Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Pluralsight Enterprise Plan

Pluralsight | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

811 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

PluralSight is an amazing training tool for all to use!

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my admin role, I like the ease of assigning licenses efficiently and setting up specific courses for specific teams.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that I have personally come across that would hinder my like for the program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing out new employees with an excellent training resource and the benefits of growth for our teams.


    Oil & Energy

My personal teacher

  • May 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like user-friendly UI and high-quality content.
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, the cost of a subscription is high. There should be some kind of financial reward for users who completed some goals or a specific number of courses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit is that I can follow actual trends in specific fields (for instance in the Agile approach, or Spring framework).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My suggestion is to implement Financial Rewards as a part of Trophy Case because I think that subscriptions are high.


    Andre H.

Support unresponsive. Accuses Individuals for breach of ToC as sales tactic.

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most of their courses are of excellent quality. However the quality can vary and a lot of times the courses are a versions behind the current stable versions
What do you dislike?
Customer support is non-existent, no replies on emails. They are also bad in customer relations as they chase Individuals to move over to their Business account, by implying that they broke ToC.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am still waiting for a week for a response as to why i gotten a ToC compliance alert which immediately told me to move over to a Business plan. Now i am fed up by the implication of me breaching the ToC and the lack of confirmation that i am not, and i want to close my account, which is impossible, as the "Delete my personal data" button is not implemented on the website.


    Jamie W.

Good applications to learn new IT competencies

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pluralsight covers every topic that you want to read. The worksheets for each subject provide a summary of our skills and shortcomings and also suggest the subjects that we would know on the basis of our qualifications. Pluralsight is indeed a social device that is friendly. This provides an indication that the site is used sometime when there is an enhancement on the homepage.
What do you dislike?
You should sign it out sometimes when they use it often, but just don't restart it. Often video capture has problems. It's a try again button, but pressing it, the image has gone ahead and refreshed. The discovery of various ways of learning is also difficult. It is also annoying that many different authors, who instruct the very same subject, have to wade though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plurality, because it gave me a quick way to fill out my tools/products knowledge lacuna. While I may understand one set of methods thoroughly, there are times when something unpredictable takes place because I have to learn a different one. The framework made it easy to keep my skills "to date" I don't use much!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'll definitely communicate to your project managers. We are very responsive and able to provide roll-out support, advice and resources and we continue to track them. It made you feel like you might be valuable as a customer.


    Sarah H.

A way to maintain the tech every day

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The platform Pluralsight consists of many courses in many technical fields. It's worth using and learning by pluralism, therefore. It also offers me a wordpress website to view the courses we study. I rather like it. But everyone can still learn offline. It's likely to have a good understanding of self improvement when studying how the success of learning is monitored. It has several cool characteristics. I love the new simplicity of working and learning with media.
What do you dislike?
The cost is little different than some other official language when it relates to packages. This makes it more expensive to upgrade to a yearly upgrade. Flexible price changes are also better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pluralistic as it gave myself an easy employees to balance in the knowledge gaps for resources . for example in my workplace. And While I can grasp a set of methods thoroughly, there are times when something unpredictable happens so I must learn one. The system made it easy to keep me awake to date with certain skills that I don't use much!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a great learning forum to expand their skills for technological enthusiasts and existing developers alike. It is also a good forum for university students in software engineering to learn something.


    Hospital & Health Care

Awesome Learning Magic Wand for Software Developers

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The huge library of courses and the production quality of those courses. Also the video player is really awesome since you can change the video playback speeds.

Cherry on top are excellent iOS and Android app, which helps to learn on the go.

You can also create channels of curated content and share it with your team.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular. May be search could be better. On UI, I liked the previous UI layout. Also the offline video player for windows hasn't improved much in years.

The offline windows app hasn't been updated since long time and that needs a good look from Pluralsight.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My transition into a DevOps / Cloud Engineer from a Software Engineer. Another is you can really brush up core computer science concepts in a readily accessible fashion
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it, its the best learning tool for software engineers. Pluralsight list of courses is very exhaustive including courses on machine learning and AI.

They even have a paths feature to guide you through your learning process.


    Information Technology and Services

C# Learning

  • February 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UI, course material and the way they represent
What do you dislike?
I like everything about plural sight skills
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They provide basic to advance level video, that help me alot


    Johanna F.

Polish skills with Pluralsight

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is a state of art technology tool that is available in multi languages so that one can download the courses according to needs. One of the best things is that it works very smoothly on the mobile even I face no issue I having the online video sessions on the mobile version of this application. Pluralsight give me freedom to get enrolled m self in certification practice exams that also includes industrial practice tests. Through its skill IQ feature I can test my gaps and strengths; this feature helps to adopt the right course choice without wasting time on hit and trail basis.
What do you dislike?
It is very costly software which requires yearly subscription based on the number of members who utilize this program. Couple of times I have faced some noise and buffering in the audios. In addition it is easy to share the content but quite difficult to download various programs. I am looking for more integration too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is completely advanced tool. Multiple channels are associated with Pluralsight and I can easily share the content with my team members as well. To find the answers to the complex questions is quite easy now because of its Vs coding.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pluralsight is highly recommended for very individual. It is designed for every organization. This platform opens new ways to interact with new technology and to modify your business according to upcoming challenges. I will recommend you to try it for brain storming of your employees which will throw positive impact on you organizational growth as well.


    Information Technology and Services

Great apps for learning new IT skills

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The course work is modern and relevant , and the course structure is well organized thereby making learning fun.
What do you dislike?
The pricing needs considerations because providers that offer programs tend to give learners free access and only for certificates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Acquiring modern IT skills.


    Deepthi A.

One of the quickest ways to keep up with new growth innovations

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pluralsight covers any subject that you want to know about. The worksheets for each topic provide an overview of our advantages and limitations and sometimes highlight the topics that are based on our degrees. Pluralsight is indeed a portable device for friendly business. This gives a reference to the use of the homepage every now and then when the website is improved.
What do you dislike?
You can sign it off sometimes, if you use it daily but you do not restart the tab. Sometimes video recording has problems. It provides another try icon, and it came a time and refreshes the image when users push it. The discovery of new paths for education is often difficult. Many different writers who already learn the very same subject matter are often infuriating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Plural eye because it gave me a straightforward ability to create out information gaps for tools/products in my workplace. Though I can understand one compilation of techniques thoroughly, there are times when something unpredictable happens but I need to understand anything else. The platform has made it easy to maintain certain skills that I don't use often!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'll certainly communicate to their project managers. We are truly open and committed and we continue to monitor for them, providing guidance and services on the roll-out. As a customer, it made you feel you were important.