Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Workbench Standard for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.4.1717-3.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

516 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pharmaceuticals

Easy to use, clean and effective

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with R and support online. Easy interface.
What do you dislike?
Does take some learning of the language but not more difficult than others
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data analytics, data science, research, visualization


    Education Management

A decent software to get strated on

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is quite simple to understand. I like the part where I can run and see the output by creating different windows. Another thing is autosuggestion helps me not googling syntax. It falls on the same line as Eclipse software, so definitely ticks all the boxes
What do you dislike?
Some of the complex data science algorithms took a long time. I did not understand if it was due to the way data was built with n number of columns.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was trying to provide solutions to several business queries with the help of data. That made me ran A/B testing, hypothesis testing. Building MI models.


    Sanjay K.

Best Software for Data Analysis

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The IDE is simple and easy to use, and integration with Git/Github makes version control very easy. There is well documentation of the Rstudio and Cheatsheet availability helps to make the learning curve much easy and productive. Flexibility to change the panel is a good one and can be customized according to the User's needs. Really having good packages ready to install and support for different data science/ Analysis solution
What do you dislike?
Expertise is required to start with RStudio and some idea about Git and version control. Software Setup is complicated especially connecting to GitHub.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing Data Analysis, performing Linear and Logistic regression and understanding the behavior of the audience on the website, and implementing the different projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best tool if looking for exploring Data Science and Data Analysis.


    Information Services

Working faster with data

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about working with RStudio is that the extraction of data, the installation of new packages is very easy to do. Also, the interface is amicable for new users
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about RStudio is that sometimes you have to do some modifications that you didn't know that you have to do for some instalations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can extract data faster than in other applications and then analyze it


    Apparel & Fashion

Long time R studio user

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are four panels in the UI where you can see your code, the console, the plots, and all of the variables that are present in your session
What do you dislike?
Personally I do not dislike anything about R Studio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using R Studio allows me to do many things at scale that are not possible otherwise


    Marketing and Advertising

THE solution for R code development, which can scale with your organization's usage

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is THE best interface for R development work.
They have a strong IDE product, but also a strong vision for what is needed across the organization to roll out and share analytics
What do you dislike?
Lots of flexibilty in the platform - package management is good, and improving, but needs co-ordination across users that share code to maxmize efficiency
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio solves the problem of having an easy to use IDE for R code development.
Their expanded services (shiny hosting, RStudio Connect) offer great, easy to use, ways to share analysis processes and outputs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best to jump in and get started with the IDE first, and then test & scale to their other offerings.


    Shubham U.

This is one of great data analytic tool used for interpretation as well as data visualization.

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an object-oriented platform. The software can manipulate information like an object and put data into the analysis. Rstudio is open-source freeware software. The software is easy to learn, even for a beginner. Plots and visualization are more accessible in R Studio, with lots of libraries for the beginner. They are also accessible for writing batch codes to analyze big data.
What do you dislike?
While downloading and installation of packages, software sometimes lags. Large datasets also require more time to calculate and computing. It gets crashed many times while analyzing big data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am learning Statistical analysis and data visualization with the help of the R studio, so using the software can interpret the business models and drawbacks where business is lagging and help or understand the nature of business towards profit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is better to have at least a basic knowledge when using any software; similar to this, you need to learn basic statistics. Also, you'll need to more creative to interpret the results. Simple coding errors can make a significant impact on the results. Understand better business while analyzing it.


    Wendy

Fraud Charge! Be extremely alert.

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I did not do anything and suddenly I got a huge bill. Contact them and no one reply me. It is totally fraud. Be really careful.


    Diego W.

Versatile, limitless analytics tool!

  • May 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There really isn't anything you can't do with RStudio and a working knowledge of R programming. With so many packages, and unparalleled flexibility, I always find myself coming back to RStudio for my analytics workload.
What do you dislike?
It can be pretty ugly without substantial effort. R and other basic statistical programming tools tend to be hard on the eyes--especially when presenting data and findings to stakeholders.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've used RStudio for all of our analytics needs. It's virtually limitless, and it just takes time for us to clearly define our business problems.


    Higher Education

RStudio is a great, versatile program!

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio allows for data importation and analysis. It has a lot of features that allow for statistical tests to be run. I consider it easy to use as numerous tutorials teach someone how to use all of RStudio's functions. You can import data files using a URL or directly from files saved on your computer. Code and outputs can be directly saved as a pdf or in another format, which is great.
What do you dislike?
RStudio is somewhat challenging to learn since you have to understand the language and code. However, once you understand it, R is a great program and works very well for statistical analyses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio allows for scientific and mathematical data analysis and is an extremely useful tool. In addition, RStudio allows for the quick creation of graphs and visualizations of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend following the tutorials RStudio provides users with. They are accommodating and easy to understand. In addition, they will help you learn to use R.