Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Great analytic tool for sharing insights

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Smart features like count unique, probability formulas incorporated - Sisense can do so much more than Excel Pivot tables and so much easier to share with remote workers
What do you dislike?
Minor things like not being able to sort by columns names in pivot tables
When you update a formula it doesn't update everywhere that formula is saved
JDBC connection is slow when pulling in big data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Report sharing
Predictions
Insights


    Natalia S.

Powerful BI tool

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My experience with Sisense is very successful. It helps me to provide uses with updated and fantastically visualized information on day to day basis. Sisense is getting better permanently. Now you can use nearly all possible types of data connections and all databases you are working with. Besides, the interface is very intuitive and responsive.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it take some time to have the support team to help. But the quality of the support is always of the highest proficiency level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The elastic cubes creation and management is a very beneficial experience. It saves time and makes reporting, data mining and analytics a very creative and useful process.


    Automotive

Great tool. Even better support. Has some issues but the team seems to be working on fixing them

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and create dashboards
The continuous development of functionality - NLP, Anomaly detection, etc
What do you dislike?
Formulas can get tricky at times.
Lack of a left join. And lack of string functions on dashboards.
And deleting partial data from a cube
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being a partner, we help our customers use Sisense to understand their business better from a 30000 ft view and then drill into wherever necessary. For us, Sisense has helped show better ROI of our services.


    Tamar C.

Robust BI Tool for Analyzing Business Data

  • February 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* The UI is very intuitive for new users - viewers and designers.
* It's very easy to create visualizations and custom formulas based on aggregations from multiple tables.
* The ability to create visualizations easily with quick functions such as: contribution, growth, change over time.
* There are many helpful plugins that can be installed on Sisense to elevate your widgets and offer extensive actions.
* The option to drill down into widgets is extremely helpful.
What do you dislike?
* When experiencing build failures based on the elasticube modeling, it's hard to identify what caused the failure based on the server logs.
* There's no option to send reports to emails of non-users & no option to send a report in a CSV/Excel format.
* The pulses/ alerts offer minimal modifications after creation and require creating a pulse for each source separately (in case you have multiple sources and you want to alert when a specific threshold is met).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sisense for analyzing:
1.The performance of our campaigns and our partners.
2. Errors in our system/ in our providers' systems.
3. Alerting on anomalies/ when thresholds are met (which allows us to investigate on spot any issues we may have)
4. Give access to non-technical users to important configurations performed on our internal tools/ DBs.


    Marketing and Advertising

Sisense is amazing tool for analyze and monitor your organization data.

  • February 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness in developing the cubes backend
What do you dislike?
There is mismatches between backend and frontend from time to time, and the SQL are missing some very useful methods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We mainly analyze revenue trends and behaviors, but we also try to predict future trends with Sisense, and we like the prediction tools of Sisense, that not exist in other platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is Very easy to learn and to teach others! So the implementation will not be so hard.


    akash g.

Sisense- User Friendly Tool To Visualize The Data

  • February 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is a user friendly BI tool to represent the data in the form of colorful dashboards.

It is a easy to understand and developer friendly.

We can create the live dashboards or can create the elastic cube based dashboards which can fetch data from multiple data sources.

Third party tools like R and Java Script are also supported in it.

There are various color palettes available and developer can select the one required.

We can create multilevel dependent filters which is a great feature.

Formula Building on UI is another feature which makes Sisense a tool to prefer.

It has the monitor also which allows us to analyze the Sienese performance.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it takes lot of time to load the dashboards and have bad user experience.

If a dashboards is not being used by any of the user then its cube still consumes the memory which increases the overall memory consumption and hence the load time.

Customization of widgets is not so great in Sisense.

Few of the analytical functions like First_value() and last_value() is not present in the Sisense .

It has been observed that the cube of dashboards gets unshared with the user and dashboards get error out. We have to reshare the cube with the user again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have created various dashboards which data can analyze the major business KPI's at daily/weekly/monthly grain. Users can derive valuable insights and also can infer about the unusual business case.
We can download the dashboard data to PDF, Excel, CSV.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is a easy and user friendly tool which can be learned easily. Try creating the basic cube and the dashboard to get its understanding and functionality.


    Mala R.

Sisense is very user-friendly and informative

  • February 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is very easy to use and its UI is really informative and user friendly. And they keep releasing more facilities with new version making it more trustable tool to use to report the data.
What do you dislike?
As such currently i don't see any downside of using sisense.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use sisense to create our graphical representation of our data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is the best tool currently in the market which is easy to use and provides all facilities to build reports.


    Yuri D.

Very usefull and easy to understand

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The information is easy to understand ... . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . .. ........ . . . . . . ... . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
What do you dislike?
The test dont fit the information i learned . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I learned how to work with sisense at my company


    aNuj g.

Embedded Advanced Analytics platform

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Investment on AI/ML capabilities to help with predictive and prescriptive analytics
What do you dislike?
Reporting capabilities and data download in excel does not work well
Data lag in BI bcos of cube build time, so dont have real time dashboards
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Use Sisense BI platform for dashboarding which can be customized, perform drilldowns on data etc
its helps with easy visualization and analysis on underlying data,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Excellent support, investment on enriching data platform on Linux also and looking forward for more robust platform features from Sisense


    Mark P.

Review

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Customization capability
- Plugins and scripting options
What do you dislike?
- Support response time
- There are some actions which are recommended to be avoided at all costs but it does not prevent the user from doing it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- We can show customers key revenue insights and help our customers earn more