Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Process Automation Manager on Linux

MidVision Limited | 7.10

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3000000000000007 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

Amazing tool to work with

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes automation really simple.The time and efforts reduced significantly after using redhat automation manager
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about redhat automation manager
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for developing containerized microservices and apps that automate business processes.


    Aman B.

Red Hat Process Automation Manager Review

  • July 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ansible, YSML, playbook, vault, commands
What do you dislike?
ansible command, Ansible configurations,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
automation of task


    Hariharan P.

Wonderful Automation

  • July 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flow of redhat process, it's easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now as all are good. Process are simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up the automation environment


    Thiruppathi V.

I am part of global devops team and having 15+ years of experience in infrastructure technology

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really useful for resources optimisation and cloud native development.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any downside as of now on red hat process automation manager
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for web based business middling tools


    Financial Services

User Friendly, unlimited capabilities

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Develop applications rapidly, and Enable an end-to-end customer journey while increasing productivity
What do you dislike?
Bussiness employees need some technical background to master the processes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used BPM for some use cases for making decisions based on scoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Build an open architecture platform based on open source with a backed-up community and have enterprise support.


    Mohammed A.

Using RedHat PAM for Automation

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a tool used to automate the process with ease and enhancement. Currently, I am using this in my organization. In this, you can assign the roles and tasks for the particular group of users who needs to handle that specific thing. It has decision making nodes as well as a Keycloak for every specific roles to do the assign task. We can also add the custom task in the redhat process and can call the APIs according to the requirment. It's API connector is great to use, I will recommend this product who want to automate their task Redhat PAM is a way to choose. It is a deep ocean which needs to be explored further.
What do you dislike?
Export of specific business processes is currently not available in this. It becomes difficult to update any specific thing which is available on the cloud. You can install PAM in 2 ways it is convinant to use local first then deploy it over cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cureently, I am using this to automate an application after a user submits that. In my process, I am reviewing the application and approving or rejecting it based on required condition. I am able to analyze the application on specific parametres and able to process it according to the requirment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It comes with lots of features to understand this kindly go through with the documents once.


    Information Technology and Services

Expertise in managing a team using the Automation Process & not involved in the technical aspects.

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy and simple to understand for anyone
What do you dislike?
Many functionalily gap incase we need much more customisation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
End to end automation for Vendor management process of a client. Its adaptable to different clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need much more space for customisation for a wider client base.


    DEB P.

RHPAM has been really beneficial in transforming and automating many systems that I have worked with

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how stable RHPAM is.

I also like that, as compared to JBPM6, there is only kie server for execution. There is no execution in workbench.
What do you dislike?
I do think that the UI can be slicker and faster. There are certain pages that load slow when there is a lot of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have implemented the credit card application and approval system using Red Hat Process Automation Manager. This system was earlier done using the traditional approach and we had faced a lot of issues.
Using RHPAM, we have been able to transform and automate the whole thing. The number of bugs has reduced significantly. Also making changes is much easier now.


    Telecommunications

Ezcellwnt automatiin tool

  • December 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use for this product to make very effective tool
What do you dislike?
Still few aspect where is chance for improving use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
platform for developing containerized microservices and applications that automate business decisions and processes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to have well trained consultant to make full use of this product


    Vikas T.

Red Hat Process Automation Manager Feed back

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I mostly like easy UI of the tool which makes work easy and smooth.
What do you dislike?
It's still very slow sometime we have to wait for open packages, rules and repositories.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously we were facing to much slowness while making changes in rules in 6.4 version but after upgradation to 7.4 we are able to work faster and deployment time is also becomes 10 times faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Red Hat Process Automation Manager is great for using and maintaining rates and insurance related projects.