Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

I can quickly make edits as needed and if I should need assistance, they are quick to respond!

  • June 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly site to manage and content uploads immediately!
What do you dislike?
Some times the images loaded don't look right, but again their team is so quick to respond, correct and show you how to avoid any issues in the future.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Telling the Story for our company and having the right flow for the content.


    Government Relations

DDDA Soldev Review

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that solodev provides quick ticketing and service time.
What do you dislike?
At the moment, there is nothing I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
website
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Solodev has a great turnaround ticketing time and quickly gets any website updates and concerns addressed and resolved.


    Construction

Solodev Review

  • June 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been working with Shawn Moore and Solodev for nearly 10 years. They are very responsive and extremely easy to work with.
What do you dislike?
We haven't had any issues at all with Solodev.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our website is reliably working and we are confident that our customers have no problem finding and using it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look forward to a positive experience.


    Marketing and Advertising

Solodev has met or exceeded my expectations is every category.

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The initial rapid deployment was the reason we selected this product, but the flexibility as we have grown has solidified my positive feelings about Solodev.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades have presented issues, but they were resolved quickly and to my full satisfaction.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solodev is allowing our Marketing teams to rapidly deploy and modify A/B tested content increasing our response rates.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an effective tool for rapid CMS deployment. Support has been comprehensive.


    Hospital & Health Care

Cool website, but would have issues with CMS

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I loved the layout of the website. I also thought the one-on-one training of the CMS was helpful. The staff got back to our concerns quickly. They are timely with responses.
What do you dislike?
I felt that we did not receive the best customer service for the price that we paid. I also feel that there were issues with the CMS that made the back-end difficult to edit. While I loved the overall website design, I don't know if it was worth having to work-around the difficulties of the CMS. I felt like much custom coding was needed for simple functions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems mostly deal with the CMS back-end. I do not like how you are unable to custom change URL. Solodev did not have the most intuitive back-end, because my co-worker and I had to find workarounds to change small things. We also would have trouble finding the location of files, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would agree that Solodev is timely with their projects. I have enjoyed working with members of their team. They have done a good job at training us how to use their CMS including bringing us to their corporate headquarters to learn the software. Sometimes their CMS feels clunky and I have trouble finding things, so it might not be good for beginners. It takes time to learn but its unique features make it worth it. I hope that eventually, they will fix bugs that are in their system.


    Program Development

Impeccable Customer Service

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev has been a wonderful company to work with. They provide impeccable customer service times and great response times. We have worked with Solodev on a number of projects and they are able to meet tight deadlines. Solodev has been a sheer joy to work with.
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced anything I disliked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During COVID-19 our organization was extremely vital in getting support resources out to the business community. It appeared that everything we needed, we needed with a fast response times and they were there to deliver.


    Commercial Real Estate

Solodev

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The quick help whenever there's an issue.
What do you dislike?
The backend is a little clunky and sometimes things don't upload easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving the problem of being able to show our properties easily.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great CMS – and even greater service

  • May 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Solodev provides almost everything we need to run our website content strategy. It’s intuitive, easy to use, and we can train people on the platform really quickly. I love that my team can make updates without touching code or breaking things. We’re also able to manage users really effectively and review drafts before publishing. Finally, their service is awesome! I wasn’t expecting to get the kind of dedicated support that helps us solve problems quickly.
What do you dislike?
The online documentation is pretty solid but there are few articles that could use additional guidance. They have a built-in library of managers for adding features like a blog, but it helps to have a developer handy if you want to style things a specific way. Some integrations are easier than others, and a few require custom help. Good news is they offer support to do more advanced API work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I recently had to cancel a major event that was promoted on our website. I needed to rapidly update the content but my hands were full. Not only did Solodev’s support team take it on, but they made several recommendations to help improve the mobile experience. For me, the service is the key. Their people go the extra mile, so I’m really investing in peace of mind.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you’re looking for a platform that solves a lot of the problems and headaches of WordPress, then this is the closest you can get. Nothing is perfect, but if something breaks, you’re not alone in the woods.


    Ania S.

Solid Support System

  • May 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support from Solodev is outstanding! Their team of dedicated professionals is highly responsive to emails and prompt to resolve issues. They listen to concerns and needs. I'm especially appreciative of their willingness to show corrective steps taken - so you can learn as you go along. They treat all levels of CMS knowledge with kindness, patience and respect. They also bring helpful ideas and solutions to the table.
What do you dislike?
Navigation and layout isn't always intuitive and the site is not as user-friendly as WordPress. Solodev recently made upgrades - some good, some bad: Being able to drop and drag photos for uploading is a notable improvement as is the updated layout. Other features I frequently used and relied on were removed, for example the button for embedding a YouTube video - it now requires the video to be added through Source.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I cannot say enough about the benefit of having Team Solodev support! I am confident that they will handle an issue and follow-up with me without my having to ask for a status update. This is a big time saver and allows me to focus on other work.


    Hospital & Health Care

Aldemar's Solodev Review

  • August 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Solodev is how friendly and customer service oriented their reps have been with us. Also the attention to detail and time they take to make sure we understand everything is also great. We've had several educational meetings to orient ourselves with the GUI, and each time has been great.
What do you dislike?
Not that it's my money to spend, but it's kind of weird to have a certain amount of allotted hours for customer support. Every time we call for help we're doc'd on our allotted hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Haven't really had any problems, Solodev and our site has worked out pretty great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great service, and an easy to use/learn Website and GUI