Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

207 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Siti N.

Baik diguna untuk semua!

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Korelasi masalah Pengalaman Pengguna dengan transaksi bisnis ke tingkat permintaan basis data adalah fitur yang sangat kuat. Banyak integrasi dan ekstensi yang tersedia. Komunitas AppDynamics memiliki basis pengguna yang besar dan bersemangat, serta pembaruan, perbaikan, dan dukungan dari AppDynamics sangat baik. Ini juga salah satu sistem di mana kita dapat mengkonfigurasi banyak.
What do you dislike?
Pelaporan dapat ditingkatkan. Sebagai contoh, saya lebih suka laporan ringkasan Aplikasi OOTB untuk memasukkan pengalaman pengguna
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alat yang sangat efisien untuk memantau sumber daya infrastruktur, permintaan basis data, laporan kesalahan dan ketersediaan juga sangat berguna bagi administrator dan pengguna sistem.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jika Anda dapat memiliki uang maka Anda harus melakukannya. Ini dapat diintegrasikan dan mudah digunakan. Manfaatkan versi uji coba gratis dan dukungan teknisnya untuk memahami sepenuhnya bagaimana itu dapat menguntungkan bisnis anda.


    Priyanka G.

App Dynamics

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, provides various important server metrics like heap usage, garbage collection pause time etc which is really helpful to dig out any performance related issues
What do you dislike?
The granularity of the data goes down as the time passes and the metrics are not much useful as it just shows the aggregated information over period of time. Like if you want to pull a data for test that is 3 days old, App d would just consider 1 data point for for 1 hr duration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To find out the root cause of performance issues.


    Andrew B.

Helps me to control in a more efficient way the apps

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like AppDynamics very much because it helps me to control in a more efficient way the apps that I am deplegating in the cloud, it offers detailed data, it has a light load of the server, it helps to find errors easily and it constantly monitors the stability and the performance of the apps.
What do you dislike?
The cost is the main problem encountered by users of this software so be careful and use it as strictly necessary.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have more than 40 apps deployed and another 15 in development, so I need AppDynamics to help me find the weaknesses of my work, has an interface with a very intuitive design that greatly simplifies its use, is test approach is very effective, in addition to identifying the problem helps me find the source to correct it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has helped me to find almost imperceptible errors, the best part of this software is the analysis capability it offers.


    Insurance

Powerful APM product

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, ability to graphically understand and depict business transaction flow. Tracking customer experieince and flagging errors.
What do you dislike?
Complicated licensing that changes as new features are added. Depending on the infrastructure supporting the application environment, this product can be costly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving code defects. Benefits not expected are related to business analytics. Very powerful to be able to extract business critical info such as geolocation, etc.


    Information Technology and Services

AppDynamics is Taking APM to the Board Room

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AppD allows our organization to drive fundamental changes throughout our organization. We're better understanding how we and our customers utilize and drive revenue, and ultimately digital transformation through their apps.
What do you dislike?
There is little to dislike. The one aspect of AppD that I would request is to increase the speed of integration. The more tools, platform, and data sources that AppD can pick up, the better and richer the data becomes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ultimately we got started with AppD because MTTR was affecting our customers. We're now moving into helping our customers understand their operation even more; how their customers purchase, how revenue is affected by outages, and ultimately, how we leverage AI to better anticipate outages and changes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Explain the true business value of the product not just the tech benefits.


    michael j.

Great Experience

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How it integrates with other applications.
What do you dislike?
.Net - enough said, this product is maturing but needs to be more complete
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time to market for products.


    Financial Services

Used to monitor our production .net apps

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
end to end monitoring
Business IQ

one stop shop to support the enterprise
What do you dislike?
nothing now, only the potential cost
I only see upside now
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
bottle necks in our data base queries
faster remediation of poorly performing queries
Recommendations to others considering the product:
invest the time


    linda w.

AppDynamics Powerful tool

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
dashboard reporting/monitoring
easy of use
What do you dislike?
it can be cumbersome to setup/ sometimes long process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring /alerts


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

AppD is a great tool

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AppD shows what is happening to your VMs. You can see the flow of your application from beginning to end.
What do you dislike?
Not sure. So far this product has met all my expectations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To visualize the flow of my application. To be able to debug problems when they happen. To be able to pinpoint where my application is having problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to learn everything posible, early. It's a product with a lot of features.


    Retail

Getting value out from AppD

  • April 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease, Data available for everyone, Provide insight, and AppD People
What do you dislike?
Granularity of data captured over period of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems 1) Performance Issues 2) Identifying Bottlenecks