Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

20 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Developer-focused cloud cost tool with lots of potential.

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloudzero has a simple UI with good slack / email integration that lets you get relevant data quickly. Anomaly detection is useful and promising (though it can be somewhat noisy), and when combined with weekly reports can help teams notice cost increases and lets development teams manage the costs of their own infrastructure, which can help find software problems in addition to controlling overhead. Product support from Cloudzero is great, and features keep coming.
What do you dislike?
There are some limits to reporting timeframes, comparing one year to the prior would be useful. There are a number of manual steps for setup/on-boarding that are not in the UI yet (its on the roadmap), so customer support is needed to get set up and make some changes in cost allocation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CloudZero lets us monitor costs per product area and provide that data directly to engineering teams, in addition to providing aggregated data. Notifications ensure that changes affecting costs are intentional, and help us decide where to work to optimize spend.


    Zac B.

More polished than many competitor solutions, but still needs a fair amount of manual tagging work

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The intuitiveness of the drilldowns and visualizations. I don't think in spreadsheets, so that's very useful for me.
What do you dislike?
I'm an SRE. Getting all of our AWS resources tagged so that CZ categorized them properly took a really long time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're tracking costs across a rapidly-growing, all-engineers-can-add-resources-to-AWS-any-time startup. Cost control is important to us, but we only have so many hands to do the work. CZ helps us figure out where cost control work is going to be the most effective versus where we could spend the time better on other things.


    Information Technology and Services

A good, flexible product that let's me learn more about our AWS spend

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can drill down. We have different cost targets per SKU, and CloudZero let's see how my team is doing at a high level, then drill into various products and further into the technologies that drive our spend.
What do you dislike?
It seems to require a lot of behind the scenes customization. I'm not entirely sure how to customize the tool (e.g., update AWS tag mappings), though this is likely just a training issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to find the most expensive services I support and find the primary cost drivers. This helps me identify future areas of development and highlight risks in a quantifiable way to stakeholders.


    Matthew J.

Game changer - engineering-friendly COGS tracking

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The team at CloudZero has been awesome to work with, and they've helped us to break our cost down in ways that makes it easier to see not what optimizations will get us significant results, in particular lasting benefits. Also, the slack notifications on anomalies are great for quickly getting attention where it is useful.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any real complaints at present - I'm looking forward to being able to integrate projections with reporting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've been using CloudZero to model and track our COGS, allowing us to prioritize infrastructure and cost focused work with good projections of likely value. Focusing on areas that we IDed as having high potential for savings in 2020 got us a ~20% reduction in our running costs.


    Financial Services

Can't go wrong with the alerting and anomaly detection

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature i like about CloudZero is that i get notified about anomalies in cost for all my resources as it detects it. I've tried other tools and have not found anything that provides the feedback this fast. I also really like how we get weekly on our spend behavior and tracking on the spend.
What do you dislike?
The only dislikes i have with CloudZero is the UI. It took sometime to get used to and to figure out how view what i needed to view. I also think the UI loads a little slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems I am solving right now is managing costs and making sure we stay within our boundaries. With CloudZero its very easy for me to see whats going on how and helps me decipher on how to remediate it. I was using another tool and i had to export the data and use Chartio to View and mange the spend.


    Justin S.

Putting Cost Control into Engineers Hands

  • January 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automated feedback with limited setup required
What do you dislike?
It took a little while for me to grok the tagging structures needed at first
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With limited time at the speed we're moving at it's nice to have something automatically monitoring our cost without requiring someone to do that


    Entertainment

Great visibility into our AWS spending

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drilling down into specific spend categories to get insights into what drives changes.
What do you dislike?
The different UI screens are sometimes unintuitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're providing greater organization-wide visibility into our AWS spending, and building reports that allow specific teams to make decisions about work that would be most cost-effective.


    Mitch D.

Excellent service

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The responsiveness of the CloudZero team
What do you dislike?
Some pages can be a bit slow at times, but overall this is not really an issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* We have discovered high cost portions of our application that previously went unnoticed
* We are now readily alerted via Slack when costs increase in certain areas of our AWS bill. This proactive alerting has helped us prevent large increases in our bill as we are able to fix them before the costs increase too much
* The team is always available on our Slack and is always willing to help


    Ben H.

Excellent easy to use service

  • January 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud Zero is great because it lets us define the AWS services we use by business function and see the real time spend for each. This gives us a clear picture on cost of delivery and the implications of product deployment.
The support is excellent with thorough onboarding and quick responses once live.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Does what it promises to and more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CloudZero gives us much more granular detail on our cloud spend in addition to real time monitoring notifying us of any usage spikes outside of normal parameters.


    Computer & Network Security

Cloud Zero has helped us control and monitor our cost across multiple accounts

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CloudZero has helped us identify any anomalies within our pipeline so that we don't get hit with all those unexpected costs. Being a startup company this is extremely important to us.
What do you dislike?
Overall the product is extremely informative and produces well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For us this is real simple, COST. Cost to us at the startup phase is critical. Out of the box we are able to show reporting, cost, and projections in one interface. It is able to predict and analyze cost way better than AWS can
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They really dig deep to give you a complete and accurate picture without missing any costs.