Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

726 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Sisense is an easy to use, customizable data visualization tool

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, visual appeal, and customization options. Active user community and friendly tech support staff. The ability to make live connections to our AWS environment is a big upside.
What do you dislike?
Upgrades have been destabilizing, requiring help from their support team to get back up and running each time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sisense to visualize customer data and analysis results, and embed those visuals in our software.


    Computer Software

Not low-code or one size fits all - but powerful with enough time and patience.

  • February 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our Sales/Account rep was great to work with, they really seemed to get our pain points and advocate for us with technical support. The online support community has a ton of articles and shared ideas between users.
What do you dislike?
It is not a low-code BI solution. Most of the dashboard and widget customizations have very few WYSIWYG options, it's mostly all customizing code. Just trying to bold text, format tables, or adding our branding colors requires JQuery and API access. On the reliability side of things, we were never able to fully implement Sisense as our only reporting/BI method for end-users. It was a near-weekly occurrence that we'd design and develop a dashboard to be shared with end-users, only to find that overnight it doesn't work anymore, having tested and worked 100% the day before. Authoring dashboards and widgets were also very cumbersome, often taking multiple attempts to achieve simple actions, like drag-n-drop moving of elements and organizing with folders. Their support hours and response times did not at all align with our company's working hours or expectations. The amount of time our development team had to repeatedly spend away from improving our own software to get Sisense working and keep working was way too much.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were at first able to offset some of the SQL/report creation from being a development task to other staff. A few times were could turn around an end-user request faster than having to rely solely on the development staff. Running a very lean team, the benefit of having a dedicated developer or team of developers just to implement embedded analytics would be of great benefit to fully utilize the depth and power Sisense does offer, with some elbow grease.


    Irvin R.

Great Analytics Platform for Simply and Easily Creating Valuable Reports

  • February 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is very easy to use and allows for pulling from many different data sources through its elasticubes. The creation of dashboards is easy, and many different visualizations are allowed.
What do you dislike?
There are sometimes bugs and errors related to plugins and downloading of excels. Also, customization of "pixel-perfect", custom-formatted reports is not an option or requires extensive outside plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating dashboards for the organization. Simple to use both as a developer and as a user. Easier access to information that is important to users through dashboards and reports.


    Muthusamy J.

Sisense Reporting Review

  • February 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard builder works excellent with lots of widget options.
There lot of great plug-ins to extend the functionalities.
The elastic cube designer works well in link the data from different sources and massage it.
There are lots of great Rest APIs to integrate with the web applications.
What do you dislike?
We are facing the following issues and working with the support at times.
1. Server slowness and not responding after rebuilding the Elasticubes for a week or more.
2. At times, the build server stops and needs a manual restart.
3. Looking for an Incremental and faster Elasticube build to show the data within 5 to 10 mins daily.
4. The drivers for MongoDB have some issues in parsing the nested objects. This needs some workarounds to flatten the data in the collections level using views or another approach.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can build dashboards/reports for all the modules. We use widgets like table, pivot, pie, bar, column chart etc..
Adding a custom report for a partner is quick, and we can roll it out to the prod in a week time.


    Terri P.

Making data intelligent

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The more we use Sisense, the more we discover new ways to update our processes using the product. For example, we've recently attached a video to a dashboard that provides new users with an overview of the dashboard and how it integrates with their daily work responsibilities.
What do you dislike?
Occassionally, Sisense likes to choose it's own path to aggregate data and while that concept may be helpful for many situations / users creating a dashboard, it can cause my team challenges.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving classic info intelligence problems - lots of data to sift through and we need a flexible tool to help us make progress. We've been able to train several end users on the basics and they are now creating their own views of information to analyze.


    Computer Software

Sisense has allowed for customization to meet our overall embedded use case.

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to customize to look/feel like the rest of our application has been great.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard/data model security model for "ownership" has caused collaboration challenges.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Beautiful and simple visualizations. Many options for data connectors. Highly responsive account management.


    Renewables & Environment

Still learning within Sisense

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the widgets that you can easily drag and drop
What do you dislike?
Still learning - haven't found anything I dislike yet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualizing wind turbine health data - Much better overview than in a spreadsheet for instance


    Information Technology and Services

Helpful but limited for BI reporting

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is visually appealing and easy to navigate around.
What do you dislike?
The support team is slow and doesn't always understand the issue or how to troubleshoot it. I typically have to go through multiple iterations of showing the issue.
The functionality is somewhat limited and any additional capabilities, which seem like standard requirements to me, require a plugin, typically at a cost.
Changes are made without notification sometimes, causing features to break.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to consolidate data from multiple sources into one unified reporting tool. This allows the business to see a full 360 view of our customers in one location.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is good when the data is limited in size and complexity. The more tables in the cube, the slower the tool gets. Basic widgets are easy to create and export, but anything else seems to come at a cost and requires add-ons and testing once enabled.


    Renewables & Environment

Sisense is a very dynamic and flexible tool for business analytics needs

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Playing around with data from different data sources, changing visualization types and filtering on multiple levels is very convenient/easy. Adding to the ElastiCube behind the data model is also convenient.
What do you dislike?
Meaningfully connecting different data sources can be a challenge at times, and a source for lots of issues and bugs. Naming and labeling of data isn't always MECE.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Various business analytics problems within the renewable energy sector. Mostly trying to gain deeper insight into trends & patterns on extremely large data sets.


    Computer Software

Sisense gets 90% of visualizations with ease

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to create a basic table from source data and filter or turn into a chart.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations with the chart and table capabilities that make certain pivots and visualizations impossible. There are very advanced plugins and custom solutions for these but it isn't always the case that they work or can be implemented without a lot of work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating visualizations and pivots for AI model performance data and also representing results of inspection data captured in the field through cleaner visuals for customers to make their own analytics and draw their own conclusions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
streamlined and more effective way to get visualizations quickly