Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Workbench Standard for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 2022.09.1+372.pro1.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

535 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jai Chand P.

RStudio: A best interface for R

  • January 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very user-friendly. As a beginner, it is very easy to learn and it has many different windows showing package, path set, data import simultaneously which make it easier to understand the overall picture at once.
What do you dislike?
The major problem is that Rstudio doesn't work until we install R. and sometimes it may cause problems when R console and R studio clash due the different versions of any R library.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are various packages in R. It provides a wide majority of API options for various databases. Right now I am collecting cancer datasets so R plays a wonderful role in that context to fetch the data from public repositories.


    Ryan M.

I am a convert to Rstudio

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way that I can step line by line through my code so I can see my data at every step along the way.
What do you dislike?
The language took some getting used to but once I got used to it, I have loved it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I spend 8 hours a day in Rstudio analyzing data for efficacy of my edTech software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may have preferences for other languages but give R and RStudio a try. In my job, I am the primarily analyst and I work with others that are less familiar with software so they would be overwhelmed by Python and RStudio is a lot more user-friendly for the rest of my team.


    Anil K.

Best ide for R programming

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's provide unique file management and project management features.
What do you dislike?
They should make more user friendly key board shortcuts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive modeling, discriptive statistics, geo coding, location intelligence, market research


    Joseph R.

R studio review

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how R studio gives you the flexibility to design graphs and charts in exactly the way that you want just by inputting the correct code. This, for example, is not the case with programs such as Excel, which only have a limited number of options for data visualization.
What do you dislike?
I do not like how R studio can be quite complicated compared to other statistics programs, such as Excel. There may be certain analyses or charts that are a simple click in Excel, but require several lines of code to be replicated in R studio.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to create the exact visuals, charts and graphs that I was after for my reports, and represent my data in multiple ways. Although more difficult to get the hang of, it is definitely better than using Excel to create my graphs and charts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend R studio to someone who is looking to undertake complex statistical analyses on large datasets, as well as visualize those results using graphs or charts. The flexibility you have with this software is worth the extra effort required to learn the language.


    Noelle T.

Great software that does everything I wished R could

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I'm a very visual person, and sometimes I have trouble with R because of that. R sort of requires you to imagine how something looks, or know the code well enough not to have to print a figure 12 times to make it right. I like having the GUI so that I can just see what I'm doing
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. I haven't had a problem with it that was due to RStudio (just R issues)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RStudio to statistically analyze data.


    Higher Education

Data Management

  • December 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The design of the software is relatively user friendly and easy to follow
What do you dislike?
The different tabs can feel a little overwhelming at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage and learning how to manage large data sets.


    Environmental Services

Steep learning curve, powerful performance

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is amazing at data analysis and working with spreadsheets. It is open source and available for anyone to use, on any laptop or desktop. Users who are already familiar with Python with find the language easy to pick up. The platform itself is well designed and the help panel is a lifesaver.
What do you dislike?
Errors can be confusing to navigate, especially when first starting out as an R programmer. The help section would benefit from having more examples under functions (although this is not a fault of the platform itself).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have found RStudio tremendously useful in analyzing data from my research and helping me save time and energy on computations. RMarkdown is also great for generating beautiful reports integrated with LaTeX.


    Clay S.

RStudio

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Any product that you can use open source, and it works well is a plus. The fact that I can use this and get my work done without being hassled to buy something, now that's the ticket!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's hard to get answers to questions I have with regards to a technical issue. That being said, that is true of almost anything these days, overall I like the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We really like the analytics that we are able to capture and digest. This product has helped the company keep moving forward in the technology-based world we live in.


    Pharmaceuticals

Versatile Data Analysis tool for any need

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio has incredible management for a wide range of tasks that the user may perform. From simple addition to complex time-series analysis, RStudio is able to effectively handle whatever the user throws at it. I have used RStuio in various applications ranging from school projects to complex financial analyses for firms. It is my go-to tool for any analysis that I need to run. In a word, I would say that the best feature for this software is its reliability. Yes, the language does change from time to time, but it almost always is in the pursuit of making a better experience for the user. Packages for RStudio are constantly being made, which continually amplifies the already incredible power of the software.
What do you dislike?
My one negative criticism of RStudio is its learning curve. When I was first learning the language, I was always told that RStudio "makes complicated tasks easy and easy tasks complicated." The language itself can sometimes be vague and confusing; however a quick search on Google will be your greatest friend. I am writing this from the perspective of someone who does not have advanced coding experience.

I think that RStudio is a logical "next step" from programs like Excel. It will take some time to get used to the software, but this is no different than any household software you have used in the past. Even in Excel, we are constantly learning new functions and programs within the software. If you are looking for something that will enrich your analysis, RStudio is a fantastic tool to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I know that I have been talking a lot about the duality between RStudio and Excel in this review. In my experience, both of these programs were mentioned in the same breath. When I was working for a gene therapy firm, most of the reports that we needed to run were Excel-based. Excel, at its core, in the absence of VBA, aims for user-friendliness. However, Excel is known for its slow processing. What RStudio does well is its reading and processing of data. The interface is not as pleasing, but it allows for faster processing of complex programs. For this project, we needed to create a forecasting model for sales based on a failure rate of a drug. Forecasting in Excel is quite complicated and can be counter-intuitive at times. In RStudio, there are easily downloadable packages that you can use for these purposes, which is exactly what I did. After a day of learning the package, we were able to run a fast program that produced the results we wanted. I could go into more detail, but at a fundamental level, the speed and brevity of the programs that you create in RStudio are well worth it. If you do not have advanced coding experience, the first few months will be a bit challenging, but it is well worth it in the long run.


    Manali S.

A complete package

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
R studio provides a comprehensive package to perform data analysis by utilizing various built-in and importable libraries and statistical packages.
What do you dislike?
While dealing with large datasets, RStudio sometimes tends to crash.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use RStudio to perform regression analysis (linear, logistic etc.). RStudio built in packages makes it super easy to make prediction and eventually help come up with a risk management solution.