Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server Pro Standard for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.3.1073-1.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

502 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Madeliene E.

A Modern Scientists Best Friend

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is extremely useful and free software for interpreting and analysing datasets of any size. It's open source, and with the variety of packages available for download, you can run any type of data analysis you desire. There are so many resources available to teach you how to use it, and it's an essential skill for any scientist.
What do you dislike?
UI isn't very user friendly but does the job (but you can change the colour scheme in settings if you prefer!). Particularly large datasets also require more time to calculate. Otherwise a great tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis of data to assess the health of Caribbean coral reefs and create projections about future conditions.


    Prashast V.

Made for statistical analytics

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since R is open source, the support from community is simple superb.
R studio has a great user interface (for usability)and navigating options is very easy
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little dull and some times buggy. This could a problem with my system, but sometimes R studio hangs a bit
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working with an analytics company and use r studio for visualizing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One should try it out, especially the users who want to switch from python


    Information Technology and Services

perfect interface

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i can order the windows as i need it and i can watch all the active objects and packages, import databases really easy.
What do you dislike?
i recently notice that when i open the program, there is a emergent consol windows and i don't know what it means or its purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's easier working with this than original R interface.


    Chaitanya M.

R Studio review

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graphics are more accessible in R Studio for the beginner.
What do you dislike?
The visual interface is not as good as Jupyter notebook it's tough to read the font especially when projecting onto a screen with projector for meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the best platform for direct code execution, as well as tools for plotting, history, debugging and workspace management. Models are really easy to deploy in this language. The functions are simple and relatively straightforward.


    Computer & Network Security

It's great working in R Studio for statistical analysis. I don't have to use excel anymore.

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once you get the hang of it, it is easy to use. Beautiful charts and easy to read analysis.
What do you dislike?
It can be very difficult to use of you don't have background coding and statistics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using R studio for my research, it really has helped with data visualisation and statistical analysis. I don't have to run difficult analysis in excel anymore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great statistical too amd user friendly. Just have your basics in statistics.


    Higher Education

Open access, free, and powerful

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Object-oriented platform. You can manipulate information like an object and put them into analysis. If you have specific "formula" in mind you can always make things work without being constrained by other paid software.
What do you dislike?
It may take a while before you can master the relevant language, but once you are familiar with R, you cannot live without it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis and data visualization mostly, and it is the best software I have used to analyze complex data and for visualization.


    Yang W.

Easy to learn and best statistical software I have ever used

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source, agile, easy to start, and we learn new skills on the websites. There are tons of resources and great websites out there. Such as Kaggle, stackoverflow.com, R-bloggers, and many University websites. Besides, I found youtube is a good place to learn RStudio too. When I have a question, just google it, and will find answers very quickly. Most importantly, it's free software, everyone can download and learn it. Without it, I can't work.
What do you dislike?
Some new packages are not compatible. Another problem is it doesn't save the process. Every time it requires to run the whole script if my computer restarts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio is my daily used software, I use it most of the time for data analysis. I use it for data manipulation, such as text strings, matrix, or data frames with both texts and numbers information. It's very good for statistical analysis. I found some built-in packages are kinda old, some functions are really hard to understand and use, have to explore some new packages for simple functions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the latest version of the software. Some packages are not compatible with each other. Like if you use Bioconductor packages, you may lose some of the previous packages, don't know how this works, but it happened to me many times.


    Sukran Bahar S.

A must for graduate students

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Rstudio for my classes, training research assistants and for data analysis in my lab. I also generate figures here when creating figures for research papers. I like that R is very user friendly and that I can leave comments and make scripts for the students to use and try on their own.
What do you dislike?
I sometimes wish that the figures/graphs we create did not automatically "float". There is always a weird gap between the x-axis and where the bar graphs start which I later on modify. This sometimes confuses the reader and also makes the graph look less aesthetically pleasing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for quick, efficient data analysis as well as an introduction to data analysis for training assistants. They can apply what they learn in statistics classes and see that these can be much more efficiently done using R. For example if they are dealing with frequency distributions and learn how to look up t and z scores from tables I find it extremely helpful that they also learn how to compute these in R then compare from the graph, as everyone uses programs to do statistics nowadays.


    Ramkishore S.

Rstudio is an open source tool, which is also an alternative of Matlab

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rstudio is a free, open source tool
Easy to install
Packages can be easily installed
Easily used for data analysis
Now adays it is mainly used by data scientists Or fir statisticians
What do you dislike?
Rstudio doesn't comes with predefined packages
Memory management, as it gets crashed many times in respect of big data
UI is not as attractive for user, it is less user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically if u are learning R language or data analysis Rstudio is best tool.
Simple and old UI
Provides flexibility to generates reports or outputs in many formats
Can be integrated with database easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just go for it, if u are learning R language or data analysis Rstudio is best tool.
Simple UI will make u easier to understand
Provides flexibility to generates reports or outputs in many formats


    William H.

RStudio Review

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The libraries you can add on to R for text analysis and literally any kind of data analysis you would like to do is phenomenal. The visualization libraries are beautiful to integrate with your data and make it easy to understand and tell a story through data.
What do you dislike?
Not much, the IDE is easy to move windows around and run commands on the terminal. You can build out logic to your datasets in the environment and see all the variable you have stored values in. It is immensely helpful to watch your variables when designing the code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I analyzed several features of the stock market to try to understand keywords and articles that were effecting the stock prices. I was able to identify a few that with the help of the plotting and graphing libraries, I was able to visualize and gain an understanding on what words mattered in the market.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very powerful tool with some of the most advanced analytical capabilities, it will certainly help you understand the data you are dealing with.