Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Windows

Noricum Cloud Solutions | 10-2021

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

54 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amy K.

Best tool for UI automation

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support various languages and almost all thr browsers like chrom, ie Firefox,etc
Easy to setup on language editors and easy to understand
Support oops concepts which helps in creating complex scenarios in very easy to maintain framework
What do you dislike?
Being a open source tool dont have support and have to wait for updated version to get the issues fixed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating automation framework and writing scripts
This tool has been very beneficial in doing regression testing Saving a lot of man power and efforts
Increased the efficiency and accuracy of testing team


    Information Technology and Services

Makes life easier for web testing and web scraping

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing is it's an open source tool. The integration with other open source tools is also a huge plus.
Mostly it was used for web testing but nowadays common users are also using this for web scraping.
What do you dislike?
It's still missing desktop software automation capabilities.
Some robust pdf validation tool will also be useful to become a better product.
In improving they can copy some features frm cypress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's mostly been used for testing out web applications by the automation testing team.
Once the suite is developed it requires very little effort to run it again and again.


    Computer Software

Selenium Webdriver - an outdated framework that will mybe continue on???

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium is by and large the most widely accepted solution across the entirety of automated quaility assurance for websites, so there are a lot of answers to the many questions that you'll have on pretty much any portion of the web that you end up in. However, now that there are viable options for not using selenium for web testing, Selenium no longer has the monopoly on web testing and is quickly losing to other newer and better technologies.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are so many problems baked into Selenium that it really does require a group of SDET's just to create a halfway decent framework for you to continue to run tests on Selenium. Examples include no page load retry out of the box, no ability to have multiple Ids defined for a given object on the page, no guidance for adopting things like the page object model, etc etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i've previously used Selenium webdriver for the automated testing of websites, but i have come to see that there are finally more and far better options for achieving this in the modern day.


    Rajat M.

Best Web Automation Tool

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple integration with different programming languages like JavaScript, Java, C#. Compatible with Protractor and can Automate JavaScript applications as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike in it, for the mention sake Desktop application automation is very tidious with Selenium or can say a near to impossible task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am automating my Application using Selenium with Protractor using Javascript as base language, it provides vast scope of functionalities which can be automated though it.


    Nagesh R.

Selenium Webdriver - Best Opensourse Tool

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way it works with complex web application.
Large user base for support
What do you dislike?
Selenium itself will not support Shadow DOM elements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using automation testing, with which we drastically reduced time and efforts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Makesure kind the way your application built, wheter all elements will be supported by Selenium.
For example, Shadow Elements
Check whether your application comes with multiple frames


    Uğur Deniz Y.

Can be used for web scraping

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source library that supports many browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari and is used to automate the testing of web applications. It is a good data scraping component when used with BS4. I am using it with Python and I am very satisfied.
What do you dislike?
I am generally satisfied. It runs slower with Chrome than Firefox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need meaningful and qualified data for deep learning models. Selenium meets this need.


    Financial Services

Excellent feature testing framework

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used selenium web driver integration with nightwatch.js + cucumber + selenium hub for writing five hundred plus feature tests and run those in continuous integration to achieve maximum success.
1. Running parallel test through selenium hub
2. Adding custom page objects for reusing it later
3. Supports CSS, XPath, query selector mostly all selectors
4. Support docker containers
5. Running test in headless chrome, firefox browser, etc
6. Old is gold, excellent community around the globe
What do you dislike?
1. Sometimes, I do need to re-run failed flaky tests through my scripts.
2. Unable to log network requests and responses like google Puppeteer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have to build a workflow engine product. We render six hundred forms in a single shot; we have many complex form and form validations. We looked for a feature testing framework, end up using selenium.
1. We ran the selenium test whenever we check-in the code to avoid feature breaking.
2. We were able to completed product all features in time.


    Gowtham T.

Top notch Testing Tools for every Application

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, Best in the Business, More reliable, More you work, the more you can explore new features
What do you dislike?
It is less secure because it is an open source tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I found the best tools which can give more features related to testing my java based application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want the best Open-source testing tool, go for it without any doubt.


    Akhilesh R.

Best Open Source automation tool with great community support

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that selenium webdriver supports multiple browser automation with multiple languages.
Community support is great and usually if an challenges faced it
What do you dislike?
I feel reporting for selenium can be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run regression scripts every sprint to maintain the quality of the product.


    Vineeth V.

Selenium Webdriver Review

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of automating web applications, different options to locate web elements, open source and having the ability to integrate with testing frameworks like TestNG
What do you dislike?
Can only be used for automating web applications, Unable to automate desktop and mainframe applications, not having a dedicated support team
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped in automating web applications without any issues. This resulted in considerable time savings in testing applications.