Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7.1 on Ubuntu (June 2019)

ESRI | 10.7.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

416 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Great for spatial data analysis

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of different tools available for different kinds of data and projects. For example raster and vector data, spatial statistics, digitization, etc.
What do you dislike?
Processing times can be long when working with large datasets and does not give you progress on tools being executed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I create flood maps through manipulation of DEMs. I then assign flood depths to the road network by merging vector and taster data


    Environmental Services

All around great

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can create great visuals of huge datasets, and always turns out beautiful.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes ArcGIS doesn’t like to save a working project.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Forestry and environmental science data visualization


    Mariela D.

Super ArcGIS

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Making geospatial data available to others is quick and painless.
What do you dislike?
Desktop version (10.6.1 ArcMap) is a bit slow. Context menus cause the screens to blink intermitently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Address updates, zonification updates. Editing of complex layers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider the type of tools you will use from ArcGIS desktop vs PRO. Pro will be the substitution for ArcGIS Desktop, and if you can start using it, migrating will be easier when Desktop is out. Not everything is available in PRO, but now is a good time to start thinking about it.


    Environmental Services

Excellent, almost flawless

  • September 29, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is very good. The tools available can suffice most is the users' needs
What do you dislike?
There are a few minor bugs here and there, for such the software crashes sometimes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm working on flash flood modelling, and i use Arcgis for most of the presimulation tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be totally worth the price. Three overall experience is very good, and ESRI makes sure this software meets your user needs


    Environmental Services

Working with ESRI ArcGIS

  • September 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is so useful for all elements of spatial analysis and spatial data visualisation, enabling the production of professional-quality map outputs
What do you dislike?
There are some quirks in the software code which can cause problems with the user, such as limiting length of file names in certail toolboxes, problems with filepath names etc. Software is also expensive and there are cheaper alternatives which do a similar job as effectively.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enables rapid analysis of spatial variations in land cover via raster calculation image differencing and mapping of ecosystem services
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to also consider cheaper or free alternatives to ArcGIS such as QGIS; this has many of the same features and more, and also allows for use of bespoke plugins created by third parties


    Environmental Services

Creating Maps with ArcGIS

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a fantastic resource for creating maps and I use it very often to produce high level pdf maps as well as Google Earth maps for my company. It has a low floor and a high ceiling which makes it easy to understand for clients but able to produce a level product.
What do you dislike?
ArcGIS can be a little complicated at times. However, they provide vast amounts of resources for understanding Arc tools. It can also run a little slowly, I have an i7 processor and it can still takes a while to start up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moving around large amounts of data through shapefiles, which ArcGIS is able to handle and compile properly. We are able to pinpoint where work is using its accurate base layers and spatial references.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be ready to learn a lot!


    Environmental Services

Arc GIS Review

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What’s best about Arc GIS is that you can use the software for spatial analyses and communicating your results to show a big picture.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it’s not that easy to use. It may take a while to get the hang of it. I would recommend getting some type of user guide to help someone who’s not familiar at first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used this software to show spatial results of our West Nil virus mosquito trapping. The software allowed us to pinpoint our traps and create hot zones based on the number of complaints we had from residents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider this product!


    Brandon S.

Still the best mapping software

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is a great mapping software for anyone who needs to consistently make maps or do spatial analysis. It has been the industry standard for a reason all this time. There are so many possibilities, and it's pretty common to find out something new you can do with the program that you didn't know about before.
What do you dislike?
It's expensive (prohibitively so for most individuals). Given that open source GIS programs are quickly gaining ground on ArcGIS, it's unfortunate that the program is not being made more innovative. It also can be buggy and crash sometimes. And the weird particularities that Arc has when it comes to working with data can be annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Arc helps me make professional quality maps and analyze spatial data in my research.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Utilize the ArcGIS online help tools. They are a life saver!


    Civil Engineering

ArcGIS good program for making maps

  • August 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is good for datamanagement and mapping it. The program excells in analyses on different datasets.
What do you dislike?
The program is not really stable and crashed a lot under big workloads. Saving your progress is very important
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a good skill in GIS is very important. If you are good and can work efficient with it, people will ask you for help.


    Greysi M.

ArcGIS is a different way of seeing the world using data

  • July 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is an incredibly complete tool for geostatistical analysis, for the digitization and study of projects and for the planning of geographical strategies, for the design of marketing strategies. It is such a useful tool in so many areas that it is difficult for me to imagine any in which I would not have any possible application. I like its multiplatform adaptation and the different modalities and its advanced raster data processing functions.
What do you dislike?
I understand that it is quite advanced and complex software, however I feel that it could work to be lighter in processing. Licenses are quite expensive, which makes considering largely free alternatives for data processing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used ArcGIS in the design of water supply systems and data mapping in different areas. Such as pharmacy, oil and distribution of raw materials. With this software I was able to handle geoanalysis and the presentation of the final products in an impeccable way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a hugely broad tool! Try to document yourself and practice enough to avoid getting lost in the large number of functions and processing tools that the program has. Luckily on the internet there are very good tutorials to learn how to handle it.