Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

24 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matt P.

Stable, highly extensible platform to run DAGs from

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the ease of installation, and the robustness of the platform. The UI is clean, though can suffer from performance issues depending on your workload. When internal errors occur with the code, Airflow makes it easy to track down the cause of the issue and re-run or cancel jobs as needed.
What do you dislike?
Depending on how you set it up, it is very easy to bite yourself hard down the line. Partnering with a company that configures airflow for a living can ease this pain point. They do not handle timezone changes gracefully, instead leaving it as an exercise for the user. Plan to use UTC or build your jobs to individually handle daylight savings time if it occurs in your region.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Airflow to run over 1000 DAGs. These are used to feed our multi petabyte Datalake. By using the Airflow platform, we have empowered our devs to achieve very high levels of self-sufficiency and NoOps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend you chart out your planned usage for the next year when installing your initial configuration. While maintenance is relatively easy after initial setup, you will need to do your due diligence with regards to the platform you plan on deploying on (AWS EKS, GCP, on-prem, etc).


    Pavan C.

DAGs can be frustrating

  • July 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automation is good. No need to worry about keeping your laptop on or order in which things should run. Slightly better than a cron job.
What do you dislike?
The irritating UI. The scheduler. Why would you not run the first time when I specify a start date ? Why at the end of the interval. Why is pausing and enabling two different things, why is the UI so 90s in the age of Material design and what not. The scheduler's behavior is random, sometimes tasks are scheduled quickly and run in seconds while other times I gotta wait till hours
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduled runs of a specific program on daily, weekly, hourly etc. basis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
DAGs are gonna ruin your life, but it's the only way to make this thing work.


    Ina C.

Does the job perfectly

  • February 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Apache Workflow it's so easy to schedule and monitor workflows! It visually shows everything in a chart or graph depending on your personal preferences which makes everything easy to analyze the workflow because you can see progress and everything. It is also versatile and you will be able to modify a lot of settings to fit your preferences.
What do you dislike?
It's pretty complex to implement initially but definitely worth it. Takes some time and patience and has a learning curve especially if you've never used similar software before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To schedule and monitor different workflows
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Absolutely worth it!


    Paul H.

Great program for streamlining data processing

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to tailor work flow programs for the appropriate situation.
What do you dislike?
Potential pitfalls with data security are a concern.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Research and development. Ease of developing workflows for incoming professionals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Apache Airflow will make workflow development much easier for new employees.


    Internet

excellent

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a fluid platform, easy to use/ user friendly.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike. Easy to operate and runs smoothly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scheduling is easier


    Sarah H.

Good product for businesses

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it makes my life more effiicient and is easy to use
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything about it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to serve our customers in a more timely and effiicent manner


    Seth E.

Apache Airflow easy to use, open source scheduler

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This program is hard to begin using, but after learning and using it, I can say myself it’s so useful. It’s easy to track information like job statuses and track failures. The UI is easy and simple to follow
What do you dislike?
There is no real security to this program, so that could be an issue. The learning curve could also be a downside because it takes a little while to learn and use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Apache Airflow to help organize with the use of Python. This program helps with organization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to make sure people know Python


    Kennon P.

Good software not great

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very clean and simple to use. Pretty universal to use.
What do you dislike?
Software crashes when multiple tabs are running with high volumes of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Providing data analytics to help cost analysis and systems engineering become efficient in the food and beverage industry.


    John T.

Very useful software for expanding my company

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We needed a new, innovative solution for a standard scenario in the education sector. We are still progressing down this path. However, if we have an answer which is fresh and innovative, it will change education forever. Using Apache Airflow has been extremely helpful, as it means we can get to our endgame faster. This product has enabled us to translate out ideas into projects at a much faster speed that before we had this software.
What do you dislike?
It is constantly being improved upon. However, if we could get a form of speech to text conversion software for workers without typing capabilities, that would be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to translate ideas into presentations at a much quicker rate, we also have been able to train new corporate employees to utilize the software when presenting at conferences.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will save money and time when utilizing this software, especially if you are going to be training new employees for recruiting on it


    jerry G.

Review for Apache airflow

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Airflow is great for my python needs on certain projects with my colleagues. Amazing support of cloud storage providers. quick set up and ease of use has saved me time for my data allocations.
What do you dislike?
Browser UI is very buggy and has issues sometimes during my projects, can make my work lag behind due to this flaw.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
custom workloads on time and events scheduled right at the moment is more convenient to the company's clients based needs.the support with airflow is great again quick turn around setup and ease of use,not including the buggy flaws in some areas.