Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Deep Learning Base AMI (Ubuntu 18.04)

Amazon Web Services | 44.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

I love AWS!

  • August 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything. I love AWS products. Thay is why I am AWS certified as a Cloud Practitioner
What do you dislike?
I don't have any issues with AWS Deep Learning AMIs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Training on AWS Cloud products. It allowed me to become certified.


    Computer Software

Great solution for learning and using deep learning in AWS

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's quick and pretty easy to spin up a deep learning AMI for all types of uses. In my case it helped me get right into playing with DL without having to get through environment blocks and others like it.
What do you dislike?
Nothing yet as I'm still learning the infrastructure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've been able to use pytorch and python packages to get started quickly. Saving time on setup lets me get started on the real work I want to learn and develop as I progress.


    John Jairo B.

It's a very friendly solution

  • July 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is preconfigured and I don't have to install anything that my libraries and write my own code.
What do you dislike?
It's basically a VM ready to use, for that scenarios I prefer to use serverless services and products.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem should be defined by you, Deep Learning is not AutoML or something like that, Is a preconfigured VM with GPU enabled and ready to be used.


    Prahlad K.

Very good Machine image for Deep Learning enthusiast

  • July 01, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very quick way to get an environement ready for deep learning or machine learning models for all type of scales.You can get eras,pytorch or tensor flow all setup with environment ready to code on any aws instance such as ec2 which really saves time of setting up an instance.Also if you are using it for temporary purpose and want easy and quick setup for DL then AWS deep learning ami is really very good.It has various variants as per your requirement with different pricing tiers.
What do you dislike?
No its all good about aws deep learning Ami's.Good quality and full of required packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used aws Deep learning ami for one of my ec2 instance which I used to develop and train deep learning model on cloud.I didn't even spend 5 mins getting everything up and starting to work on the model due to this ami as it had everything preinstalled on it.I am really looking forward to use this in near future again.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend using aws deep learning ami's to all the Machine learning and Deep learning experts wanting to do an easy and faster setup on cloud with all their necessities installed on any of their instance on aws cloud.I really liked it too much and will be surely using it in near future for my DL related works.


    Consumer Services

An exceptional learning experience

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to dive in deep to gain a learning experience with the system that lasts throughout your project needs.
What do you dislike?
The UI could use a little shaping (improvement.)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to use this to train a teem and give them insight on the needs of the business world. AWS truly gives the insight needed for those diving into AWS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use when needing to gain a wonderful learning experience, you won't regret it!


    Rob J.

Best AMI software

  • January 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a great virtual appliance that helps communicate between software's
What do you dislike?
It's a bit high tech when it comes to the user ability. You should have experience with similar software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When using AMI it allowed us to communicate between software internally much faster.


    Automotive

AWS Deep Learning AMIs Review

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The AWS Deep Learning AMIs (Amazon Machine Images) let you build custom environments and workflows.There are some open source materials that are very abstract and super easy.
What do you dislike?
Cost is one factor that it is on the expensive side for implementing fully.
It is difficult to switch to different versions of frameworks
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mostly monitoring , and how easily it can adjust with AWS services and gives you the exact problem solution .


    Mengen G.

A very handy tool for machine learning

  • January 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has what I needed for deep learning and machine learning. I use PyTorch and AWS Deep Learning AMIs save me one more step of configuring the deep learning suite. That is also a huge help for people who want to learning deep learning but do not have whole lot of experience of Linux. Love it.
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything I do not like for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
That saves me lots of time configuring Linux for deep learning.


    George L.

The AWS deep learning AMI does very well for short term compute loads.

  • January 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was able to spin up the Deep Learning AMI in just a few minutes, sign into the server, and then upload my program and corresponding files to run workloads. Many packages such as Python, Anaconda, along with Tensorflow etc. are all preinstalled so you're ready to go.
What do you dislike?
I disliked how confusing it was to activate certain packages. There isnt that much documentation and you have to run source to activate certain packages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to solve problems with python easily and not have to worry about installing individual packages.


    Information Technology and Services

Lots of improvement scope for the favourite DeepLens

  • November 30, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Object Detection is the best and unique feature of DeepLens
What do you dislike?
The frame lag is a very disappointing feature and it needs an upgrade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Object Detection and data capture are our most commonly addressed requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are other products from NVIDIA that can accelerate deep lens. But it costs more money.