Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7.1 on Ubuntu (June 2019)

ESRI | 10.7.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

416 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Adil J.

One stop for all cartography Analysis

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The API engine that brilliantly lets user play with various Geo-processing tools and bring a real-time solution to the worldly problems.
What do you dislike?
The system requirement is pretty exhaustive. One needs to have a decent PC to make the best of it. Also, the pricing mechanism is way too taxing for an average person to convince
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been working on finding energy resources and optimising it with the available constraints/ leads.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Student version gives 1 year if free services.


    Government Administration

ARC GIS

  • September 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ARCGIS is the leading GIS software on the market, we use it daily in the planning and development office.
What do you dislike?
The cost is a bit much, but considering all the benefits, it's still well worth it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have had great experience with ArcGIS, and they also have great technical support!


    Government Administration

Good to work

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the software is ease of work, and sources that provide helpful info when you bump into issues. There is a big community built on this software. This is very helpful.
One best thing about the SW is to use to know it. The SW has the tools ease of GUI is great to work. Constantly expanding the and exploring and incorporating the user input to improve the SW.
What do you dislike?
The software is little expensive. But on the same not all of the current softwares are in the same page. I understand technology is expensive. But there are ways to reduce.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work for a municipality, initially i started this SW as a database to store the data visually and Geographics representation. Since then, the program we moved from the asset management to Utility design management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a good SW, it is like a best in the market at present with a vast majority of users. This is simply Great.


    Arron D.

Great professional choice

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it has a lot of capabilities and tools to get whatever job you need to get done. Support is awesome.
What do you dislike?
There is a bit of a learning curve like all software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving metro transit among various municipalities using the software to display data.


    Utilities

A program with continuous learning

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can do so many things in ArcGIS. There are tons of options on how to do anything.
What do you dislike?
I would maybe like ArcGIS to make suggestions if it appears that you're doing something one way and there may be a better option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Esri ArcGIS is a perfect program for keeping customers safe when it comes to public utilities. You can map your utilities.


    Nikolay G.

The most common GIS system

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a de-facto standard where you're working with spatial data in most companies.
Pros:
ArcGIS is everywhere, in private and government organizations. If somebody talking about GIS, it's most likely about ArcGIS. If you're experienced with ArcGIS it will be easy to learn how to use any other GIS system. The data formats like shapefiles, commonly used with ArcGIS are de-facto industry standards, that are supported by other GIS software. ArcGIS is one of the oldest systems in the market, so it sets the overall trend of how the GIS industry.
As for my personal experiences, I like ArcGIS it's easy to learn, easy to create great maps, and analyze spatial data. I think that the digitizing editor is easy to use, especially when you need to georeference the raster images, and it's better than in competing software.
You can easily automate your data transformation workflows without the need to learn the coding, using the built-in model builder. If you're willing to learn Python, you can automate even more complex workflows using the powerful built-in Python API, accessible right from the user interface.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS needs lots of resources, so you need to have a modern computer with enough RAM to be able to use the software effectively. Right now, ESRI in transition between the old 10.x lineup of the ArcGIS ecosystem, to the new ArcGIS Pro. 10.x is almost deprecated when the Pro sometimes still lasks the important features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm mostly using ArcGIS to support geographical research at our university. We use ArcGIS as effective digitizing tool to create new spatial data. Almost all the printable maps that we use in our department were created using the ArcGIS.


    Ahmed N.

ArcGIS Desktop, A Powerful Tool for the Science of Where

  • June 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User Friendly, Powerful, Analysis, Customization, Geoprocessing, Databases, GDB Replication
What do you dislike?
some unexplained crashes and need lots of HW resources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
working for the NSDI (National Spatial Data Infrastructure) it is the most used SW by the vast majority of our SHs,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Requires Proper Training, Defining Career Baths affects the way the user uses ArcGIS Familyship.


    Market Research

Best tool for mapping and analytics

  • June 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability for extra capability and Solid geoprocessing framework.
What do you dislike?
Cost is little bit expensive as comparison
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Develop custom application to use Full set of editing and topology tools and ArcGIS Online for mobile apps and webmaps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best tool for analytics


    robert h.

Esri GIS Review by Bob

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to make quality and accurate maps displaying vital project and site information. the ability to share information, layers, shapefiles, etc. as well as the ever expanding and endless possibilities for analysis
What do you dislike?
still learning how it all works, the numerous ways to manipulate and input data, and the kind of "coding" language of the analysis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
analysis and planning of community utilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The power and depth of the esri and gis software seems endless, however it can be time consuming and cumbersome as you learn how to make the software manipulate and show the data the way you would like to see it.


    Charles T.

SO disapointend.

  • February 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User interface and user friendly... when it works!
What do you dislike?
We buy for more than 13000$ for Esri products. 2 months and more than tweny hours spend to install those, with some help with the support service, i have a long list of trouble.
Very disappointed. Think about it before you buy those
products. I have a strange feeling of being tricked.
the service is incredibly deficient
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can't because i can't use my 13k$ worth ESRI products, with more than 20 hours of works after two mounth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your are a big compagny, with a lot of ressources, that's the best product.
But if your are a small business, i don't recommanded at all. A long list of trouble, and a weakness service.