Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

774 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Andrea G.

easy analysis

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
looker offers an easy way to get deep data analysis
What do you dislike?
calculations should be easier to create.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
looker help me to read data, getting important insights for the business


    俊平 .

Good product for analyze

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy use for non-engineer. Before I use this,I write SQL for analyze. This product helps us to see data what we want very easy.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes so much time to response. it is little bit stress for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Many members analyze datas, so this product helps us to understand facts by same logic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I can recommend this product those who are writing sql for analyzing.


    Information Technology and Services

Looker is a critical part of our team

  • August 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker makes accessing and analyzing all of our data in one place easy. It has been invaluable in scaling our business and operations, while doing the harder data work for us. So we can focus on operationalizing, scaling, and growing our company through quick and powerful analytics.
What do you dislike?
Looker is a part of our team. I would not like to see it lose its customer-centric focus and product growth during its acquisition by Google.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Operational reporting, quick and powerful analysis, data democratization, managing data model, company analytics growth.


    Vinicius C.

Amazing self service, still bad looking

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Looker give you the possibility to create whatever you want based on the data you have, it doesn't matter if you're a developer ou explorer.
The possibility to reuse code is amazing and make changes an easy and quick process.
Another great feature is the Git-based-code, it helps when it comes to grouping creation. I can start a project and invite colleagues to help or even see what I'm doing without changing the data we have under production.
What do you dislike?
There are some "bugs" that lead people to misunderstanding. Example: Bar charts can't hide null value. But you can plot a line chart, change series to bar and then hide null values.
Also, it's still hard to move more than 1 title/look. When you start moving one of them, all of the others change position and you can be confused on each one's real place.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looker is amazing when it comes to let people explore. We created few dashboards and the managers/analysts have the freedom to explore based on a pre structured query.
The branchs in the Dev Mode is great to speed up projects, because people can help you and work while you are off. This also helped our team to get the right results based on different points of view that lead us to speak the same data over the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be careful and patient when it comes to create the Looker environment at your company. Looker is amazing when reusing code, so if you have a structured base, it's easier for explorers to find and use data.


    Giorgi T.

One of the most useful tools for every company

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to visualize reports in a very easy way. link different types of information and have clear visibility on metrics
What do you dislike?
Its a bit slow and sometimes complicated when it come to search for keywords
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an Operations Manager its super useful for me to check daily metrics of company and find any issues. Also to compare on daily/weekly basis the development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It can be used in every industry as a data processing tool. I think the future of data processing is going to right direction and looked is a good example of it. I would fully recommend this tool


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful BI tool for scaling

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use looker as our data warehouse and analytics system. It changed the way we operate and report in every department throughout the whole organization. Pros are definitely the integration of data from all kinds of sources, segmentation of users and the ability to drill into reports for more insights.
What do you dislike?
It might be complex in the beginning to start with but the performance level makes up for it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- SQL
- pivots, smooth filtering, easy calculations
- custom visualization
- easy sharing of boards and report via urls and without saving
- no advanced coding needed

We use it to understand trends and statistics across all departments


    Sergio R.

BI Suite for a Data-Driven Company

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Balance between advanced users (thanks to the integrated LookML language) and easy to use interface for non-technical people. Setting the right role for each user everyone can have the right amount of complexity when working with Looker.
What do you dislike?
It's easy to add complexity to your project when several people is working on it at the same time. This can (and should) be controlled with the proper use of roles and groups and educating the users in best practices and format rules.
Also, the role-group configuration needs to be clear to facilitate adding new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looker allows our company to become data-driven by allowing easy access to all the relevant data withouth the supervision or control of an analyst. This has two main advantages:
- Easy and fast access to relevant data for the Product Managers, Business Analyst, Heads of product and leadership team.
- Analytics team don't need to allocate most of their time in creating and maintaining dashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When analyzing the cost and price take into account the time spent by your analyst in easy and recurrent tasks like simple queries. This tasks can be automated and improved using Looker and the analysts will be free to develop more interesting and relevant solutions.
Also, if you have any problem or doubt during the process, Looker customer service is probably one of the best I've ever contacted, so don't worry because they will help you for sure.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful, flexible

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Looker is an extremely powerful and flexible platform - just about anything can be analyzed and visualized
What do you dislike?
Definitely has a learning curve - not an "entry level" tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're doing mostly internal analytics - i.e. looking at our financial & operational analytics for our business. We're also starting to embed Looker dashboards and reports in our deliverables to customers.


    Kristína K.

A helpful tool to monitor your business

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Looker helps me automate WoW business results rather than having to download sheets and analysing them in Excel manually. The visualisations and comparison to previous periods of time make me understand the situation we're in much better and thanks to that I am able to plan our next steps accordingly.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes a little longer for complex dashboards to load but that is OK provided how much time it saves me at the end. I understand there is a lot of data having to be loaded since we operate globally.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Clear business results with no hassle. Once set properly, enjoyed every time in a blink of an eye. I save a lot of time I can now use more efficiently. The reports are exportable and you can be notified of the results, so at times all it takes is to check your mailbox each morning to know very well what happened the day before.


    Ben L.

Game Changer for Stats

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It allows me to constantly review the progress of myself and my team with ease.
What do you dislike?
How long it can sometimes take to run reports based on number of users etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Looker to solve the issues of QAing work being done, it allows me to randomly select tasks cutting out a lot of manual work.