Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Stitch

Talend | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jakob B.

Very easy to set up and runs seamlessly

  • September 24, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stitch was very easy to set up.
We needed to sync data from PostgreSQL to BigQuery and the documentation was to the point and very helpful.
The free tier has the capacity to let us test out different scenarios without paying or reaching out to get more "credits".
What do you dislike about the product?
In the initial loads of tables with many million rows, the logs quickly get too large. Because of this, it would have been nice to have a filtering ability of sorts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're now transferring production data into a BI environment. It took a few days of research and set up - less than a week. It was done without spending any development hours on set up and maintenance. That's quite a feat!


    Financial Services

Easy & Simple Setup Process

  • September 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The integration setup process - easy, simple, straight forward
What do you dislike about the product?
No info re the data transfer to destination - not a fan of the sit and wait and it will eventually happen part.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simplify and automate data fetching process from online services


    Consumer Goods

Stitch does exactly what it says on the tin.

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Really simple to use. Reasonable Pricing. Simple and reliable interface. The range of connectors is great and the setup for them is really simple. The free initial sync for newly set up connectors is also really really helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not great if you have multiple warehouses - the only approach that we managed to make work is by having multiple accounts.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enabling us to bring in data from multiple sources into a single data warehouse without writing our own ETL is massive. Stitch help us do all of that which means we can connect insights in our marketing campaigns, with insights from our CRM providers and insights from our own data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The free initial sync for all new integrations is excellent - make sure you factor that into your calculations and plans.


    Accounting

Cool tool

  • September 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great user interface, adequate pricing and quick support
What do you dislike about the product?
They are working on improving details of some connections
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For us as a small company, Stitch provides enterprise grade data extraction/loading


    Ramon P.

Excellent tool for setting up Extract and Load routines

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use, affordable and with lots of integrations. Their team is very passionate about the product and offers several nice services with the Enterprise plan - currently not my plan, but very interesting given the price. It enables me to choose which columns I'll transfer and the pricing and billing is super transparent and fair. Also, very easy to find in Google, with great SEO. I typed 'etl from facebook ads to redshift' and it was the first result on search. The interface is super simple and user friendly, with no hidden stuff or confusing menus.
What do you dislike about the product?
It does not enable me to execute a snippet of code to process the lines and does not allow me to choose the schema freely, as I have to stick to the standard columns. Also, uploading data into S3 is a little bit different than uploading data into a DB such as MySQL or PostgreSQL, as the objects that are created in S3 do not have a consistent schema, whereas in these databases they have.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loading data from third-party into our data lake. We realized that it is the fastest way to do it, so that I can focus on actually understanding the data and generating real value.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to use some relational database, as it is easier to get all the data and some schema problems aren't present, unlike S3 - that gave me a few headaches in the past.


    Akash S.

Easy to use and powerful!

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is very simple to use. While I'm not an engineer, I managed to set up a complicated ETL process.
The free tier is generous, and is usually enough to test out the service thoroughly.
There are a number of integrations and most "top" services are well supported.
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of people would be using it to import google analytics data to save it in their own data warehouse. But, for anyone who has actually done this - they'll find that there a many many fields that are available for import.
Therefore, a nice feature would be some kind of assistant on *what* fields to import.
While Stitch can start this with GA, this is a feature that could benefit other integrations as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to bring data from different data sets (website DB, google analytics) into Tableau to blend data and analyze.


    Consumer Goods

Highly recommend!

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The documentation and chat support is top notch. Whenever I run into a problem the Stitch team is quick to help out.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have any complaints about the Stitch product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than building a custom ETL pipeline, Stitch is provides a much faster and efficient service that has plenty of integrations. I've saved so much time using this service.


    Jeff H.

So many connections - Super easy to setup!

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like that there are so many connections to source systems available and that the setup process is very easy (like 10-15 mins max) for each connection.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like better logging and more access to logs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stitch makes it easy to consolidate many data sources into my data warehouse where I can relate and compare those disparate data sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have tried several other cloud integration products. Stitch is far superior - mainly due to easy of use and setup, but also because of the business model. I like that they charge customers month-to-month, based on data volumes. Several other competitors require an annual contract.


    Yaniv V.

3 clicks and you’re done.

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easy it is to add new data to my data lake. It makes my work so much easier.
What do you dislike about the product?
The tool does what it supposed to do. Nothing more and nothing less.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collecting new data from a new source takes minutes setting up instead of hours or days.


    Human Resources

A quick start

  • September 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Stitch is very simple and straight-forward to use.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dislike being limited in the number of sources. I find it normal to be limited in the numbers of rows, but some sources like GitHub need one source per repository. So you can't use it a standard organization like PayFit who have more than a hundred repositories (because we would need 100+ sources)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Stitch at the beginning of the setup of our data platform. It has helped us to integrate our main data sources with historical data and made it a breeze.