Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine OpManager - Professional Edition - 50 Devices

ZOHO Corporation | 125437

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Utilities

Good but with a few quirks

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's fairly easy to add new servers, as long as you can get past the slightly unintuitive permissions process.
What do you dislike?
Having to fight with the software to recognize added servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inventory management


    Information Technology and Services

The best monitoring tool.

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most liked about this OpManager is Great User Interface the colour and Adavance integration option which impressed us. Our Networking team productive also improved with the help of this tool they are now Easily deep down into the issue and able to fix it in fastest way.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, Just working fine as per our requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GUI, Advance Alerting systems, and Integration resources.


    Information Technology and Services

The Best Networking Monitoring Tool We have used

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of this tool is the GUI and the features & integration of this tool. Automating the networking Task. Our networking team can able to handle business-critical networking devices in an easy way deep down into it
What do you dislike?
Nothing, Just perfectly meeting our requirements.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The benefits of the tool are light Weight agent, Great GUI, integration more services


    Cham S.

Best NMS Application for Cooperate environment

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine OpManager Is a very user-friendly application for ICT Engineers. Specially GUI Interface is beautiful.
What do you dislike?
No any particular dislike points about the application
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to Identify problems quickly and can give solutions fast. device Interface up and down alerts are very accurate & useful
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Business benefits are the main advantage. Also, Its very user friendly and, without training, can work with application. Lower cost and productivity is getting incresing.


    Kaneesa A.

Complete, end-to-end network monitoring software

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows easy creation of custom dashboards. It is the best choice to manage infrastructure on the same LAN. It helps to create a region-wise bandwidth report monthly. OpManager monitors network devices including firewalls, wireless LAN controllers, switches, and everything that is connected to the network and has IP. It provides in-depth visibility. In case of error, you can drill down to the main reason and eliminate it before damage is done.
What do you dislike?
It does not have a sensor for AWS metrics and Azure. It is a time-consuming process. There is a need for more improvements in topology maps and dashboards. The interface is quite complicated and complex for novice users. There is a need for MIB files to personalize significant values. Its upgrade history is somehow slow on new versions. It does not support some functionality such as adding filters for reports or creating another sort of report. In terms of application usage, there is a need to make it more friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easier to add templates and filters in the web console. With OpManager, you get analytics of the infrastructure of the network such as wireless networks, printers, local devices, and even access points. It provides troubleshooting capabilities with configuration management. It is widely used software as its customer service is excellent. It provides insight into critical assets which helps to keep the environment clean and healthy. Its report handling is easy especially downtime reports. Also, availability reports are helpful for KPI indicates. It provides a dashboard for server stuff and network.


    Benjamin S.

Poorly Executed SNMP Monitoring Tool

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of the experience was their support staff which were knowledgeable and very helpful.
What do you dislike?
OpManager is a bolted together kludge of a solution. The components don't seem to work with each other and have different ways of doing similar tasks like adding credentials. This made the care and feeding of the tool more laborious than any labor it might have saved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to provide centralized monitoring to our MSP customers. We finally gave up after 6 months.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are better tools on the market, some are even opensource and free. We wanted to like the tool because the demo was great, but when it came to real life, it fell way short. Even the basics like up/down alerting were fraught with false positives and so much noise that we missed the important stuff.


    Hassan M.

Manage Engine Op-Manager is monitoring tool to check Network and devices performance monitoring

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It gives whole picture of line network and server environment where we see every error or event related to devices
What do you dislike?
flow -analyses settings are very much detailed so it should be user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy find problem devices and it save time to check the problem into the network whether LAN or WAN based devices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost effective detailed and reliable solution with 24/7 principal support.


    Oscar S.

A very reliable and secure network monitoring software

  • February 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software allows us to monitor the networks in a totally secure way and giving us total accessibility. It monitors all network devices such as routers, switches, firewalls, LAN controllers, servers, virtual machines, and printers, and everything that can be controlled by one and At the same time being connected to the network, we can monitor the networks in real time while we are making adjustments, it also allows us the physical and virtual monitoring of several servers with different operating systems such as windows or Linux, giving us multilevel thresholds for receive instant alerts in real time, the program has custom panels where we can add tools as we need them and need to be monitoring
What do you dislike?
In some control panels or widgets, they need a greater graphical interface on the use of monitored data as well as an even more detailed division of the orders that are executed in real time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we started monitoring networks, the first thing we analyze are the ips and data uses, in this context the program offers us multiple tools or widgets to start adding them to our control panel, where we usually review the metrics, latency and possible fluctuations that may develop which is always the most important thing, here we can quickly see the root of possible problems that may arise in a detailed and safe way to start with your solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program is easy to use even if it requires a little practice, and I recommend having the most important widgets at the top since they are the ones with the highest priority when analyzing data


    Altamash A.

Watch all your devices 24/7

  • December 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Application has a very user-friendly environment.
2. Functionality is very accurate when compared to other systems.
3. The network management features is very good.
4. Easy to configure, monitor and set alarms
5. Quick feedback on any issues
6. We can manage to find applications that consumes large amount of bandwidth.
What do you dislike?
1. Some time browser cache issues are generating so that time we need to clear complete browser cache and use application
2. Setting up alarms might be difficult.
3. Moving between application sometimes has slowness
4. The prices of software updates is expensive because the price of license changes the functionality needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is used to watch your devices proactively, it provides alerts when configured of various parameters by setting threshold.


    Logan C.

Excellent tool to monitor internet traffic

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is indispensable for my daily work, with it I can monitor the internet traffic of entry and exit of all the users of the network. Monitoring interfaces and devices from a centralized console, being able to track the destination and source of traffic generated, I love being able to design alerts for excessive consumption that slows down the speed in the network. I can manage the bandwidth of the available links and verify with the netflow data unexpected traffic or from unknown sources. OP Manager is a valuable asset in the organization since it allows us to have the maximum performance at any time.
What do you dislike?
The use of this software can be complicated for novice users and that has no experience in this type of consoles, it requires a previous training that allows to take advantage of all the functionalities of the same. Although the graphic interface is nice and intuitive, I think it deserves a refresh in its image because I sometimes get lost with so many options and functions which are not bad but it would be nice to have a better point of view to be able to exploit them properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this software we manage the traffic in our network and of several clients, we can establish a connection with external systems and through the alerts we monitor the traffic quickly. This console is permanently active on my work desk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is a great ally for a network administrator, I recommend it.