Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Linus L.

Very good SIEM "alternative" for smaller size businesses

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The time from starting the deployment to getting first insights is rapid. If you are committed you seriously can be up and running within a week, no exaggeration.
What do you dislike?
This product is definitely scoped at smaller businesses. Automation is a topic which is falling short at the moment. Rapid7 does promise to better this problem though. But for now, I would not recommend this product for people with an API fetish.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use IDR primarily in two ways. Either in incident response, if a company has been breached and we need instant access to a SIEM. Or for the more natural cause of SIEM for smaller businesses.
The usecases are of course numerous, but all primarily focused on security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are a smaller company (sub 2-3000 Users) and planing on using this instead of a traditional SIEM, go ahead, you will be very happy.
Not recommended for MSSP, or for huge size companies, because of lack of automation (yes I know InsightConnect exists)


    Rick H.

Flexible, Intelligent visibility solution

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that InsightIDR is easy to use and features are easy to discover. Other competitors require learning a whole lot more, tuning servers, knowing special query languages, etc - InsightIDR is much more straight forward but retains all the power of competitor brands. The cloud-first nature of the product is also excellent - on-prem log collectors are still a thing, but a combination of agents and direct-to-cloud API integrations makes setup simple and relatively painless compared to the syslog servers of yore.
What do you dislike?
Most of my dislikes are around the alert/investigation workflows. For example, default/built-in alert rules can only notify via email to every user, and can't be redirected to a specific email for on-call, or sent to other platforms like Slack. Ticket system integrations are also not all there - only JIRA Service Desk and ServiceNow are supported. Additional integration is available through their Insight Connect product for your own ticket system, but I'd really like to see this be in the core product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using InsightIDR for our SIEM, behavior analytics, threat hunting, and alert/investigation workflows across our endpoints and servers. We've gained significant visibility using the product - even the built in rules and correlations are excellent and saved us a lot of time on the start-up. Having a well-integrated endpoint agent has also saved us the time of having to build out shipping mechanisms from scratch or dig into each OS to figure out which logs hold the information we care most about.


    Consumer Goods

Perfect solution for UBA and Investigation

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The deployment is very simple and easy..
What do you dislike?
they added a lot of features lately, but every feature needs an extra license.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightIDR is a powerful visibility solution, you can monitor everything happening in your environment through a single interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
InsightIDR is perfect, very good interface with a lot of features, and the deployment is very easy.


    Melisa J.

This is a comprehensive security coverage that deeps insight into any anormaly.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software software is able to process millions of transactions per day, and notify me if the most critical one. I has the alerts tuned, and has ability to quickly drill down to determine the threat level, which is very important to me as a person from IT department. In conclusion, this software has the ability to collect data from endpoint devices via agent software, with its large remote workforce allows visibility into the end points that are connected to the Internet, but not the corporate network.
What do you dislike?
So far I have not experienced any serious setbacks, but I feel that system may not be able t define 'false positives' for each type of event. I. E you may get plenty of false alarms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With full suite of insight in place, have been able to provide effective oversight to the information security program with measure progress. Dashboards including the main screen, provide much needed information at a glance, without hours of coding and going through all long to find it. Incase of any actual security incident, Insight Idr retains all logs in a secure manner that prevents log tampering.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You really want to have this software in your for security purposes and real insight into security issues you may not have realized you have. Insight IDR has served as good than any other tool we've used to date.


    Patricia O.

Gentle on system tough on attacks.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent in finding attackers, tracking unusual patterns, creating logs and alerts as well as dealing with them.
What do you dislike?
Nothing substantial to put across it is just wonderful product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To implement a security system that contain any attackers from invasion of our new software systems and critical project files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great at protection of fragile files and applications such as new softwares that may be damaged by other security products.


    Prudence m.

Firewall encryption for your critical data.

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it is well coded for automation and monitoring of every asset thus able to detect in time any threat that is about to attack our software files.
What do you dislike?
Too many alerts coming up otherwise it is just wonderful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To implement security solutions in our systems for response and threat management for protection of our upcoming software products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good software for anyone with huge data log that needs protection and soft on your software too.


    Celine J.

InsightIDR platform for comprehensive security.

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way this software detects the intruder activities step by step using both the user and attackers behaviour.
What do you dislike?
This software has not presented any drawbacks so far in operation with our systems. I can't complain since it has proven to work best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using this software to detect and respond to all of the attackers behind the breaches. We can now use our endpoint to detect any intruder in our network security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is the vest that is easy to implement, to customize and it has proven to be the best for behaviour analytics. I highly recommend it to companies that wish to have comprehensive security.


    Anthony M.

Best external and internal incident threat rensponse with perfect endpoint visibility and monitoring

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am awed by the security feature whereby In the event of a breach, security teams will have contextual information of compromised data, time of event, and possible next actions of the intruder.
What do you dislike?
I bear no major dislike for this system,however more intergration is needed on training on its usage eg on error rensponse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightIDR is a real time saver and a very efficient system because traffic and data is normalized, InsightIDR automatically prioritizes network events and brings notable events to your attention. It filters out non-critical events so you can focus on the important ones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best and swift system to carter for both your incident rensponse and security hence it perfectly discerns false threats and contextualizes malicious events so that action can be taken.Best security system ever!


    Financial Services

InsightIDR Review

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards are awesome and easy to set up
Incident case management is amazing
Easy to sort the logs
Excellent reporting
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of at the moment, it works very well so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing our platforms, and maintaining privacy as well as securty
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Information Technology and Services

Machine Scanner

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the types of machines can be scanned by using a single user credentials
What do you dislike?
during a scan it takes some time to resolve the hostname if ,machines scanned with the hostname
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vulnerabilities scanning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the insightIDR for the scanning of the organisations servers and machines