Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Stitch

Talend | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Megan S.

Very Easy Intuitive UI

  • January 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stitch integrates with most large companies such as Google Ads, Microsoft Ads, etc. One of the best things is that it sets up cost allocation in a very easy straightforward manner.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes the UI can be finnicky and takes a while to make a change. I wish the UI was faster sometimes. It could be better by having a faster loading speed time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefit is that you do not need to pull in cost from separate databases and can do some all from the stitch UI. It makes the marketing and analytics teams more efficient.


    Internet

Great, repliable replication with zero effort

  • December 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Does exactly what it should - Easily and reliably sync your data into various databases. With a really attractive price tag.
What do you dislike about the product?
Custom ETL connectors (Singer) could be easier to implement.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Replicating data from various sources instances single a reporting warehouse. Works like a charm.


    Jinho Y.

Stitch is very useful to build up datalake very quickly.

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Nothing to configure so much. And very easy to use and run data lake very quickly. Even though you use No SQL, Stitch maps your No SQL data into the tabular data format.
What do you dislike about the product?
One more problem is AWS region problem. I'm using OLTP and OLAP in Seoul region but Stitch is working in the Virginia region. So the cost of network traffic among two different AWS regions is very big part of our AWS cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy configuration of data duplicating from OLTP to OLAP is the problem we resolved by Stitch.


    Computer Software

Easy to set up and maintain

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stitch is an easy tool to include ETL from sources into your data warehouse. Set up is really easy to do, and its low maintenance, which helps in small data teams.
What do you dislike about the product?
You rely on the integrations that they provide and support is not really a strength, since they lack support tickets and good chat quality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving the integration of a lot of sources into our data warehouse instead of needing to design a pipeline for each of the sources that we want data from


    Yanni I.

The main Extract & Load component of my data stack

  • December 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
- Easy to configure new integration
- Many connectors available
What do you dislike about the product?
- Missing some connectors, i cannot see if they will be created in the next month
- Not possible to reset data an integration (if we want to backfill data)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I don't have to create my own connectors and scripts for extract and load data
I can stay focus on transforming data and send results to business


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Cheap. 90% reliable. If that works for you, Stitch may be a good option.

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to set up, straightforward configuration, connects with most major sources (databases) and destinations (data warehouses). Not a lot of fuss to get going with a straightforward CDC setup. Does the right thing 90% of the time. However ...
What do you dislike about the product?
Core integrations do not seem to be getting maintained or improved. Critical bugs that result in extended customer downtime are not considered breaches of SLA. Terabyte-scale pipelines can get permanently damaged due to minor data issues. Recommend looking at newer generation providers (e.g. HevoData) before committing time and resources to Stitch.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Stitch to synchronize data from a variety of operational / transactional data sources to our cloud data warehouse (Google BigQuery). This enables us to join and query data from all of these sources.


    Yash B.

A good ETL service provider

  • September 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Certainly this is one of the best ETL service provider. It integrates the data from various sources within and outside the organisation swiftly. 14 days trial is certainly cherrybon the top.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no particular thing which I dislike but writing efficient SQL queries is a task with stitch. Also at times, there is scope for business data lose as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in solving the following stuff.
Data Management
Data Warehouse
Data storing
Analytics
Data integration.

All this helps in making the organisation more productive.


    Logan H.

Useful but a certain time

  • September 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stitch provides frequent patches for problems discovered and helps improve the function to load the data on your destination; it provides easy setting of goals like a snowflake. Stitch documentation is handy and has many integrations, and primary keys logic makes life easier and avoids data duplication.
What do you dislike about the product?
The lack of openness with integration setups makes evaluating underlying issues difficult when utilizing Stitch's ready-to-use integrations. The only suggestion would be to create a lower price tier for small firms trying to expand. Right now, $100 a month is a little pricey for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can now quickly and accurately combine data from several sources in our data warehouse. As a result, our analytics infrastructure is considerably more nimble, quickly integrating new data and delivering new meaningful insights.


    Internet

Used to be good, but slowly falling apart

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We were setting up our first data warehouse implementation in our startup and looked at various options. We selected Stitch because of the simplicity of pricing, the open-source nature of its inner workings, and ease of onboarding.

So far, we have had no issues with Stitch and have come to rely more and more on it for our critical data replication workflows. Combined with dbt, it is an excellent plug-and-play implementation for anyone looking to scale analytics in their organizations.

However, it has not seen any significant development since it was acquired by Talend.
What do you dislike about the product?
We could easily see outgrowing stitch as our replication demands increase. The pricing we believe is alright at smaller volumes but could easily become an issue as it is row-based (new attributes essentially are a full table replication).

No development since being acquired
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No-fuss, easy data replication from a multitude of sources, with option to extend with open source framework Singer. Much time has been saved writing, maintaining and debugging custom replication code especially for minor APIs that change their spec frequently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
1. Check first if the pricing works for you.
2. Check if you can use their existing supported integrations and have the ability to tap their Open Source Framework Singer
3. It pairs really well with DBT or Meltano to build custom data warehouse scheams


    Sebastian O.

Old UI

  • August 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple to get started without much configuration
What do you dislike about the product?
old looking UI. It didn't work on MongoDB (It just didn't connect). It didn't let me simply paste the MongoDB URI wich meant that I have to do a lot of fields filling
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
saddly I could not connect to Mongo so I'm not using it anymore