Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joseph V.

Cutting Edge for Code-First and GUI BI

  • June 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I was a poweruser of Cloud Data Teams (and Periscope, before that), and am very impressed with Sisense Fusion. As an engineer, I love the ability to build genuinely self-service tools for any business user -- and Sisense Fusion drastically improves my ability to do that with our data. On top of that, I think the BloX feature (the means to take action on the same page as your insights) is going to further differentiate Sisense as a BI powerhouse in the next several years.
What do you dislike?
It would be easy to dislike the cost of Sisense, but I believe it is well worth the investment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sisense adds value to our analytics stack by helping us visualize our marketing and clickstream data.
And now, with BloX, we are combining our insights with the means to take action on them.


    Brian D.

Amazing product and service

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense has combined the best of both worlds when talking about layering that semantic layer on top of your data stack. The ability to analyze via code, or just visually use data explorer allows a wide array of analysts to participate in dashboard building. On top of that, the speed of use and the automation aspect of report generation makes it an ideal product for many use cases across the whole business.
What do you dislike?
Cosmetic issues. Changing the font on a chart axis for example is not allowed as easily as some other platforms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Optimizing digital marketing and e-commerce activities. Sisense has enabled us to drill into our robust data tables and truly dissect where our money is going and the efficiency of our spend, from a granular level to the aggregate.


    Computer Games

Expecting way more from Sisense

  • June 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Customizable (if have the correct skills)
- Easy to create very basic dashboard.
- The u.i is nice in general
- The embedded part seems efficient
What do you dislike?
- Sisense is not a scalable tools (Permission (Dashboard, folder) , folder management, connections, user management. As example removing a user in very time consuming and inefficient (Need to recreate folder, move all the dashboard, and reapply permission.

- Collaboration : Not possible to efficacy collaborate for individuals or teams. You can only have 1 owner per folder or dashboard, which make the collaboration impossible. If you have issues and the owner is in vacation you can be in trouble. You need to be the owner of the folder to move dashboard in.

- Self-service: Need javascript or Json expertise to build any advance visualization
- Alert/Pulse is not usable : Not real alert system
-Support : Documentation is out of date and no response on the forum
- Plug-in : Most of the usefull plugins are premium
- Administration : Hard to debug, view logs, alerts
- Other functionnality that are not complete or hard to use properly:Filter, parameter, advanced visualizaiton, drill down , conditional formatting ,scheduler, Email (limited), grouping into category
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were trying to find a dashboard solution to manage all business dashboards and self-service. It was not what we expected
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product not mature enought


    Computer Software

Overall ...2 thumbs up

  • April 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the UI - both the WebUI and the GUI of the tools that come with the platform (I wish I could have installed it on Linux as well)
With regards to the Charta and Dashbaords - it`s realtively reasy to create and use data from different sources
The amount of options that you can use are also amazong (though I wish the documentation was abit clearer)
The way it`s interactively changed visualizations based on selections (the filters on the side is great)
What do you dislike?
It consumes quite a lot of resources so in case this runs in the cloud you need to make sure you are taking the right size machine for it
Some of the charts/dashboard creation process aspects are not that clear
Does not run on Linux based platforms (AFAIK)
Some flexibility that I was looking for is missing (however might exist in later versions)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From time to time based on current state of memory of the machine you are using the charts do not load or just load to slowly for me.
I myself had issues installing it on a system that has a different server that also uses Mongo DB and took a while to fish the reason by diving into log files
(I expected the error to be more clear other then just a code number)

Enabling our customers to get an understanding of their resource consumption (cloud/datacenter)
It`s an added value that is basically passed to our customers as it is an add-on to our platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It`s easy to Install, and It is pretty Intuitive to use
There are so many options that enable even a novice to create data visualization objects


    Griselda S.

Ease of use - Combine different sources of information

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense can feed several data sets into one internal location, which includes all my connections. Sisense does have a web interface that is really good and simple to use. Group users can build basic analytics together. they always bring new functionality to Sisense. The help from Sisense is fantastic; they always respond in a reasonable time and can contribute most of them to completing any task. Super customizable with multiple modeling and interface solutions for writing scripts. Sisense's main features seem to be the potential to personalize the details that you choose to display. This is one of the finest I've used as a monitoring platform
What do you dislike?
The frequency of indexing tables - especially pivot tables could be increased. Tricky security protocols have caused updating to newer versions. The graphics can be improved and I would like tabs through several rows to be resized.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To provide our clients with a visualization layer to gain practical perspectives from the results. Enables organizations to design dashboards directly to make them understand the ways on how they are improved. Sisense invests on its web Linux system, which is really good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make absolutely sure that you have all the tools to integrate the data sets needed. also Be sure that it suits your needs because after building your cube, you cannot modify the data sets , you will have to restart the process. Integrating data to a data cube makes access to all required data sources convenient and safe.


    Jose C.

friendly and professional service, fast and easy implementable product

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the product itself and the merge with periscope is a great value addition, main contactperson and the helpful and friendly staff
What do you dislike?
Linking some connectors have proven to be less easy to implement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Atm automating the vast number of KPI's we have in excel, exploring patterns and show relations between KPI's

In the near future to help forecast revenue and customer behaviour among other things
Recommendations to others considering the product:
less technical skills needed, intuitive


    Management Consulting

Sisense has rough edges

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Delivers visualizations well with speed to clients. SisenseJS makes for much more seamless integration.
What do you dislike?
Unpredictable roadmap and integrations. System will change without knowledge. Left hand doesn't know what the right one is doing - especially when dealing with support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualization of data to clients.


    Computer Hardware

We are using Sisense with success for months now. Very powerful product !

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity to use and flexibility in dashboards modeling
What do you dislike?
Sisense cubes are powerful but sometimes can drift in processing time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Sisense we are able to display to customers complex information in a very visual way


    Julio I.

Radar Software Technical user

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No doubt that must be integration. We are able to integrate Sisense with our systems thanks to its API, enabling us to automate all this process and giving us all flexibility we need.
What do you dislike?
Releasing changing to cubes from different environments I think it's still very tricky. However, it seems a new feature has been released to Linux systems to tackle this issue. Looking forward to getting this for Windows systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are exploiting data we collect in out website, that otherwise was very difficult to convert into something meaningful.


    Information Technology and Services

Sisense makes sense

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How easy it is to setup an elasticube and create dynamic dashboards.
What do you dislike?
The MongoDB seems to get corrupted very easily causing slowness in the application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A quick look at our data without having to building cumbersome reports.