Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RStudio Server Pro Standard for AWS

RStudio, PBC | 1.4.1103-4.aws.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu V18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

504 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Diane S.

The best data analysis software I've ever worked with

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is designed to handle large amounts of data, the data display functions are of high quality, it is also quite easy to create reproducible documents, it is also capable of handling large amounts of data without storage problems, the user interface is very clean and very easy to understand, you can also effortlessly review your data sets and factors, it also allows you to check your data frames and filter them in a format, it also has many display packages, it allows to easily manage and visualize all objects in your environment.
What do you dislike?
The only drawback that I have had with this tool is that when downloading some packages, I have had some problems to carry out that process, but only that, everything else works very well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a great open source and data analysis tool, it has quite intuitive visualizations, it has helped us save a lot of time and move forward with our projects, it also provides great functionality and a wide variety of libraries, the auto-save sessions are incredible, it is one of the best tools to carry out the data analysis project that I have used.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an excellent tool to analyze data, very easy to use with a wide variety of functions that help throughout the process, I recommend the use of this software.


    Akshat G.

Rstudio- Review

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about R studio is the felixible interface. You get a window environment where you can see all the tables. It all also come with suggestions while you code which are really hepful
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much to dislike. It will be really helpful if they come with similar editor for python as well. Several machine learning libraries are designed for python
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mostly build machine learning models for healthcare idustries using R studio


    Madeliene E.

A Modern Scientists Best Friend

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RStudio is extremely useful and free software for interpreting and analysing datasets of any size. It's open source, and with the variety of packages available for download, you can run any type of data analysis you desire. There are so many resources available to teach you how to use it, and it's an essential skill for any scientist.
What do you dislike?
UI isn't very user friendly but does the job (but you can change the colour scheme in settings if you prefer!). Particularly large datasets also require more time to calculate. Otherwise a great tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis of data to assess the health of Caribbean coral reefs and create projections about future conditions.


    Prashast V.

Made for statistical analytics

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Since R is open source, the support from community is simple superb.
R studio has a great user interface (for usability)and navigating options is very easy
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little dull and some times buggy. This could a problem with my system, but sometimes R studio hangs a bit
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working with an analytics company and use r studio for visualizing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One should try it out, especially the users who want to switch from python


    Information Technology and Services

perfect interface

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
i can order the windows as i need it and i can watch all the active objects and packages, import databases really easy.
What do you dislike?
i recently notice that when i open the program, there is a emergent consol windows and i don't know what it means or its purpose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it's easier working with this than original R interface.


    Chaitanya M.

R Studio review

  • October 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Graphics are more accessible in R Studio for the beginner.
What do you dislike?
The visual interface is not as good as Jupyter notebook it's tough to read the font especially when projecting onto a screen with projector for meetings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the best platform for direct code execution, as well as tools for plotting, history, debugging and workspace management. Models are really easy to deploy in this language. The functions are simple and relatively straightforward.


    Computer & Network Security

It's great working in R Studio for statistical analysis. I don't have to use excel anymore.

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once you get the hang of it, it is easy to use. Beautiful charts and easy to read analysis.
What do you dislike?
It can be very difficult to use of you don't have background coding and statistics.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using R studio for my research, it really has helped with data visualisation and statistical analysis. I don't have to run difficult analysis in excel anymore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great statistical too amd user friendly. Just have your basics in statistics.


    Higher Education

Open access, free, and powerful

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Object-oriented platform. You can manipulate information like an object and put them into analysis. If you have specific "formula" in mind you can always make things work without being constrained by other paid software.
What do you dislike?
It may take a while before you can master the relevant language, but once you are familiar with R, you cannot live without it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Statistical analysis and data visualization mostly, and it is the best software I have used to analyze complex data and for visualization.


    Yang W.

Easy to learn and best statistical software I have ever used

  • October 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source, agile, easy to start, and we learn new skills on the websites. There are tons of resources and great websites out there. Such as Kaggle, stackoverflow.com, R-bloggers, and many University websites. Besides, I found youtube is a good place to learn RStudio too. When I have a question, just google it, and will find answers very quickly. Most importantly, it's free software, everyone can download and learn it. Without it, I can't work.
What do you dislike?
Some new packages are not compatible. Another problem is it doesn't save the process. Every time it requires to run the whole script if my computer restarts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RStudio is my daily used software, I use it most of the time for data analysis. I use it for data manipulation, such as text strings, matrix, or data frames with both texts and numbers information. It's very good for statistical analysis. I found some built-in packages are kinda old, some functions are really hard to understand and use, have to explore some new packages for simple functions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the latest version of the software. Some packages are not compatible with each other. Like if you use Bioconductor packages, you may lose some of the previous packages, don't know how this works, but it happened to me many times.


    Sukran Bahar S.

A must for graduate students

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I use Rstudio for my classes, training research assistants and for data analysis in my lab. I also generate figures here when creating figures for research papers. I like that R is very user friendly and that I can leave comments and make scripts for the students to use and try on their own.
What do you dislike?
I sometimes wish that the figures/graphs we create did not automatically "float". There is always a weird gap between the x-axis and where the bar graphs start which I later on modify. This sometimes confuses the reader and also makes the graph look less aesthetically pleasing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for quick, efficient data analysis as well as an introduction to data analysis for training assistants. They can apply what they learn in statistics classes and see that these can be much more efficiently done using R. For example if they are dealing with frequency distributions and learn how to look up t and z scores from tables I find it extremely helpful that they also learn how to compute these in R then compare from the graph, as everyone uses programs to do statistics nowadays.