Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InterSystems IRIS for Health

InterSystems | IRIS for Health 2021.2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mathew L.

A rebrand with new functionalities

  • April 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are some nice features on top on the old monolyth that are really great, as docker support. Intersystems seems to be very proud about the product, they are doing a lot of pushing and promotion.
What do you dislike?
A lot of Cache is still present, it's still COS with things on top.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgrading from old version as it comes to end of support. Docker solutions, growing community.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take care to verify what are your needs before choosing a platform version, ensure deployment by tailoring the sollution. There is an important work package to migrate from COS to IRIS.


    Guilherme Augusto d.

Good performance, reliability and scability

  • February 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works with Caché's classes and routines, all legacy codes.
What do you dislike?
They can make a better ux from administration panel, maybe another type of interface or make an upgrade of this version.
Some caracteristics still like Caché, kind of icon tray, in the option, is there listed to "Start Caché" And not "Start Iris"
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solved the work with legacy code on a new enviroment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do an upgrade from Caché, only validate the license, they changed the type of validation of the licence in this two softwares


    Computer Software

The best of the world! Great performance and scalability.

  • February 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to install and configure. Very performative database and provides great query management tools. It has very helpful support from InterSystems. optimal interoperability and scalability. It has mechanisms for creating BI and communication and creating API's. A very complete and expansive tool. From the back to the front, she is great.
What do you dislike?
A redesign of the portal's administration screens and making some dark themes available to the studio.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We created a very robust application using the cache bank through IRIS. With several integrated API's with an open front-end that solved our demand. We made a data bus system, it was very simple to do using the resources of IRIS


    Edson Leonardo I.

Fast

  • February 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
for me, without a doubt it is one of the fastest databases on the market
What do you dislike?
the interface is a bit undone, I believe its usability could be better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems with CSP Gateway.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's very good, go ahead


    Automotive

My experience with InterSystems IRIS Data Platform

  • February 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its extensive documentation, and active community that is always willing to support in case of doubt.
What do you dislike?
Little knowledge of this tool available through the internet network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High speed in processing large amounts of data, for sure is the best benefit I have found. In addition to making available a large documentation that can support its use.


    Christian S.

Better performance, reliability and support.

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The possibility to use Docker, easily configurable. InterSystems support is excellent. The database, which is one of the best in the market, with tools available for creating BI and API, makes this product one of the best in the market.
What do you dislike?
They could improve the usability of the administration portal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to solve the customer's problems, because it allows the rapid development of solutions.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Fast access

  • November 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create apis , very fast accessing to database
What do you dislike?
In the client environment the docket won’t be therefore we have to install fine docker
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
retrieving data using api


    Information Services

Best for working with

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best I like about this is the integration of Systems for moving components.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing that I would point out as a negative factor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to co work the systems together and data integration is one of the best i work along with.


    Information Technology and Services

Tester

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy for test driven development, QA tasks are easy and less hustle for the test results
What do you dislike?
sometimes configuration issues are found
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to test the Dev codes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good Data driven development


    Information Services

Excelent product, fast, reliable and with great support

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support of Intersystems is great. The Iris product is easy to learn and have support to all recent technologies, like containers.
What do you dislike?
Uses a lot of storage and the online community is not big.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is very easy to implement a database in Iris. You can work throught SQL or throught objects.