Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

717 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Irvin R.

Great Analytics Platform for Simply and Easily Creating Valuable Reports

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is very easy to use and allows for pulling from many different data sources through its elasticubes. The creation of dashboards is easy, and many different visualizations are allowed.
What do you dislike?
There are sometimes bugs and errors related to plugins and downloading of excels. Also, customization of "pixel-perfect", custom-formatted reports is not an option or requires extensive outside plugins.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating dashboards for the organization. Simple to use both as a developer and as a user. Easier access to information that is important to users through dashboards and reports.


    Terri P.

Making data intelligent

  • February 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The more we use Sisense, the more we discover new ways to update our processes using the product. For example, we've recently attached a video to a dashboard that provides new users with an overview of the dashboard and how it integrates with their daily work responsibilities.
What do you dislike?
Occassionally, Sisense likes to choose it's own path to aggregate data and while that concept may be helpful for many situations / users creating a dashboard, it can cause my team challenges.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving classic info intelligence problems - lots of data to sift through and we need a flexible tool to help us make progress. We've been able to train several end users on the basics and they are now creating their own views of information to analyze.


    Renewables & Environment

Still learning within Sisense

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the widgets that you can easily drag and drop
What do you dislike?
Still learning - haven't found anything I dislike yet
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visualizing wind turbine health data - Much better overview than in a spreadsheet for instance


    Computer Software

Sisense has allowed for customization to meet our overall embedded use case.

  • February 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to customize to look/feel like the rest of our application has been great.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard/data model security model for "ownership" has caused collaboration challenges.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Beautiful and simple visualizations. Many options for data connectors. Highly responsive account management.


    Information Technology and Services

Helpful but limited for BI reporting

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface is visually appealing and easy to navigate around.
What do you dislike?
The support team is slow and doesn't always understand the issue or how to troubleshoot it. I typically have to go through multiple iterations of showing the issue.
The functionality is somewhat limited and any additional capabilities, which seem like standard requirements to me, require a plugin, typically at a cost.
Changes are made without notification sometimes, causing features to break.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to consolidate data from multiple sources into one unified reporting tool. This allows the business to see a full 360 view of our customers in one location.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is good when the data is limited in size and complexity. The more tables in the cube, the slower the tool gets. Basic widgets are easy to create and export, but anything else seems to come at a cost and requires add-ons and testing once enabled.


    Jared M.

Sisense is a useful tool for data analysis and business insights. But it is quite buggy.

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense does a pretty good job at doing the basics; database querying, creating data models, creating dashboards from those data models, etc. In terms of doing the minimum for any data analysis software, it does it's job just fine.
What do you dislike?
Sisense is full of strange, often unidentifiable or non-reproduce-able bugs. Many of these are related to a buggy UI/UX, others have to do with dashboards returning errors with no insight on the source. Additionally, the custom EC tool can use a few key features:
- a way to select boolean logic for join conditions
- join options for tables (non-default inner joins)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are solving business problems related to optimizing the blades / damages problem in the wind industry. There are plenty of benefits to building dashboards that draw conclusions on the kind of actions that O&Ms of wind farms should take.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is best for those without extensive knowledge and experience in SQL querying. For more experienced users, there are likely other software that allow for more freedom.


    Renewables & Environment

Basic analytics are easy, but widget types are limited and buggy

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Managing your data in elasticubes is easy to pull in from varied locations
What do you dislike?
Often buggy, more so on the dashboarding side with different widget types and UI. Generic widget types are limited in functionality
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping our customers manage their data for trends and prioritization. Financially has helped teams be more effective with prioritization


    Information Technology and Services

My Review of Sisense

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When Sisense works it effectively provides self-service analytics to our team.
What do you dislike?
The on-prem versions of Sisense have had reoccurring stability issues, which lowered our confidence in the product as an enterprise solution. The communication on needed upgrades was also limited and this made it difficult to manage the product.

I am hopeful that their cloud environment might be able to ameliorate some of our concerns.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have been able to provide self-service analytics to a large user base which allowed us to have more comprehensive, rigorous, and timely reporting across the business.


    Renewables & Environment

Sisense is a very dynamic and flexible tool for business analytics needs

  • February 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Playing around with data from different data sources, changing visualization types and filtering on multiple levels is very convenient/easy. Adding to the ElastiCube behind the data model is also convenient.
What do you dislike?
Meaningfully connecting different data sources can be a challenge at times, and a source for lots of issues and bugs. Naming and labeling of data isn't always MECE.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Various business analytics problems within the renewable energy sector. Mostly trying to gain deeper insight into trends & patterns on extremely large data sets.


    Computer Software

Sisense gets 90% of visualizations with ease

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to create a basic table from source data and filter or turn into a chart.
What do you dislike?
There are limitations with the chart and table capabilities that make certain pivots and visualizations impossible. There are very advanced plugins and custom solutions for these but it isn't always the case that they work or can be implemented without a lot of work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating visualizations and pivots for AI model performance data and also representing results of inspection data captured in the field through cleaner visuals for customers to make their own analytics and draw their own conclusions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
streamlined and more effective way to get visualizations quickly