Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

142 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tabassum K.

Vantage Features and Performances

  • March 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the database that allows operations on huge amounts of data easily, I used this because of the parallel processing is very good and it's always a good decision to perform the database operations with minimum time and efforts.
What do you dislike?
It's the database that is not common so finding the resources is not easy, always resulting in project delay. It's also very tough to understand if you are a new joiner sometimes it creates challenges of data discrepancy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used this tool for one of the retail projects in my organization and stored a huge amount of data, further creating several reports based on the same. It always outperformed for me.


    Kubendra Reddy M.

Top and standard MPP database in industry

  • February 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked most is its MPP architecture which computes billions of records very efficiently. Perfect database to maintain and analyse your data wharehouse. Teradata also offers many useful utilities like breq, Fload,Tpt etc which used to load and transform the data.
What do you dislike?
Nothing much I am pretty happy with teradata for its compute power.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used vantage to maintain data wharehouse of our health care data. We joined and transformed many tables with millions of records and streamed the data to data scientists for their analysis with help of Teradata.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best MPP database, I love to work with Tearadata. You too will like it.


    Arpan s.

How teradata become widely uses RDBMS in the market in current situation.

  • January 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Although Tera data is a traditional data warehouse which supports RDBMS but it provide wide range of facilities so it can differ and even better from nosql data storage's technology.it provide indexing and slicing partitions so it can manage the data in manner so that a developer can easily fetch the data from the warehouse.it can provide multiple primary key for easier fetching data and analysis for the recommendations. It store in table format so we can easily relate all the tables with the help of keys.
What do you dislike?
Execution time is bitt higher as compare to other storage services in the market.the queries which are use to fetch sometimes it bit complex and hard to find the relation.now a days most of the warehouse storage provide procedures or functions for reduced the code redundancy but till now teradata doesn't have that feature so it becomes go down in some new features or advanced features that are already in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To store or manatain large scale of data we take a use for teradata and the company which have already using a traditional database RDBMS they can switch to teradata with out any hesitations no required to sift to no sql who are already in the RDBMS fields or using it.


    Mohd Danish S.

Teradata Vantage : Excellent Data warehousing solution

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata Vantage has a great functionality of massively parallel processing. This feature makes Teradata perform the most complex queries in the fastest way possible.
Teradata vantage is a highly efficient data-warehousing solution for any enterprise.
One of the great offerings from Teradata is the PDCR (Performance Data Collection and Reporting) service. It provides a wide window to data usage for excellent Teradata performance reporting.
What do you dislike?
I cannot think of any disliked feature in Teradata in my experience so far. Teradata keeps adding new features, functionalities, and add-on products to the Vantage ecosystem and keeps it ahead of other competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having worked with Teradata products for over six years, I have been using it for several data-related aspects. Excellent tool for Data warehousing and data analytics.
It makes reporting easier for even the vast data sets as big as Petabytes. Even the complex queries using multiple tables and joins perform at excellent speed.


    Harinandan P.

Amazing product with multiple benifit

  • September 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly and easy to operate. Working with Teradata is advantage for Analytics and decision making. This is updated with cloud which explore its new dimension.
What do you dislike?
All good to me. It is always upgrading itself over the period.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data management with this is easy and simple..it can handle complex scenario with simple context. Reports are fine tuned with its performance.


    Dheeraj y.

Good database tool

  • September 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using every day it is very effective and productive. I will suggest every one should use.
What do you dislike?
Some time it took more time to return results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Loading data in table using different platforms or using ETL.


    Computer Software

Teradata experience

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has the analytical engine close to the data which helps in effective and faster business models and coded deployment. -It gains visibility into financial transactions, business operations, marketing and sales activities
What do you dislike?
storing data on a third party cloud can lead to data quality and security issues as the data is provided by the clients and is confidential
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly I am using for data analysis & data warehousing.yes in view of high volume this tool working fine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes , It is very powerful & effective tool.
For it simple design it help lot. In analysis & development


    Kanika S.

One of the best analytic platform

  • September 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Teradata Vantage is that it provides a cumulative solution to the business problems we often found too complex for our data team.It supports multiple data types and hence was a great help in the finance domain.
What do you dislike?
My team found it quite costly as compared to other products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teradata Vantage is quite scalable and can be used efficiently for big data problem solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a scalable product and want to achieve better business insights, you can go for this!


    Ravi T.

Advantages with Vantage

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Abiliy to scale and combine analytics with data warehouse.
What do you dislike?
License costs and not being opensourced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer buying patterns,ROI to name a few.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it to realize your full data potential instead of doing migrations.


    Amrit J.

It's high performance and effective db

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, parallel processing and user console
What do you dislike?
Error bugging is not smooth in tera data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Efficient tool