Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Swimlane

Swimlane | Swimlane v10.2.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

It is a platform that is used in process flow diagram or flowcharts.

  • July 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this platform best hence it is used in process flow diagrams,or flowcharts,that visually distinguishes job sharing and responsibilities for sub-processes of business process..swimlane may be arranged either horizontally or vertically.
What do you dislike?
This platform works well in well enabled network and Android devices that uses electricity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using this platform in my systems in order to organize activities into separate visual categories so as to illustrate different functional capabilities or responsibilities .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is the best platform ever because many process modeling methodologies utilize the concept of of swimlane as a mechanism to organize activities into separate visual categories


    Richard N.

Ultimate security analyst and response

  • July 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like its security solution and services for apps and its automation system with high speed.
What do you dislike?
I don't see anything wrong about it. It is perfoming well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving security issues with less number of security analyst.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Increased situation awareness with threat intelligence everyone should have it.


    Insurance

Definitely empowers security operations!

  • May 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) What they advertise in their website "empowers security operations teams with machine-speed decision making throughout the entire incident response process" is what it has truly been.
2) It has automated workflows for incident response process that helps us a lot.
What do you dislike?
Can't think of anything on the top of my head.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for incident response and management. The automated features have really helped us triage incidents in an effective manner. This has gained us trust with our business partners.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have a lot of incidents from many business units. This tool will be of great help.


    Sikandar K.

Swimlane Incident Response Management

  • November 01, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Swimlane provides different models for threat and vulnerability management such as attack path modeling, risk modeling and threat modeling.It comes with Native Vulnerability Assessment capability and can also apply business context to assets. It also provides Automated Threat Remediation and Threat Mitigation too.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't provide security policy automation. It also doesn't have 3rd party integration with VA tools and Application Security Testing Tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implemented threat prevention and remediation for one of our client's requirement and also provided analytical tools to track threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I'll definitely recommend this as it is affordable and comes with the most of the latest and needed features available in market plus amazing QoS.


    Computer Software

Swimlane Experiences

  • October 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very Intuitive interface, Provides centeralized information, reports to SecOps teams, specializing the security incidents, it’s cross platform, it automates realtime security incidents reporting and triage.
What do you dislike?
The information on thedashboards is sometimes overwhelming.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The worlflow tools are very in-depth and helps in customize the incident reporting for different types of applications.


    Graham W.

Swimlane SOAR

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swimlane coordinates the majority of an association's security instruments and related framework with its current individuals and procedures to organize speedier, more powerful occurrence reaction and danger administration. This enables the association to quicken and streamline episode reaction forms by unifying all pertinent occasion information in one stage and computerizing institutionalized work processes. Swimlane tracks all venture security assignments and gives brought together access to oversee cases, reports, dashboards and measurements for people and groups.
What do you dislike?
I think they have to little enhance their occurrence reaction highlight. I figure there are heaps of organizations who have superior to swimlane. Swimlane gives a large portion of the offices yet doesn't bolster approach mechanization and coordination with setup appraisal apparatuses which is the motivation behind why we can't arrange outsider VA and other security instruments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Moderate, manual procedures confine an association's proactive danger chasing capacities. Most risk inquire about incorporates gathering proof by physically penetrating down into logs or parcel catches and getting to numerous outsider frameworks. By incorporating an organization's whole security toolset and exploiting Swimlane's case administration capacities, experts have an unmistakable photo of the entire setting of an alarm or episode without having to physically chase for this data. Investigators would then be able to invest more energy chasing new dangers and stretching out beyond warnings
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Truly I do prescribe utilizing swimlane for security implemetation for any of your application.If your application is excessively worried about security than mechanizing it will most likely help you to ad lib security answer for your application.You should have a go at utilizing swimlane and I for one prescribe you to do as such.


    Tom H.

Security Orchestration Platform

  • September 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swimlane enables playbook and workflow automation which automates the work of security alerts and indication . Also it reduces the work of security engineers by replacing slow speed decision . It also has support of customize dashboards and visualizations which is provided to security team . It also integrates all security tools to orchestrate faster threat management .
What do you dislike?
Attack path modelling is not supported and Phantom SOAR has extensive support for path modelling . It depends on the solution whether the organization needs modelling and external libraries integration .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We secure our platform from cyber security attacks . It helps us to integrate security systems and automate through easy to understand workflows by which we can respond to alerts more faster and dynamically .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
According to the need of organization requirement opt for SOAR solutions .


    Anish A.

Swimlane

  • September 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swimlane comes with packages for common and customizable workflows. It also provides superb threat and vulnerabilty management that includes Threat Intelligence Correlation, Risk modeling and Workflow management. It also implements automatic threat mitigation and remediation.
What do you dislike?
Swimlane does not support integration with 3rd party VA tools and application security testing tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we implemented policy automation, incident and threat detection management, and security analytics. It helped us to secure the data which stored physically and on cloud both.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend this product to security services users and consultants as it provides most of the functionalities to implement solutions for the 3rd party client.


    Anushka S.

Swimlane : Easy to configure Platform

  • September 07, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used so many security options through put my professional career. So many different products has different features and limitations but when some one recommended me Swimlane security. I was not sure about it in starting but when i started experiencing it is by far the best platform i have known till now. Swimlane is easy to configure SOAR platform which equips security teams with machine speed analysis and response throughout the entire incident response process. Other best thing about Swimlane is its orchestration capabilities. It can be integrated with any system and secure whole company's services and products.
What do you dislike?
I think they need to little improve their incident response feature. I guess there are lots of companies who have better than swimlane.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well we had to use different security for different products but Swimlane managed to integrate whole system in one. That was the best feature of Swimlane.


    Shiva R.

Best report for SOC Managers.

  • September 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swimlane is the application for security which gives the best security report on how the teams are performing to the SOC managers.This is the best thing that I like.Also its SOAR platform i.e. Security orchestration,automation and incident response platform adapts easily and intuitively to the case management with extensive reporting and visualization which helps managers like us to easily track and monitor on specific SOC activities and effectiveness.So it has such good features.
What do you dislike?
I think they should add some more addons for security integration and make the application more smarter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using swimlane mainly for tracking and monitoring SOC activities for particular application and also to monitor the task and work performed by our security team members so that we can plan accordingly and improvise the work power smartly.Also as a security analyst I implemented the automation and orchestration of security for a application using swimlane.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I surely recommend swimlane for its great monitoring and analyzing features which it has and also its SOAR platform is fully adaptable to case management which is also one of the reason why I prefer using swimlane.