Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pluralsight Enterprise Plan

Pluralsight | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

800 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Not enough content and they will not give the money back if you cancel before renewal

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The few courses we took were good but not superb
What do you dislike?
Not enough content compared to Coursera or Udemy.
Also once we wanted to cancel the renewal they were not willing to cancel and charged us full amount due to "terms and conditions". Great business practice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Educating the team with technical courses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look at coursera and Udemy for alternative as it will capture more courses, with better teachers or certification level (at coursera)


    Arosha G.

Best learning platform for tech Enthusiast

  • September 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way the application track the progress of user is really good. They provide all the details of learning for each week . So that we can decide how to manage time for learning. Also the content of courses are really good and well organized. Also it is rich in courses for almost all the areas in programing. So it is really helpful for programmers to improve their skills. Also user based suggestions are really useful for find new learning paths.
What do you dislike?
The desktop application is little bit slower. It get stuck at sometimes and takes time to respond again. When it comes to the pricing is little bit higher. For individual user based subscriptions is costly .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When I need to learn new skill on programming I use to search on Pluralsight and find a good course and continue my learning. It saves my time lot as the courses are covering most of areas I do not need to serf on internet. Also it is really helpful for my studies as well, I learn concepts related to programming from Pluralsight.


    David S.

PluralSight must be the most complete and best training courses available online

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
PluralSight has the the ability to be used from anywhere and the layout of the courses are very easy to understand and follow
What do you dislike?
It is expensive in my opinion but worth every penny.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used other Training materials and nothing comes close to how much quality training content and training schedules PluralSight has. We need to always keep up on software and always absorbing new technologies and need a way to get educated
Recommendations to others considering the product:
At the moment with COVID-19, our budget was strained and our purchases and expenses needed to be put on hold. As we come out of lockdown (as we are in the process of now), spending will resume and PluralSight is absolutely on our list of items to get back.


    Mahesh A.

One of the easiest ways to stay up to date on the new developments related to growth

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pluralsight includes any topic one wishes to know. The worksheets present for each subject offer an overview into our abilities and limitations and often recommend the subjects we need to know based on our grades. Pluralsight is a mobile friendly platform. This offers a reference to use the website once in a while if a improvement is made on the website.
What do you dislike?
When you use it every day, but don't restart the tab, occasionally it can sign you out. Some occasions the recording of the videos has issues. It provides a try again icon, but when you press it, it went a way, and refreshes the picture. It is often challenging to discover different avenues for learning. It is often irritating to need to wade through plenty of separate writers who all teach the same topic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pluralsight as it gave me an simple way to fill in the information gaps in my workplace for tools / products. Although I could have a thorough understanding of one collection of methods, there are moments where something unforeseen occurs because I need to learn another. The platform made it simple to keep me 'up to date' on certain skills I don't frequently use!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will message their Project managers certainly. We are really open and eager to provide rollout assistance, guidance and services, and we keep watching for them. It gave you an impression as a client that you might be important.


    Joanne B.

PluralSight allows science of state of the art to understand in a easy way

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Whatever the subject, I don't seem to be enough to bum Pluralsight since, there may be services available to support me grow and develop. The learning routes, platforms, and web pages make it easy to keep myself focused with such a large amount of material that is accessible. I enjoy being able to evaluate myself through the evaluation of abilities, too. Similar to many developers it offers me a reasonable understanding about where I am at. Through the appraisal of abilities I will spend my attention to when I intend to make its most progress.
What do you dislike?
Most material is very out of date. Of course stuff will shift very easily with software. It inevitably makes it impossible for any iteration of anything to follow a different path. The more extreme cases of this will render fewer valuable classes. A 6-year-old jQuery concepts tutorial, for example, is definitely stretching things. Often the contrast between the learning pathways and particular lessons becomes impossible to predict. When in, it may appear like classes are found solely within the pathways of learning, but it's not the reality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am beginning a new new residential project and needed Domain Driven Design to be extended to the layout and execution. The DDD direction has helped me to develop a better understanding of the principles and the dashboard helps me to track my team's learning success and help ensure sure we're still on the same board. For more encouragement we also go back to the material during our press conferences.


    Doug H.

Very good content on a lot of topics

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wide variety of content, both for developer- and operations-oriented.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets confusing with the difference between courses, paths, and channels, especially when trying to make sure you've covered all the content necessary for a particular certification exam.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used pluralsight courses to get a good foundational understanding of many technologies that I don't get the chance to work with on a day-to-day basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good platform overall. Definitely worth a trial, and if you like it, I feel it the value is worth it.


    Ruchira G.

Best learning platform for tech enthusiasts

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Pluralsight platform is consists of large number of courses related to lots of technological areas. So it is really worthy to use and learn via Pluralsight. I really like it provide web application also the desktop application which can download the courses we are following. So anyone can learn offline as well. The way it track the progress of learning details is really important to have better understanding about self development while learning. It is rich in lots of cool features. Also I really like the easiness to work with content and learn.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to the pricing, the subscriptions are little bit higher than other learning platforms. So upgrading to premium subscription is more costly. So it is better to have flexible pricing plans.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For my university studies with the parallel of my modules I follow Pluralsight courses as it has really good content about lots of technologies. So I have improved myself a lot by using Pluralsight. I learn a lot in ASP.NET Core, Azure and C++ using Pluralsight.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a really good learning platform for any tech enthusiasts as well as current developers to enhance their knowledge. Also it is really good platform for Software Engineering undergraduates to learn more in their field.


    Gargi V.

Learning online was never this intresting

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pluralsight courses are really amazing. The best thing about Pluralsight is that they provide a full path to particular fields like ethical hacking, Python, Graphic designing, etc. Also, the Instructors of Pluralsight courses are really good.
What do you dislike?
Value of Certificate provided by Pluralsight is not very much. I mean if you compare the value of certificates of Pluralsight with other top E-learning platforms then you will find a huge difference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I take python programming Artificial Intelligence courses on Pluralsight. Courses provided by Pluralsight are well organized, informative and we really learn something.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pluralsight is a real E-learning platform. Courses on Pluralsight are worth taking. There is so much to learn in the Pluralsight's courses. If you want to upgrade your technical skills or want to learn something new then you should see Pluralsight.com


    Rahul K.

Best E-learning Platform

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pluralsight really offers great courses. Pluralsight always tries to provide quality content in its courses. The tests for various software are really good.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, I don't find any drawbacks in Pluralsight. Today, Pluralsight is one of the best E-learning platforms. There are a full series of courses for particular fields.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I personally use Pluralsight for updating myself in technology. It really helps me in my professional work. Courses provided by Pluralsightare really interactive and useful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for an interactive E-learning platform on which you can really learn than you should go for Pluralsight.


    Ayush J.

Pluralsight: Best E-learning platform

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pluralsight is one of the best E-learning platforms I have ever used. Most of the courses have quality content and the instructors are also really nice and motivating.
What do you dislike?
Pluralsight courses are a bit expensive. I mean there are many other E-learning platforms that also provide quality content courses at less cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Pluralsight as an E-learning platform. Recently I have done a Data Science Course on Pluralsight and the course was really informative and organized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pluralsight is a great E-learning platform for both students and professionals. There are plenty of good courses available on Pluralsight which can be taken to improve technical skills.