Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Deep Learning Base AMI (Ubuntu 18.04)

Amazon Web Services | 44.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

19 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Automotive

AWS Deep Learning AMIs Review

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS Deep Learning AMIs (Amazon Machine Images) let you build custom environments and workflows.There are some open source materials that are very abstract and super easy.
What do you dislike?
Cost is one factor that it is on the expensive side for implementing fully.
It is difficult to switch to different versions of frameworks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly monitoring , and how easily it can adjust with AWS services and gives you the exact problem solution .


    Morgan G.

A very handy tool for machine learning

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has what I needed for deep learning and machine learning. I use PyTorch and AWS Deep Learning AMIs save me one more step of configuring the deep learning suite. That is also a huge help for people who want to learning deep learning but do not have whole lot of experience of Linux. Love it.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything I do not like for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
That saves me lots of time configuring Linux for deep learning.


    George L.

The AWS deep learning AMI does very well for short term compute loads.

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was able to spin up the Deep Learning AMI in just a few minutes, sign into the server, and then upload my program and corresponding files to run workloads. Many packages such as Python, Anaconda, along with Tensorflow etc. are all preinstalled so you're ready to go.
What do you dislike?
I disliked how confusing it was to activate certain packages. There isnt that much documentation and you have to run source to activate certain packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to solve problems with python easily and not have to worry about installing individual packages.


    Information Technology and Services

Lots of improvement scope for the favourite DeepLens

  • November 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Object Detection is the best and unique feature of DeepLens
What do you dislike?
The frame lag is a very disappointing feature and it needs an upgrade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Object Detection and data capture are our most commonly addressed requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are other products from NVIDIA that can accelerate deep lens. But it costs more money.


    Research

Review on the Machine Learning AMI

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has most of the deep learning frameworks already installed and makes it easy for GPU configuration.
What do you dislike?
It was difficult to switch to different versions of frameworks as well as GPU drivers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We develop state-of-the-art natural langauge processing models using deep learning AMI and AWS cloud makes it possible to develop cutting edge tools.


    Financial Services

Can't update it

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works fine with most packages built in,, pretty useful and accessible. No need to worry about compatibility.
What do you dislike?
but you can not update the system or it will go wrong, and there is no way to roll back
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Machine learning


    Internet

Nice product

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
NIce product, easy to use. Keeps going! I will use it more in the future
What do you dislike?
Nothing much. I hope it can support more framework and hardwares
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Help to develop AI applications and workloads


    Education Management

Getting started is easy

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup, use and simple to understand documentation
What do you dislike?
I am having trouble coming up with any complaints
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The implementation is up to you


    Computer Software

Enriching and super easy to use

  • June 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is extremely easy to use , there are some open source materials that are very abstract and super easy.
What do you dislike?
Nothing , it has zero learning curve , cost is one factor that it is on the expensive side for implementing fully.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly monitoring , and how easily it can adjust with AWS services and gives you the exact problem solution .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes I will recommend this product to anybody who needs validating graphs , or monitoring through AWS servers.