Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

775 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

I absolutely LOVE Looker! Having access to this much data at my fingertips is priceless!

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The nearly limitless reporting abilities. This allows me to make data driven decisions vs having any guess work. The revenue as a result speaks for itself.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I can think of to be honest. I really love using Looker.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am taking all the guess work out the equation and running reports which help me identify what the data says. Once, I have that I can make data driven decisions that sky rocket success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider it! it's great!


    Evangeline K.

Increase data literacy and empower teammates

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Analysts can define Explore menus to guide team analyses and control business logic. Using the same view across different Explores prevents duplication of logic. Looker empowers team members to use SQL without really realizing it. It gives team members the opportunity to become more acquainted with our company's data.
What do you dislike?
There's a bit of a discovery issue on Looker. For new users, it's difficult to know where to start or what to click on without asking someone on the Analytics team or receiving training from the Analytics team. The Explore concept works well from an analyst's perspective, however it can be intimidating to navigate if you're not on the analytics team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the main problems with solve with Looker is visibility into our business. Especially with the Pandemic, team members are more curious about how our business has been performing. Without Looker, team members had to either rely on the Analytics team for business updates or learn SQL. We're also managing our warehouse costs as more folks lean on Looker as opposed to our data warehouse.

We've also set up alerting for anomalous events (e.g., when clientside events stop firing). This has been extremely helpful at detecting potential gaps in our event streams closer to the date of the outage as opposed to when we're already analyzing the data.


    Sarah-Ann F.

A great tool for BI - I would highly recommend

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool itself is very easy to use. I have previously worked with Tableau and Power BI but find Looker to be more intuitive. New features are always coming out and I'm excited to see what's included in each release. The help articles, community and live chat support are also fantastic. Overall I would highly recommend it.
What do you dislike?
I think other BI tools have better visualisation and drill down functionality, but the speed at which Looker releases new features more than makes up for this. It would also be helpful to have more support on documentation and training for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looker has been a great help for our operations and commercial team, as we use it to track a number of different KPIs. The main benefit is that it helps the team make more informed decisions and to understand how our business is performing. We have also used it to build internal and external reporting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get in touch for some interesting case studies.


    Information Technology and Services

Very simple to use tool with really nice visualisations

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how simple the interface is and easy to use. For example, the table calculations and custom measures/dimensions
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the merges are hard to complete
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Volume requests, scheduling to our suppliers. Easy to drill down


    Gretel B.

Great for data visualization

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Looker easily translates extensive data sheets into easy-to-read consolidated reports, so the most important data you need for your daily tasks is available in just one click. It makes easier to keep under control goals, metrics, employee's working hours, anything you need to perform your daily tasks as a manager. It's an amazing reporting tool, available whenever you need.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I got annoyed by the lack of permissions to visualize some reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data visualization in a single screen made my life really easier.


    Sporting Goods

Precise & easy to understand datas helping the business

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- the design
- super easy to understand
What do you dislike?
- Too many authorizations to ask
- difficult access
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great overview of the business, complete the order book


    Gabrie C.

Solution to analyze your data quickly and safely.

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love this software primarily for its essential function, I am struck by its data analytics solution that helps companies rethink business intelligence and data visualization, in order to achieve business with the highest percentage of profit And not at a loss and at the same time obtaining information relevant to the subject, for more economic knowledge for a stable and successful growth, in the same way I incredibly like Looker due to its more in-depth analysis providing efficiency in its great totality.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes time to fully load the information already analyzed, to be sent, which is a system failure, being quite modest, in other outstanding aspects, it should be noted that a new data source and visualization tables should be added with more options to become more advanced, in this way to be a little more flexible according to its operation, including that user management and the exchange of information could be equally simpler.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This software is being used in most of my company, essentially the teams that are in charge of the calculations and total analysis of the data, mainly used for its function objective that is based on business intelligence, promoting support for our staff to carry out an analytical process, which is very important, since we take this information as a priority for decisions of large projects, since Looker contains an ease of use thanks to its very understandable graphics for our convenience when we go to the branch of presentations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looker adapts perfectly when you need to know data about the project financed by a company, it is mostly recommended when you have as a priority to make the most of the resources that are going to be used and even in what way, in short, this software is ideal for small companies they need a knowledge boost, meaning this system offers everyone to explore and understand critical data for the constant growth of your company.


    Thiago R.

Good user experience, but lacks some useful features

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Looker has a nice layout with intuitive options for crossing multiple databases, allowing you to make pretty good charts and (the most important) easily sharing them.
What do you dislike?
Even though Looker has useful resources, I miss the possibility of using the tool to analyse any database of any source, even csv or xlsx files. In addition, it would be handful if the tool showed suggestions of charts due to the columns and type of data you choose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly, I can make and share in a very easy way important charts of the leads operations.


    Ronny K.

A very good self service BI tool

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the self service setting from Looker. So all business users can create their own dashboards and alerts in minutes. This enable us to use a heavy user model in our company. This means you have one Looker heavy user in every team and the BI-Team, who enables the other team members in using Looker. So you can work with a very small BI-Team and it scales very well.
What do you dislike?
Styling a dashboard with font size, color and sizes of elements are very limited.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1) We have a product team which use Looker to analyse the user events to develop our products (Apps and Portals).
2) Our campaign manager monitor our customer campaigns.
3) Our customer gets reports for their campaigns.
4) Controlling monitor our CRM, Finance and Performance data.


    Lika O.

Easy to use, without any prior data analysis experience

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use for a person who does not have prior knowledge of data analysis as it does not require advanced skills.
Also the possibility to have shared folders, access the data your company provides in an easy manner is great.
Another thing I find very useful (and a very important one) wold be having data and visualization at the same time, this saves time of doing it from the scratch.
Main upside is once again easy steps, easy to learn, easy to present and share
What do you dislike?
The way it gets frozen so often. not sure is it because many users are connected at the same time or it has another reason but sometimes it takes too long to load.
another issue is that it can easily get messy if not used correctly as many people are using different values which can give different results in different dashboards. having more info about similar values when creating them to help us track, would be helpful.
It is important to know how to find exactly what you are looking for - as you may know it but the formulation used in a company is different, this was a trouble for me especially at the beginning, but starting everything from already existed looks helps a bit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fact that looks are easily modified and I do not have to start everything from a scratch if i have the bases is an advantage, takes less time.
Tracking results everyday even on hourly bases is something that looker gives me most comfort of. The benefits are that I can easily get the info needed and have it many different formats
Shared metrics which are ready to use for everyone in the company is the biggest advantage when working on cross dept problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a platform that can give you and your coworkers shared space for building reports, cross department analysis and is easy to use for everybody regardless of their data skills, this would be a great choice.
It will easily become this tool that will be used everyday by all the parties interested as they will have visibility on every metric included