Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InterSystems IRIS for Health

InterSystems | IRIS for Health 2021.2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tirthankar B.

Best Interoperability platform for any healthcare use-cases

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I work as an engineering delivery manager. It has been more than 12 years, I have been working with cache database, cache object script, and IRIS (Ensemble). It always provides the flexibility to customize based on unique customer needs. No one in the current industry can beat the processing speed and throughput on this platform.
What do you dislike?
Intersystems delayed the release of the production-ready docker image or containers, operators etc for the IRIS platform, which restricted us from using it on AKS clusters. Quicker release on containers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We solve anything and everything about healthcare data interoperability across LABS and Hospitals in the United States. Using the Intersystems platform helps scale up infrastructure quickly and onboard new customers quickly.


    Sajid A.

Ease of Use

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Help to power real-time and complex apps
What do you dislike?
Could improve the usability of the admin portal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My reporting needs


    Felipe W.

A new but very good option

  • July 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an evolution of the already well-established Caché, and with this base, the trend is for it to get even better. It kept all the good qualities such as agility, stability and security and added new functions. It became the number one option for me.
What do you dislike?
It's not a problem, however the fact that it is a new tool and that developers should only gradually start to migrate, eventually situations may appear that still have no resolution, however, as there is a very active community in Caché, this should be easily done contoured.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We started to migrate some of the systems I work with to this new tool. So far it has been satisfactorily attended to, however, not all customers are thinking of changing now, they are hoping to become more stable. At the same time, those who have already made the change guarantee that there has already been considerable performance gain.


    André W.

The Most powerful Business Objects environment

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The security, performance, built in object functionality and tight integration, which ensures rapid solution development and fail safe delivery of the most complex requirement in a simplified object structure. The Business Intelligence and unstructured data capabilities in the core of the system, provided by a single stack environment. No other development environment provides the levels of integrated functionality and ability to develop such powerful business objects. The connectivity engine is robust and has high levels of functionality and performance.
What do you dislike?
The challenges to be faced by the developer community to satisfy business knowledge and experience when world wide adoption takes off.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complex multi national business integration requirements in a multi lingual, multi tenancy solution. Proven rapid provision of any required solution by utilisation of our methodology and existing business objects, gauranteed to work from the offset.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Welcome to the most powerful environment to meet all the challenges of bigdata and complex solutions in a connected world, all in one place ! The support from Intersystems is of world leading levels.


    Guilherme K.

A great database option!

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its ease and practicality to develop, extremely fast and safe consultations. It is a very complete and good platform for creating API!
What do you dislike?
As this is a new technology, unfortunately it is unknown to many programmers, which makes it difficult to interact with other professionals and limits the knowledge of the platform. Despite being very simple to use, unfortunately, the platform is sometimes a little confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Realization of integration of stores in the retail business.


    Eike S.

An awesome tool that brings the possibility to work with machine learning

  • May 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- An extreme fast database that brings the possibility to work with machine learning, creating a new world of possibilities.
- Security
- Scalability
What do you dislike?
-The UX in the administration portal could be much better
-Iris is a new tool which makes really hard to search for doubts on the internet, a good solution for this would be to create some tutorials on youtube
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The integration of systems such as retail stores


    Rafaela M.

Good product

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very complete and fast.
Intersystems support is excellent.
What do you dislike?
The UX leaves something to be desired.
The administration portal is a bit difficult to understand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast performance.
Implement a database on Iris is very easy.


    Gabriel T.

IRIS the real database.

  • March 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What caught my attention the most was the fact that it took me so long to get to know a database with such a wide range of possibilities. Fast and very safe, it surprised me in every way.
What do you dislike?
I've been working with the tool for a few months, I still haven't noticed anything that might disapprove of the tool so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All of our customers use the Caché database, and IRIS ends up being a matter of time to migrate. However, safety, agility and robustness have certainly been inherited.


    Larissa P.

A fast and secure database

  • March 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security and speed of the IRIS draws attention.
What do you dislike?
The IRIS is not yet well known, which makes it difficult to search for doubts on the internet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster database access


    Lucas S.

The ultimate database solution

  • March 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am working with the IRIS database. I did not know the tool until then, because it is not so well known. After my first contact, I was surprised by the stability and security of IRIS. An extremely fast and easy to maintain database.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had time to find something not positive yet. I am still just getting to know the tool and being amazed by all the possibilities that it allows.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IRIS is the tool we use for our developments, and because it works with the health area, it is the ideal tool.