Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

142 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Miles S.

Excellent tool for searching databases

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and I like viewing the tables for building queries.
What do you dislike?
Data isn't always accurate or complete but this could be because of the databases it's pulling from.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Searching the databases when access to the actual database is limited


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly and intuitive

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive interface is the best feature of Teradata. Parallel processing makes it great for big data sets.
What do you dislike?
Difficulty to manage and unable to handle non structured data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing historical data for Insurance business


    Insurance

Teradata Developer

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
its ability to handle complex queries.
Speed at which it gives result compared to SQL or oracle .
its primary indexes concept which makes the application run faster.
What do you dislike?
Teradata is meant for very large transactions of records .If there isn't a need to process millions of record and its just a costly affair
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
in transactional system when real time business decisions needs to be taken and time is the key.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
in this growing analytics and big data world this is the only RDBS DB


    gaurav M.

Fastest of all I have used

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust , scalable and great product support.
What do you dislike?
Very expensive . I think people are cutting down usage as much as possible to cut the costs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datawarehouse solutions . Benefits include faster processing


    Insurance

Teradata Encryption

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is fantastic at running analytics. I like how they are moving everything toward the cloud and not worrying about storage as much as the actual analytics, which is where the focus should be.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I dislike. They are really working on being more scalable and realize the cloud is where they need to be moving forward.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is a great platform for performing data analytics.


    Information Technology and Services

Teradata- A complete datawarehoousing platform

  • February 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teradata is the best in processing data as it uses AMPs to do parallel processing on a massive data. The each AMP shares the same amount of work so that no resource stays idle and the output can be quicker. The time taken to process data is the key element to choose any database.
What do you dislike?
The Teradata is good in any many ways for data processing. But. the services provided on Platform are a bit less. Reporting services can be developed on top of the database to maintain integrity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The datawarehousing solutions can be easily managed on Teradata. We can use BTEQ, FLOAD and MLOAD utilities for fast processing of data. The seccurity layers on Teradata are more and can process humungous data with ease unlike Oracle, SQL server.


    Pharmaceuticals

Teradata review

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can handle huge amounts of data
Easy to execute actions and commands
What do you dislike?
Coding/commands are not for beginners
Interface is not very user-friendly
When you encounter an issue while on it, it cant be fixed by doing basic things. Always has to contact Teradata support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to be a support for this program. simple terminating sessions and password resets/unlock.


    Financial Services

Teradata usage

  • February 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best databases I have used and helps greatly
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular it is very user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business continuity


    Al S.

Clunky and awful

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What do I like best about Teradata? Not much. Seems like it was made by a kid in a garage somewhere. I hope we don't pay for this.
What do you dislike?
What do I dislike about Teradata? Everything. Not much. Seems like it was made by a kid in a garage somewhere. I hope we don't pay for this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The business problem we're solving here is looking like we're actually busy doing work because otherwise not much else is getting done on this system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
don't use it


    Information Technology and Services

The best Relational Database Ever

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, Muti-process, Handling huge volume of data effectively. Ease of use.
What do you dislike?
Does not support Non-ANSI SQL statements in stage generated SQL statements.Does not support byte data types. Other than this we don't need anything to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extract Transform and Load. Bteq queries, fastload,fastexport