well. It comes with massive data storage functionality.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. ArcGIS is a heavy software on most computers and may either slow down the machine or sometimes crashes.
2. It can be highly pricey for most small or medium-sized enterprises; the licenses are crazy expensive.
3. It's also a very complex system to learn and to use. The amount of time and resources invested in its learning is a lot.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ArcGIS is a perfect spatial analysis, mapping, and research software. It is a world leader in GIS.


    Civil Engineering

Mohsin Cooments

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Arc GIS For spatial analysis and query based analytical results of geospatial datasets
What do you dislike about the product?
Non support of automation in algorithms for comparison
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Urban
Infrastructure
Highways
Planning


    Information Technology and Services

It was reay good assesment being a GIS Analyst I can surely say that

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way the question are framed, it compells the person to take a moment to understand the question and then answer
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't think there is any disadvantages of using Esri ArcGIS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I work with a lot of users from around the world and solve day to day problem


    Ali M.

I completed my research thesis on ArcMap, also I am currently working on ArcGIS pro.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Arcgis is very useful in modeling, planning, creating maps, maping, creating polygons, coordinates, connecting gis with databases, and free in creating maps. And it the best.
What do you dislike about the product?
In symbology when I try to filter the polygons according to it unique values, I cam filter only upon three columns. Sometimes I need more than three. For the grid lines I couldn't transparency the lines easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making plans for the organization that I work with mapping. Creating maps for the reports. Modeling using tools added to Arcmap. Measure areas, distance between Cities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I advice users to use ArcGIS because it very good in mapping and making plans, and modeling.


    Philippe K.

ArcGIS Review

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
ArcGIS is one of the best GIS software on the market. One could easily appreciate its solid geoprocessing framework and its stellar cartography options for both hardcopy maps and web enabled versions. Moreover, its broad set of editing tools for maps allow in depth manipulation of geographical and topographical maps. Finally, the program is very reliable and stable on Windows.
What do you dislike about the product?
High costs for implementing and maintaining the software are its main drawbacks. Moreover, the complicated licensing levels make it hard to dispatch the tools needed for a specific task correctly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ArcGIS's tools for cartography, georeferencing, and geoprocessing are mainly in use for our tasks. They proved to be potent tools for handling and editing maps in 2D and 3D. Moreover, the extensive symbology tools were a pleasant addition.


    Civil Engineering

ArcGIS is a valuable tool for editing data and making maps

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the ability to edit data spatially or with equations or tools. It's useful for working with data I use in other programs.
What do you dislike about the product?
It can be overwhelming to learn because there are so many features. However, the more advanced user you are, this becomes a benefit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use ArcGIS to delineate watersheds, digitize land cover, compute imperviousness, etc.