Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server Pro Standard for AWS

Rstudio, Inc. | 1.3.1073-1.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

492 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Simple and powerful

  • September 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rstudio is one of the most popular integrated development environments (IDEs) for the R language. It has become the gold standard for using and teaching R. You can use the after just after the installation with zero settings. In fact, it is so popular that the Python community has developed the Python equivalent of RStudio.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing in RStudio that I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, the main R interface is not easy to use. RStudio gathers all the resources for coding in one place and makes it easy and smooth for coders. Everything such as the code, the results section, the objects, help pages, package management, etc. It also helps users with multiple versions of R. It is an almost perfect tool for new users and novice programmers.


    Hospital & Health Care

Ultimate tool for statistics

  • August 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Built-in statistics functions
Quick and ease of tool usage
Quickly show up the graphs to analysis
What do you dislike?
Library are most the time does not loads and offeten hi errors and take s time to fix , load and use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analytics problem s
Very easy and less line of code to write and quickly analize data statistically


    Anoj A.

RStudio design to handle complex data frame

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using RStudio for more than two years. I feel awesome to play with its scripts. I feel good to learn new things every time. For me using this software is the best experience as it has more and more potential to learn a new way of playing with data. This software is made to handle large data frames. It works on the way we provide the command to it. Really learning the command always makes us feel that more and more to go to find the easier method. Really I feel like playing the game of data. I am more passionate about it. I have learned its scripts from the software itself by using the package swirl. As a mathematician creating an R Markdown document to assist the students is one of the best features of this software. Free software, creating own of a project file, saving the script for further work, different packages available for different work makes it more attractive.
What do you dislike?
Does not read the empty cells, spacing and unnecessary characters can be stated as constraints of this software but I don’t think it as a big deal to be addressed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly use Agricolae, Tidyverse, GGplot, Multcom and Car packages to analyze the data. I feel good to design the script according to my need and the data frame. Mainly I use RStudio for DMRT calculation, finds the nature of the scatterings of the data, allocate the missing data, correlate the data, Boxplot it, and also to analyze the molecular yielding data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I fully recommend to all the researchers to use RStudio as it may be difficult for the beginners but later on, you cannot imagine the potentiality of the software and its packages features. it's just a wow!! Awesome!!


    Higher Education

An amazing open source software for exploratory data analysis

  • August 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Commands can be run line by line, which makes it convenient find errors and correct them. The program environment is friendly. Ability to save several R scripts in one project. There are many packages with readily available codes which makes programming with it super easy. graphics using packages like ggplot can generate attractive charts plots and help the users in carrying out comprehensive graphical representations. Coding language is relatively easy to learn. Can generate data analysis reports easily with r mark down files. can easily access objects in the interactive environment.
What do you dislike?
It is relatively slow when running programs and optimizations for large data sets. Being an open source software anyone can develop packages and upload , hence the algorithms in different packages may need to be run differently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do time series analysis. Especially for econometric data. The package Quandl is heavily used. The best benefit is the ability to download econometric time series data easily and fast. It is free. Also, downloading procedure is very simple hence it saves a lot of time.

I also use simulation studies with RStudio. generating random numbers , density functions of various probability distributions is easy. Can create multi dimensional arrays to store data, and also, can export data, tables to text documents such as LaTeX easily.


    Sruthi Keerthi B.

Best tool to work on machine learning/data science for beginners

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy coding and many in built packages to work around most of the problems
What do you dislike?
Some functionalities are better in python than in R
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Classification, regression, timeseries


    Research

Best software for data analysis.

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn even for a beginner.Many inbuilt packages are available for most of the tasks.data visualization features are great.
What do you dislike?
Can not run 2 codes simultaneously. Without basic statistics knowledge difficult to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical inference through data analysis. Easy to create documents and interpret the results
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have at least a basic statistical knowledge when using this software.You need to have the capability of interpreting the results.simple coding error can make a huge impact on the results.


    Isuru D.

Must for statistical computing

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Frequent updates and user friendly interface
What do you dislike?
nothing at all. May be little bit of features from other popular IDEs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
almost every statistical analyses
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to do R coding then RStudio is a must


    Bruno G.

Great tool for custom and batch data analysis

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing batch codes to analyse large amaounts of similar data.
What do you dislike?
The limited calculation speed for larger and complex data analysis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Batch analysis of laser scan data and automated deriving of key indicators of laser scans, analysis of multidimensional point clouds, spatial data analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Due to the great community, learning R is dooable without being a dedicated programmer (if you have a general knowledge about how software and code works). Almost every problem that you could encounter has already been solved by the active community. When implementing R, this is a big help.


    Research

Statistical Analysis with Rstudio

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rstudio has an exceptional interface and a large community around it. It also has great tools for data visualization and software development. Rstudio also provides educational resources for academic and technical development.
What do you dislike?
Switching from an obsolete version to a newer one may be a pain given the fact that you have to re-download packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical modeling, data visualization, machine learning and software development. The ability to do all these on one platform is really cool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are newcomer, take lessons free MOOC courses. Attend workshops and other coding classes. Most importantly, learn by using Rstudio to solve problems modeling problems.


    Biotechnology

I use Rstudio daily to analyze genomic data, run statistical analysis, generate visualization, etc.

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes using R much easier and enjoyable, with the four quadrants layout I have total control of what I need for performing my analysis and I know where to search for variables, files navigation, etc.
What do you dislike?
It crashes often when it's running some computationally intense calculation (running clustering and using tSNE or UMAP plots), there's no solution for using with Google Cloud Platform and running it in a cloud environment by launching through the command line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working on a multimodal single cell genomic pipeline for characterization of tumor infiltrating lymphocytes.

It's a great platform for using R packages and reproducible research, generating deliverables for my boss and facilitating communication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best IDE to use for statistical analysis in R. Make sure to read through R studio's recommendations, docs and tutorials for updated features as technology seems to be updated quite often