Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Windows

Noricum Cloud Solutions | Mar 2021

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abhresh S.

My Favourite Automation Testing Tool

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything right from easy of automation to execution of the test cases.
What do you dislike?
The configuration and compatibility is a task for the user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating and teaching various learners on how to best utilize Selenium Webdriver for Web Automation Testing tasks


    Computer Software

Selenium is mainly used for UI automation.

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is used to automate any web-based applications. Best part is we can use multiple programming languages to write scripts like java, python, c#, php, java script etc.
What do you dislike?
You need to have good understanding of any one of the programming languages like java, c# python etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily automate our web applications and execute scripts which save times for functional verifications.


    Fernando B.

It has been very helpful to me when detecting failures and logic errors

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its main point in its favor, its interface, has a fairly simple and intuitive design to use, which allows to carry out a large number of tasks and activities in a much more practical and simple way, the fact that it allows me to perform tests at My websites created in a fairly simple and complete way is perfect for me to check and verify that everything is working correctly and that there are no future problems when it comes to showing the total operation of the application, the fact that it works in several browsers It is perfect, since I can carry out the case studies in different browsers and not focus only on one, its initial configuration is quite simple to carry out, which allows its use without any problem.
What do you dislike?
It is oriented exclusively to web applications, so it is not possible to test our desktop or mobile developments, something that at least for us is a high priority, however we liked the way it works perfectly in web development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has allowed me to perform functional tests on my web developments in a quite practical, safe and reliable way, which has been very helpful when detecting failures and logic errors as far as programming is concerned, which is It has resulted in a more efficient, functional and much simpler and worked website.


    Santosh P.

Selenium WebDriver Review

  • December 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Open source software to automate the web applications
2. Only Core java basic knowledge is required to easily use selenium web driver
3. It is widely accepted as enterprise choice to go for as a test automation tool
4.Works Across Multiple OS
5. Cross Browser Compatibility Testing
6. Supports Multiple Frameworks and Languages
7. Cross-Device Testing
8. Community Support
9. Easy to Implement.
What do you dislike?
1. User with no programming language understanding makes it difficult to learn and adapt in their software projects
2. It is not script less automation
3. As it is open source, it takes efforts to maintain it with the latest versions of web drivers which requires certain level of expertise
4. Lack of support to automate windows applications, currently used to automate only web applications
5. No UI available to capture web objects such as web buttons, text boxes , drop-dropdowns etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Automated the manual testing processes using selenium webdriver
2. Helped to reduce time and effort that the team used to spent while performing manual testing of the web applications
3.Helped to achieve very good return on investments thereby satisfying client's changing requirements and lowering budgets


    Sandeep R.

The best automation testing tool

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium WebDriver is free, open source and probably the best automation tool in the market. It can be written in different languages like java, dot net, ruby, python etc. It can be executed on any Operating system and supports almost all major browsers. Its community forums and user base is huge. We can create our own frameworks based on our needs. It can be easily integrated with custom automation frameworks like TestNG to generate test reports quickly and easily. Scripts are reusable and hence it is best used for functional testing or regression testing.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't support desktop applications and is limited to web applications. It cant be used for load testing or performance testing. Since it is a open source and free software, no technical support is available. It doesn't handle unexpected popups very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Selenium webdriver has made automation testing easy and fun to use. We automate almost every web application. It has significantly reduced the human effort in testing an application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to learn and does the job very well. We can simply switch to other product without any fear of loosing money since it is free.


    Yi Pei C.

Must have for automation testing!

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium WebDriver makes automation much simpler, even for beginners! The step by step guidance also helps a lot.
What do you dislike?
Need a few time to know how to set it up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There're lots of forum online show you how to use it. I found lots of useful tips from other people's discussions.


    Computer Software

Selenium Web Driver used for integrating with CICD pipeline

  • August 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good enough documentation for the team to build the required code
What do you dislike?
Nothing that we faced during our use case development
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to execute our test cases to be triggered from the CICD pipeline


    Bhimashankar B.

Selenium change the world

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium helps the organisations to automate the scenario and save the time and helps to reduce the error for build better product to fulfill the customers needs
What do you dislike?
It's doesn't support to mobile automation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Selenium webdriver help the organisation to automate reparative task and save the time and unwanted human mistake.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Selenium webdriver is the best tool for automation


    Rahul G.

Selenium Webdriver Helps to automate every web application

  • June 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.) Helps to perform Regression Testing in Less Period of Time
2.) Helps to automate cookies on our web pages
3.) Helps to automate multiple links of web pages
4.) Support multiple languages and platform independent
What do you dislike?
Needs to learn lot of multiple libraries
Need to learn xpath creation for multiple links
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using selenium Webdriver automate complete application .
Benefit:-
Able to perform Regression Testing
Able to test every User Stories in short period of time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Ankur S.

Open Source , Easy to use and best for automating web application

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about selenium web driver is that it is free to use . It can be used to automate any web application . It can be integrated with Maven , TestNG , Jenkins that can be used to enhance the code for automation . Also , extent reports can be generated that are more user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Its incapability to automate windows application . It is free to use so there is no support if we get stuck . Some time while using web application we might find a situation where may find some window related functionality like uploading a file from windows . So , selenium gets failed there . So we might require some integration with other tools .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are automating different Line of businesses with the help of selenium . Main benefit is that it is free to use .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is perfect API if you are automation any web application . If your application contains anything that is window based then it might not not provide the best solution .