Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Process Automation Manager on Linux

MidVision Limited | 7.11.1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great tool for Process automation

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provide the better processing tool for modeling business processes. Easy to use and interactive tool
What do you dislike?
Features are good but support from red hat needs to improve especially when new organization try the tool for their business processes for the first time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to model the business processes


    Information Technology and Services

Team Lead IPCC

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RedHat Process Automation Manager is a Platform for developing applications that automate business decisions and process.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about redhat automation manager
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for developing containized micro services and apps that automate business process.


    Information Technology and Services

It is user friendly.

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Red Hat Process Automation empowers business clients to make end-client applications, outline and model business choices, access examination, and advantage from dynamic case the executives.
What do you dislike?
Devoted programming - some product doesn't naturally consider Red Hat based frameworks. Now and then designers don't zero in on testing it and keeping up with the help for that appropriation. Another occasions, the product can in any case be physically accumulated for Red Hat, however it isn't as a matter of course bundles as RPM and not authoritatively upheld on Red Hat. Same is valid the opposite way around also, contingent upon programming.

Diminished efficiency because of getting out from under propensities - assuming you as of now know about a circulation not based off Red Hat, similar to, say, Debian, then, at that point, you might have created propensities that you would have to break in case you move over to Red Hat. Not that you can't change your propensities, learn new ones, simply that the aggravation of progress is genuine, and in some measure at first your usefulness will endure. Some will need to dispose of this contention as just a transient one, yet it actually is a type of weakness.

Cost - assuming you are buying RHEL permit then you doubtlessly perceive the advantages and advantages accompanying it. Yet, for other people, it isn't perceived as worth paying for, and they would prefer to profit from utilizing elective dispersion, regardless of whether a free Red Hat based other option, or a subsidiary/fork of something else altogether.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RHEL has great up time, possibly need to reboot it when changes applied and reboot required. Contrasted with Windows waiters, it is more steady.

Execution is great when process enormous exchange and traffic.

Simple to plan support occupations and send cautions.


    Facilities Services

Automation Manager REDHAT

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We can manage processes according to our desire and would b highly recommend to others to use REDHAT because the current world is progressing in Linux. so we should try this.
What do you dislike?
I don't think there are downsides of REDHAT unless just the CLI, but we can convert CLI to GUI interface; the are many innovative ideas in Linux that you can implement with the cost of License.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of Red Hat Automation Manager we can manage our desired function with easy steps followed in CLI further commands are available in GUI interface also.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, i would like to add my colleagues to these recommendations


    Automotive

Amazing tool to work with

  • July 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It makes automation really simple.The time and efforts reduced significantly after using redhat automation manager
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about redhat automation manager
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it for developing containerized microservices and apps that automate business processes.


    Aman B.

Red Hat Process Automation Manager Review

  • July 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ansible, YSML, playbook, vault, commands
What do you dislike?
ansible command, Ansible configurations,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
automation of task


    Hariharan P.

Wonderful Automation

  • July 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flow of redhat process, it's easy to understand
What do you dislike?
Nothing for now as all are good. Process are simple.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setting up the automation environment


    Thiruppathi V.

I am part of global devops team and having 15+ years of experience in infrastructure technology

  • July 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really useful for resources optimisation and cloud native development.
What do you dislike?
I don't see any downside as of now on red hat process automation manager
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for web based business middling tools


    Financial Services

User Friendly, unlimited capabilities

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Develop applications rapidly, and Enable an end-to-end customer journey while increasing productivity
What do you dislike?
Bussiness employees need some technical background to master the processes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used BPM for some use cases for making decisions based on scoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Build an open architecture platform based on open source with a backed-up community and have enterprise support.


    Mohammed A.

Using RedHat PAM for Automation

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a tool used to automate the process with ease and enhancement. Currently, I am using this in my organization. In this, you can assign the roles and tasks for the particular group of users who needs to handle that specific thing. It has decision making nodes as well as a Keycloak for every specific roles to do the assign task. We can also add the custom task in the redhat process and can call the APIs according to the requirment. It's API connector is great to use, I will recommend this product who want to automate their task Redhat PAM is a way to choose. It is a deep ocean which needs to be explored further.
What do you dislike?
Export of specific business processes is currently not available in this. It becomes difficult to update any specific thing which is available on the cloud. You can install PAM in 2 ways it is convinant to use local first then deploy it over cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cureently, I am using this to automate an application after a user submits that. In my process, I am reviewing the application and approving or rejecting it based on required condition. I am able to analyze the application on specific parametres and able to process it according to the requirment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It comes with lots of features to understand this kindly go through with the documents once.