Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ME Applications Manager 14.0(1 User and 100 Monitors without any Addons)

ZOHO Corporation | 14073

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 1607 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

10 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

This is very smart and user friendly application

  • July 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We don't need to configure agents on server side. Every machine can eaisly monitor without installing agent on it
What do you dislike?
It should support oracle database as currently SQL db configured
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All server resources RAM, Disk, CPU and also we are getting to know about error in db using oracle db monitor


    Financial Services

ManageEngine Applications Manager is very helpful and it helps in achieving good productivity

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps us to proactively identify potential application problems and notify you when unexpected issues happen.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes Security issues fear me and slowness of websites
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
performance issues across your entire application stack quickly - from the URL to the line of code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve DevOps processes.


    Tejas J.

Good Product at this price level, could get better

  • May 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good at Web App Monitoring, multi-cloud visibility, a transaction with database monitoring. Recent add-ons such as container monitoring, advanced analytics lead to better infrastructure and application insights.
What do you dislike?
I have run into scalability issues with large enterprise deployment, though it says it can perform comprehensive monitoring in large-scale environments. It cannot perform cost management or workflow approval and management. The supply monitoring functionality is not available and neither is demand monitoring. Other products like LogicMonitor can perform a better job at this as compared to ManageEngine's Applications Manager.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this product primarily to monitor, gain insight into the application code performance. Its ability to perform agentless database monitoring, including RDBMS, NoSQL databases, allows it to drill down to SQL statements, identify and monitor slow database calls. I also use it to monitor the websites such as HTTPS, DNS server, FTP server, SSL/TLS certificate, URLs, and REST APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be best to explore its potential competitors like LogicMonitor. Ultimately, it would depend on your use cases and the success of the PoC (proof of concept) criteria that should help gauge whether this product can serve the purpose. The best part about this product is, it is inexpensive as compared to the value it brings to your application infrastructure.


    Dave B.

I love ManageEngine products!

  • December 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using ManageEngine for ages. I was recently trying to automate monitoring MariaDB for replication errors, and I though I wonder if ManageEngine will do it?

Sure enough, this product does it
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything that I dislike
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I will get an email alert if there are any problems with my MariaDB synchronization.


    Vrej A.

Good software for monitoring your environment

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine is known for easy, user friendly setup and usage.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the product updates can be problematic, i.e. they cause issues that break the software, but their support is good about fixing them asap.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're using it to monitor our servers and networking equipment and to get notifications of any issues.


    Computer Software

"Good Monitoring Experience And Effective Customer Support"

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application manager is one of the best tool to monitor software applications and websites. 24/7 customer support in both email id and live chat is very much helpful in troubleshooting our issues instantly.Alerts are more accurate and faultless.
What do you dislike?
Visualization could be improved further. so that it will be very helpful for easy drill down and in a lesser time we can resolve the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sync-up issue with managed servers . we got very much helpful in live chat support and the issue was easily drill downed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every serious drilling is simple, website tracking is very helpful in our company. Health check is very simple and compared to any other features would be very good.


    Junie J.

Have your system health in one place

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives us insights of the health of the systems e.g do you need more CPU or RAM, is the network slow, how is the availability of your systems
What do you dislike?
The upgrade process can be cumbersome at times and can break the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a one stop shop of the availability and health of systems in the organisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a one top shop for your servers' and devices health and availability


    Information Technology and Services

IT

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is best product and easy to use and manage ticketing system. This is best production for asset manage.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I don't think there is any issue in product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage tickets and assets
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Hospital & Health Care

Seems complicated

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it can push software.
What do you dislike?
You have to jump through hoops to get it to do what you want.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mass installation of software. We needed to be able to manage our computers and their software. We also needed to be able to install software to a large amount ts of computers.


    Mental Health Care

Manage engine works great

  • April 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The customization it allows you. My partner and I have been able to customize manage engine exactly how we need it.
What do you dislike?
Honestly there isn't much to not like. If there are things that ti is lacking out of the box you can set it up to get past that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping track of our many ticket requests. It easily allows us to track and assign tickets to who they need to go to.


showing 1 - 10