Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

717 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    E-Learning

Supportive and adaptive analytics solution for any market sector

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense's client success team has been extremely helpful to our team as we're learning how to leverage all available tools, in the most optimal way possible.
What do you dislike?
We're currently navigating some performance concerns - it's hard to speak much on the root cause, but it's disappointing that our instance didn't work out of the box.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to give more data-based solutions to our customers by leveraging tools with Sisense - right now, we've realized that statement is possible, but we want to optimize performance before we're able to present these analytic solutions to our existing customers


    Research

Good idea, needs a little more work to make it more intuitive and faster

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to pull in multiple datasets, rearrange data, and ease of data organization.
What do you dislike?
Live models and even complex/large elasticubes can be slow. I would love easier ways to make custom designs (the Blox) as well
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
pulling and visualizing sensitive data and being able to restrict certain parts to certain groups. This has become our main reporting tool to clients.


    Renewables & Environment

Love the usage of sisense, actually look and feel of the endproduct dashboards can improve!

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The design of SiSense is incredibly intuitive!
What do you dislike?
I dislike the opportunities to make the dashboards look as cool as I want.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Building dashboards to create macro insights from our data.


    Renewables & Environment

Experience using Sisense for about a year.

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having used Tableau as my other primary BI tool set, I like that there is a stronger ability to join tables prior to creating visualizations of your data. This is helpful in quickly joining in new data sets to make the whole anlaytics process much stronger.
What do you dislike?
While i do like the data front end capabiltiies, there are quite a few things that are limtied. The functions don't allow as many excel like functions as I would expect and its very easy to make one tiny mistake and everything breaks and is hard to debut. Additionally, there have been brief data security issues that crop up due to bugs in Sisense's system. I'm not sure the difference between a n Analytics Platforms and EMbedded BI in the last question. I'd recommend clarifiying for users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a consultant, creating visualizations for customers to gain insights from their own data joining many varied sources. Visualizations aren't too complicated but realized value with adding instructional guides through the text/image embedding capabilities.


    Telecommunications

Tangoe Sisense Revie

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Inuitiative look and feel. I love that you can create so easily a new dashboard and it is all connected and drillable. The point and click aspects are easy to use and customers are impressed with the look of it.
What do you dislike?
Items I dislike are:
- every join is an "inner join" by default so sometimes creating the table structures makes it difficult to do certain types of reports
- modifying sytling (font, bold, colors, etc.) is not really available within each widget.
- more language and currency support
- Every plugin that looks like a great feature is actually a very expensive 3rd party plugin. Things like forecasting have neat features but don't actually give much help to customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
An out of the box, good looking, clickable set of dashboards is very valuable for our customers.

Being able to build new dashboards quickly and deploy without R&D interventions is a big deal to get solutions to our customers quicker.


    Angela D.

Flexible Business Intelligence Solution

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The product is designed to be used or developed by a multitude of users from beginner to advanced. If the data is built well on the backend, creating a dashboard is fast, easy, and efficient.
What do you dislike?
- Finding resources & tutorials for more advanced features can be difficult
- Some widgets do require more advanced knowledge to make them more robust
- Pulse/alerting feature is not always reliable
- Does not have a good email feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With Sisense, I can quickly build a data story for any department or team member within my organization that gives them actionable insights into problems not always on the surface of data. I can also build tools for my team which help increase their efficiencies and provide an easy guide as to where to fix any issues within their business units.


    Computer Software

Robust, but not end user friendly

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Robustness, ease of integrating with multiple data sources, flexibility
What do you dislike?
User interface is not geared towards high end user adoption
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Combining datasets from many sources to visualize product performance


    Derek P.

A promising Business Intelligence platform with surprising limitations and quirks

  • October 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its best feature is the ability to create dashboards in a sandbox-like environment due to its Snapgrid layout.
What do you dislike?
Since Sisense purchased this product from Periscope Data, it hasn't had many improvements and is vastly different from Sisense's flagship product. In addition, Python runs very slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can create many dashboards, creating data transparency throughout the organization.


    Retail

Polished Enterprise Level BI Tool

  • October 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is SQL based, so it is very easy for any data analyst to use/learn.
What do you dislike?
Periscope is on the expensive side of BI tools.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Share information across the organization (and to external partners) using dashboards and reports.


    Newspapers

Civitas Media Sisense Review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system is easy to setup and building the data through the ELT (Elasticube) is fast and easy to integrate once you understand the layout. The technical support staff and account managers are very knowledgeable and professional about a variety of topics. It feels like they are invested in our success and want us to be satisfied.

The improvements have come a long way in the past year or so and every version is a big improvement from the last one.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not very user friendly and requires a lot of training. There are too many basic features that require a java plugin and technical troubleshooting. The plug ins are easy to install but they should be standard. Most BI people are not java experts so it's troubling that this is an essential skill to have when working with the software.

The subtotals do not work properly when comparing unique customer IDs from a current month to the same time period in the last month. The drill down feature does not work as indicated on the webinars because we are unable to filter the drill down results like the system indicates.

The export to .csv function is very ugly in excel and needs too much formatting after the fact. The mobile app is basically worthless. The user account administration is not efficient and not available from the mobile app. The webinars are too basic and intended for people just getting started. I wish there was an advanced webinar series. Some of the features shown do not work correctly for large data sets. We still have tickets with open bugs in their system that have been pending for months. It's hard to believe that other people are not having the same issues.

The elasticube interface is very archaic and needs a lot of improvements. For example, you cannot sort columns or export tables to files within the interface. The joins within the elasticube don't always work correctly and the advanced server settings are difficult to find and calibrate.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We primarily look at sales revenue numbers and growth/loss of customers. We can group the results easily be region/location/sales person for any time period we want. The filters really help show a lot of trending data quickly to our executive so they can take action.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly consider it for basic BI reporting and data analytics functions. Be prepared to have a lot of trainings with your end users and don't set their expectations too high.

Have a strong foundation in java and don't even bother downloading the mobile app until it's vastly improved.