Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine OpManager 12.4 (50 devices)

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 12400

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2019 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hassan M.

Manage Engine Op-Manager is monitoring tool to check Network and devices performance monitoring

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It gives whole picture of line network and server environment where we see every error or event related to devices
What do you dislike?
flow -analyses settings are very much detailed so it should be user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
easy find problem devices and it save time to check the problem into the network whether LAN or WAN based devices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost effective detailed and reliable solution with 24/7 principal support.


    Oscar S.

A very reliable and secure network monitoring software

  • February 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software allows us to monitor the networks in a totally secure way and giving us total accessibility. It monitors all network devices such as routers, switches, firewalls, LAN controllers, servers, virtual machines, and printers, and everything that can be controlled by one and At the same time being connected to the network, we can monitor the networks in real time while we are making adjustments, it also allows us the physical and virtual monitoring of several servers with different operating systems such as windows or Linux, giving us multilevel thresholds for receive instant alerts in real time, the program has custom panels where we can add tools as we need them and need to be monitoring
What do you dislike?
In some control panels or widgets, they need a greater graphical interface on the use of monitored data as well as an even more detailed division of the orders that are executed in real time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we started monitoring networks, the first thing we analyze are the ips and data uses, in this context the program offers us multiple tools or widgets to start adding them to our control panel, where we usually review the metrics, latency and possible fluctuations that may develop which is always the most important thing, here we can quickly see the root of possible problems that may arise in a detailed and safe way to start with your solution
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program is easy to use even if it requires a little practice, and I recommend having the most important widgets at the top since they are the ones with the highest priority when analyzing data


    Altamash A.

Watch all your devices 24/7

  • December 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Application has a very user-friendly environment.
2. Functionality is very accurate when compared to other systems.
3. The network management features is very good.
4. Easy to configure, monitor and set alarms
5. Quick feedback on any issues
6. We can manage to find applications that consumes large amount of bandwidth.
What do you dislike?
1. Some time browser cache issues are generating so that time we need to clear complete browser cache and use application
2. Setting up alarms might be difficult.
3. Moving between application sometimes has slowness
4. The prices of software updates is expensive because the price of license changes the functionality needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This tool is used to watch your devices proactively, it provides alerts when configured of various parameters by setting threshold.


    Logan C.

Excellent tool to monitor internet traffic

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This tool is indispensable for my daily work, with it I can monitor the internet traffic of entry and exit of all the users of the network. Monitoring interfaces and devices from a centralized console, being able to track the destination and source of traffic generated, I love being able to design alerts for excessive consumption that slows down the speed in the network. I can manage the bandwidth of the available links and verify with the netflow data unexpected traffic or from unknown sources. OP Manager is a valuable asset in the organization since it allows us to have the maximum performance at any time.
What do you dislike?
The use of this software can be complicated for novice users and that has no experience in this type of consoles, it requires a previous training that allows to take advantage of all the functionalities of the same. Although the graphic interface is nice and intuitive, I think it deserves a refresh in its image because I sometimes get lost with so many options and functions which are not bad but it would be nice to have a better point of view to be able to exploit them properly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this software we manage the traffic in our network and of several clients, we can establish a connection with external systems and through the alerts we monitor the traffic quickly. This console is permanently active on my work desk.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product is a great ally for a network administrator, I recommend it.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great program, But a learning curve is included

  • March 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the program overall. It allows for a fairly easy way to view Netflow exports(and some others that I don't use). As with all of Manageengine's products there is a free trial which is a good thing. Overall, the program does what it says it does and that is to give you a single interface to be able to monitor network traffic flow that is as complex or simple as you want.
What do you dislike?
The new UI is a bit confusing to get around in, especially if you are used to the old one. I still find myself at times missing the old UI. However, this is in no way a deal breaker on the application. I figure if that is all I can come up with for a negative, then I don't really have anything to complain about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We operate a wide spread WAN that deals with a lot of employees working on various job functions and projects. At times reports come in of slow network connectivity. This application has proven invaluable in being able to track down the issues and getting them corrected as quickly as possible.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the trial before you buy. Spend some time with the program. If you have questions ask their support line.


    Joseph M.

A perfect network monitoring software

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpManager is a powerfull tool easy to setup and even easier to use, the set up dosn`t take more than 30 minutes, and it feel like a out of the box solution for networks monitoring.

With OpManager we are able of keep track of any alarm on all our physical and virtual servers, no matter the operative system that is running, OpManager just need the credentials for that machine or device, and in a few minutes you can start to see relevant information about your enviroment.

Right now, our infrastructure is not so big, and we are monitoring a few servers and network devices, but OpManager fit perfectly to our needs, because let us know what is really happening with our network

With the network devices, right know we are able to see netflow data of two network interfaces, but OpManager let us monitor a lot more.

Something that i really like is that if you don`t know how to configure Netflow in your router, OpManager can do it for you, just provide OpManager with the device credencials and it will take care of that with zero complications.

OpManager is very scalable and fits perfectly to any small business or large enterprise.
What do you dislike?
I don`t know if does not exist that feature, but i can`t find the way to backup the OpManager configuration automaticaly, they have a documented process in thier website, but is a manually process and leave margin for a human error.

It should improve or add that feature in next releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpManager is allow us to have a full view of all our devices in our network, and be aware of any issue that can come out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the trial version first that will give you 30 days with unlimited features, then you can see if fits to your needs.


    Edin H.

Opmanager - Monitoring solution that suits the most infrastructures..

  • November 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
when you get hold of it, you can do pretty much lot of stuff. like the possibility to trigger workflow from event.
What do you dislike?
updates sometimes can mess up things, but support do resolve it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring is crucial thing in IT, and opmanager do it good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Opmanager can meet 85 % of your monitoring needs. Also on daily basis there are new device templates uploaded that provide in depth status of your devices.


    Mohamed Hamdy E.

Opmanager professional monitoring servers and network

  • October 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using opmanager since 3 years really powerful monitoring software from ManageEngine company,
It has a lot of features and tools for monitoring, i integrated with ManageEngine ServiceDesk desk plus to open tickets automatically once alerts notified. You can receive email or sms in case critical or failed servers, service, url,process or network devices
It has powerfull dashboard for monitoring. Also a lot of addon like application monitoring and netflow
What do you dislike?
It is not simple to configure it is somehow complex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring servers, services and network devices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this sofware to monitor your environment


    Packaging and Containers

User friendly monitoring tool lacking some basic functionality

  • October 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is very easy to use, allowing for a quick indication of what needs to be addressed.
What do you dislike?
Can't ignore false positives due to temporary spikes in usage, should be a basic feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Grouping multiple monitoring tools into one interface - using the automated scripting tool to perform basic tasks without user intervention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are updating their software regularly, so if they add a few basic features it could be great.


    Melina A.

Quality monitoring

  • October 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It seems to me that the monitoring and monitoring reports are of high quality, really accurate and always maintaining excellence. In general terms, it has tools that comply with the characteristics and requirements to properly use the software.
What do you dislike?
It has all the corresponding tools to manage effective monitoring, with excellent functions. However it is easy to understand everything, it takes a lot of patience to understand the functionality correctly and how everything should be configured, so that the final result is as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly the monitoring has benefited us in carrying out a constant follow-up to the different servers that we manage and with this to take control of the unfolding and development that it takes. It is an excellent tool that gives us great possibilities for progress, improving the quality of work, time and money invested.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Step by step performs a follow-up and monitoring that provides the possibility of evaluating different aspects of your work. I already tried it and it worked, try to use it.