Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Melisa J.

This is a comprehensive security coverage that deeps insight into any anormaly.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software software is able to process millions of transactions per day, and notify me if the most critical one. I has the alerts tuned, and has ability to quickly drill down to determine the threat level, which is very important to me as a person from IT department. In conclusion, this software has the ability to collect data from endpoint devices via agent software, with its large remote workforce allows visibility into the end points that are connected to the Internet, but not the corporate network.
What do you dislike?
So far I have not experienced any serious setbacks, but I feel that system may not be able t define 'false positives' for each type of event. I. E you may get plenty of false alarms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With full suite of insight in place, have been able to provide effective oversight to the information security program with measure progress. Dashboards including the main screen, provide much needed information at a glance, without hours of coding and going through all long to find it. Incase of any actual security incident, Insight Idr retains all logs in a secure manner that prevents log tampering.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You really want to have this software in your for security purposes and real insight into security issues you may not have realized you have. Insight IDR has served as good than any other tool we've used to date.


    Patricia O.

Gentle on system tough on attacks.

  • August 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent in finding attackers, tracking unusual patterns, creating logs and alerts as well as dealing with them.
What do you dislike?
Nothing substantial to put across it is just wonderful product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To implement a security system that contain any attackers from invasion of our new software systems and critical project files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great at protection of fragile files and applications such as new softwares that may be damaged by other security products.


    Prudence m.

Firewall encryption for your critical data.

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it is well coded for automation and monitoring of every asset thus able to detect in time any threat that is about to attack our software files.
What do you dislike?
Too many alerts coming up otherwise it is just wonderful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To implement security solutions in our systems for response and threat management for protection of our upcoming software products.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good software for anyone with huge data log that needs protection and soft on your software too.


    Celine J.

InsightIDR platform for comprehensive security.

  • August 02, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way this software detects the intruder activities step by step using both the user and attackers behaviour.
What do you dislike?
This software has not presented any drawbacks so far in operation with our systems. I can't complain since it has proven to work best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using this software to detect and respond to all of the attackers behind the breaches. We can now use our endpoint to detect any intruder in our network security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is the vest that is easy to implement, to customize and it has proven to be the best for behaviour analytics. I highly recommend it to companies that wish to have comprehensive security.


    Anthony M.

Best external and internal incident threat rensponse with perfect endpoint visibility and monitoring

  • July 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am awed by the security feature whereby In the event of a breach, security teams will have contextual information of compromised data, time of event, and possible next actions of the intruder.
What do you dislike?
I bear no major dislike for this system,however more intergration is needed on training on its usage eg on error rensponse.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightIDR is a real time saver and a very efficient system because traffic and data is normalized, InsightIDR automatically prioritizes network events and brings notable events to your attention. It filters out non-critical events so you can focus on the important ones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best and swift system to carter for both your incident rensponse and security hence it perfectly discerns false threats and contextualizes malicious events so that action can be taken.Best security system ever!


    Financial Services

InsightIDR Review

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards are awesome and easy to set up
Incident case management is amazing
Easy to sort the logs
Excellent reporting
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of at the moment, it works very well so far
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing our platforms, and maintaining privacy as well as securty
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nothing


    Information Technology and Services

Machine Scanner

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the types of machines can be scanned by using a single user credentials
What do you dislike?
during a scan it takes some time to resolve the hostname if ,machines scanned with the hostname
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
vulnerabilities scanning
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the insightIDR for the scanning of the organisations servers and machines


    Wesley M B.

Security tool with high artificial intelligence.

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The home screen has a very sophisticated panel that shows me detailed information on a main screen, where I can see the most important events, warning me of possible security flaws, but unlike other security systems IDR is careful with my files and protects them before taking any forceful action that could harm me, so, it is easier for me to determine without a threat type it is a high risk, and I can protect all types of files, before making any changes, in short this It is an endpoint software, with high standards of security and protection.
What do you dislike?
Notifications can come out at any time, even when I'm doing important work, and I do not want any kind of distraction, this can be annoying, since there is no way to set up the alerts, so they can be reviewed at certain predetermined times, this would be ideal, to have hours of revision, predetermined, where the user is not bothered, in hours where another activity is being carried out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to IDR I can have a complete security solution for my company, everyone knows that the security in your company is the most important, everything depends on it, as the person in charge of the IT area, I must always ensure the safety of everyone in my company. company, and the truth with this type of applications, the help is very big, you can work more quiet, and take care of the cases that really need attention, since IDR not only protects the information of the threats that may exist, but also safeguards, the most important files, which saves hundreds of hours of work, in case of any inconvenience caused by a cybernetic attack, a malware or something similar.


    Capital Markets

Excellent threat protection software

  • September 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, cost, integration with blockchain platform. Analytics. dashboard
What do you dislike?
There is no feature that i disliked in this product


    John S.

Quick implementation and centralized management

  • September 12, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Single pane of glass for management is the best thing and we love it. another best thing is integration of end point monitoring and analysis. About the single pane of glass for management 1, once you will get used to with the the alert system InsightIDR will become great piece of security operations. we also checked professional service to perform check and results were pretty damn great. It is the great thing that new features are being added to existing systems to upgrade levels and keep the product with latest trends of market.
What do you dislike?
For hybrid environment and different technologies it would be nice to have ability to create customer parsers or at least have better avenue for their creation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
InsightIDR has been great helpful to our company. It has helped to detect and fight against unknown attacks. It will give you notifications with email if there is any threat. plus it is very lightweight and easy o deploy. It has very quick response that provides great benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Insight IDR has great customer support. You should give it a try.