Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server Pro Standard for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.4.1106-5.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

511 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

THE solution for R code development, which can scale with your organization's usage

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is THE best interface for R development work.
They have a strong IDE product, but also a strong vision for what is needed across the organization to roll out and share analytics
What do you dislike?
Lots of flexibilty in the platform - package management is good, and improving, but needs co-ordination across users that share code to maxmize efficiency
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio solves the problem of having an easy to use IDE for R code development.
Their expanded services (shiny hosting, RStudio Connect) offer great, easy to use, ways to share analysis processes and outputs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best to jump in and get started with the IDE first, and then test & scale to their other offerings.


    Shubham U.

This is one of great data analytic tool used for interpretation as well as data visualization.

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an object-oriented platform. The software can manipulate information like an object and put data into the analysis. Rstudio is open-source freeware software. The software is easy to learn, even for a beginner. Plots and visualization are more accessible in R Studio, with lots of libraries for the beginner. They are also accessible for writing batch codes to analyze big data.
What do you dislike?
While downloading and installation of packages, software sometimes lags. Large datasets also require more time to calculate and computing. It gets crashed many times while analyzing big data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am learning Statistical analysis and data visualization with the help of the R studio, so using the software can interpret the business models and drawbacks where business is lagging and help or understand the nature of business towards profit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is better to have at least a basic knowledge when using any software; similar to this, you need to learn basic statistics. Also, you'll need to more creative to interpret the results. Simple coding errors can make a significant impact on the results. Understand better business while analyzing it.


    Wendy

Fraud Charge! Be extremely alert.

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I did not do anything and suddenly I got a huge bill. Contact them and no one reply me. It is totally fraud. Be really careful.


    Diego W.

Versatile, limitless analytics tool!

  • May 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There really isn't anything you can't do with RStudio and a working knowledge of R programming. With so many packages, and unparalleled flexibility, I always find myself coming back to RStudio for my analytics workload.
What do you dislike?
It can be pretty ugly without substantial effort. R and other basic statistical programming tools tend to be hard on the eyes--especially when presenting data and findings to stakeholders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've used RStudio for all of our analytics needs. It's virtually limitless, and it just takes time for us to clearly define our business problems.


    Higher Education

RStudio is a great, versatile program!

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio allows for data importation and analysis. It has a lot of features that allow for statistical tests to be run. I consider it easy to use as numerous tutorials teach someone how to use all of RStudio's functions. You can import data files using a URL or directly from files saved on your computer. Code and outputs can be directly saved as a pdf or in another format, which is great.
What do you dislike?
RStudio is somewhat challenging to learn since you have to understand the language and code. However, once you understand it, R is a great program and works very well for statistical analyses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio allows for scientific and mathematical data analysis and is an extremely useful tool. In addition, RStudio allows for the quick creation of graphs and visualizations of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend following the tutorials RStudio provides users with. They are accommodating and easy to understand. In addition, they will help you learn to use R.


    Punit B.

Easy to use and the best analytical software out there.

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
-Ease of use
-Can easily handle large amount of data
-Clean user interface
-Intuitive design
-Array of available packages for every use case
What do you dislike?
Some packages are not compatible and sometimes ingestion/processing of data takes more time than normal and hangs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
-Crunching numbers/data at scale and pattern analysis


    Higher Education

A gateway to zillion analysis with ever growing libbraries

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can help you with any analysis you'd like to perform on your dataset with minimal learning curve possible. Just spend a few minutes on youtube and you're good to go. The way it interfaces with R programming, makes it easier to use on day to day basis.
What do you dislike?
The need to update periodically without an automatic option.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Market basket analysis. Able to understand product purchase behavior and help the customers to bundle products based on their preference.


    Telecommunications

Rstudio

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Coding ide is more user friendly and auto editing
What do you dislike?
It’s only available on windows would like to have it on Linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Matlab coding is done with face detection


    Diane S.

The best data analysis software I've ever worked with

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is designed to handle large amounts of data, the data display functions are of high quality, it is also quite easy to create reproducible documents, it is also capable of handling large amounts of data without storage problems, the user interface is very clean and very easy to understand, you can also effortlessly review your data sets and factors, it also allows you to check your data frames and filter them in a format, it also has many display packages, it allows to easily manage and visualize all objects in your environment.
What do you dislike?
The only drawback that I have had with this tool is that when downloading some packages, I have had some problems to carry out that process, but only that, everything else works very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a great open source and data analysis tool, it has quite intuitive visualizations, it has helped us save a lot of time and move forward with our projects, it also provides great functionality and a wide variety of libraries, the auto-save sessions are incredible, it is one of the best tools to carry out the data analysis project that I have used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent tool to analyze data, very easy to use with a wide variety of functions that help throughout the process, I recommend the use of this software.


    Akshat G.

Rstudio- Review

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about R studio is the felixible interface. You get a window environment where you can see all the tables. It all also come with suggestions while you code which are really hepful
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike. It will be really helpful if they come with similar editor for python as well. Several machine learning libraries are designed for python
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly build machine learning models for healthcare idustries using R studio