Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro Enterprise Edition(25 Admins 25 keys)

ZOHO Corporation | 12101

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

25 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

The product is really stable and support is really good to solve our problems.

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Product stability and support reactibility
What do you dislike?
nothing to write here, all my questions was solved on the ticket.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unexperience using the upgrade process. I don't read all the KBs. The SSL certificate replacement is not so good described on all articles I read.


    Amartuvshin N.

You guys should try a ManageEngine PAM360.

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very excited. It has a lot of features. .
What do you dislike?
It's about the timezone of taking the support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of messy connections to servers. It helps to organize the connection.


    Insurance

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro - For the Win!

  • November 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool offers numerous features for full password management including changes, resets, and unlocks.
What do you dislike?
The tool doesn't allow full customization of all of the pages in the tool. This prevents true corporate branding.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowed us to expose an application externally and allow those users to change their passwords securely


    Ben S.

Price matches the product.

  • September 26, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The PAM is easy to use. Upgrades are always simple and fast. All RDP connections are from the PAM as a jump point so you can firewall off all other connections. Provides the ability to schedule and change complex passwords. Web site is fast and no dependent on plugins.
What do you dislike?
Support is not always easy to get a hold of and there are some language barriers. Managing groups and assigning permissions could be a lot more straight forward.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Better able to lock down our admins, prevent them from knowing the passwords, and overall better security to higher tiered applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although the product has some shortcomings, for the price it does what we need it to accomplish.
Overall compared to over vendors products, we would recommend it for Education and SMBs that need a way to prevent direct access to servers.


    Information Technology and Services

Review for one of the best product in the industry

  • January 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its many, Here listed few.

> Pricing and Licensing model is good.
> Light weight application it uses very less hardware.
> Adding resources in few minutes using csv file.
> Stores passwords in encrypted database with High availability.
> Password Manager Pro is an easy tool for everyone like IT and Non-IT (Management).
> Encrypted HTML Password file for Offline access.
What do you dislike?
I Can't find anything, If someone finds let me know.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most of the time stored password differ from actual because of manual process.

Managing resources passwords automatically as per policy it saves more time of IT resource.

We have accountability who and when used resources.

Very easy to manage service accounts.


    Christopher C.

Useful but still requires the use of flash for certain features

  • November 28, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I do like the simplicity of adding an asset and the ability to create multiple resources for an asset. We also use it in combination with RSA to use 2 factor authentication when connecting.
It also integrates with our AD environment which is a huge bonus cause it eliminates the need to manage multiple accounts.
What do you dislike?
My biggest gripe with the software is that for some of the features to work, like copying password to clipboard, only works if you have flash installed. Since flash is a huge security risk we do not get to utilize the full feature set which I feel could be expanded and written in HTML5 or something much newer. It seems they may have tried to over simplify the UI and in doing so created a highly complicated mess of things.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The software really helps in keeping track of the thousands of passwords we have for various systems. It works when when all the systems have randomly generated 20 character passwords.

There is an option to change the password from within PMP itself but this feature requires us to punch additional holes into the firewall so we haven't tried it.

Has the ability to use 2 factor authentication
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It does what it needs to do. It isn't the flashiest or the best available but for the price it does what it needs to do and considering some of the more advanced features aren't available with similarly priced products


    Insurance

Best tool for Privileged Account Management (PAM) and Password Management

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pricing of the product is very good than other products which does the same thing. PMP has been ticked all of the boxes we required. i have reviewed 3 products prior to this but none of that worked well as PMP does, neither they are cheaper..
What do you dislike?
I didn't see any major drawbacks of the product other than it does not have SANS CSC 20 reporting function. i have raised this with manage engine team and they said it will be included in the next feature release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Privileged Account Management.
-Password Vault


    David G.

Dose what it says on the tin

  • July 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is very easy to use and setup
What do you dislike?
I have found nothing to complain about with ManageEngine Password Manager Pro
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self service to Domain accounts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As already stated it is easy to use and does what it says on the tin.


    Martijn D.

Great product, World Class Support Team!

  • May 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pricing model of the product is very good, the best I've seen. The product works great and with issues you can count on the support team of ManageEngine. They know their product and help you in every way they can. We even had a custom patch fixed for us in a day. Never seen this kind of commitment to a customer ever before.
What do you dislike?
I tried hard but cannot think of any. I am one happy and satisfied customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to improve our security by storing our internal passwords as well as our customers passwords in an encrypted vault. This usually means strict procedures and a diminished end-user experience. With this product we also improved the end-user experience. PMP integrates with our Remote Desktop Manager Solution from Devolutions which means for the end-users the change was really none.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Some bullets to keep it simple:

- Enterprise class solution with lot's of features
- Doesn't hurt the wallet as much as the other vendors out there
- World class support (fast and good)
- Integration with Devolution's Remote Desktop Manager


    Hospital & Health Care

Good password manager. Does what we need.

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anytime we had problems, the support team fixed them very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Searching within the interface can be difficult at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central repository for passwords.