Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

927 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Good solution, lots of features

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sisense is an easy to use platform with a good deal of functionality that you can add. They continue to release new features and technology to improve the solution. Customer support is always reliable.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes new features are cost prohibitive. Push from Sisense to move to cloud offering.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Sisense to aggregate disparate data and create visibility into how our organization functions at multiple levels.


    Fayaz S.

My Sisense Experience over 3 years

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We can Integrate multiple applications together in a cube.
What do you dislike about the product?
A lot of things about dislike of Sisense i.e
- Too slow in fetching data from the database if you are writing customized queries. The same query runs in the database within a second but Sisense takes 10 to 20 minutes or sometimes hours in execution.
- On every change either small or big you need to rebuild the cube which means you have to wait sometimes for 30 minutes and sometimes more than an hour.
- The Sisense internal SQL query feature is too limited, you can only use basic SQL, nothing advanced.
- Sisense cube mapping only provides INNER JOIN, but sometimes we need LEFT, RIGHT, OR CROSS JOIN to achieve the desired reporting results.
- The Sisense Interface is not user-friendly and the support is terrible, they didn't provide good documentation about advanced features they have like API, embedded code, CSS, etc.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is a business intelligence tool so we can create dashboards/charts using it.


    Courtney M.

Extremely easy to use and integrate

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sisense has lots of functionality that i like, but the one that stands out is the ease of integration into our CRM systems, the ease of loading widgets into our CRM screens so customers can see real time reports on the information that is relevant to them
What do you dislike about the product?
I think the lack of AI functionality currently but i think thats more of an improvement than a dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is solving functionality thatt we do not have out of the box, with the flexibility on creating your own syle of widgets using HTML we can fulfil customers needs by creating widgets to do the job. Its also great to have access to real time data for specific data on pages that the CSRs are using. For example customer billing data being on the customers account where we can use raw data from our database to visually help the customers see the information.


    Marketing and Advertising

Insightful Tool

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sisense is a great tool to use for data analysis and reporting. You are provided with insightful data which allows you to dive deep into the information. Sisense enables you to create clear visuals, from basic charts to more intricate graphs, all of which are visually appealing and easy to interpret. These visuals not only enhance the presentation of data but also make it easier to communicate complex findings to others.

With its robust functionality and customizable features, the possibilities for what you can create are endless. However, it's worth noting that while the tool offers flexibility, there may be a learning curve for newer users. Nonetheless, with a bit of patience and practice, the tool can become an indispensable asset.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is a big learning curve, both during the initial setup and as you continue to use the platform. Navigating through its various features and functionalities may require significant time and effort, especially for those who are newer to the tool.

Additionally, the dashboard loading times can be slow, which can be frustrating and whilst Sisense does offer training resources, I'd personally like more comprehensive support throughout the onboarding process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick and easy access to data whilst creating insightful dashboards.


    Information Technology and Services

Good funtionality

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to create dashboards quickly and surface insight from data.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some calculations and formulas can be difficult to get used to at first. More in depth insights require a lot of formula and extra work to surface the data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Manual reporting time in excel take significant time - a BI tool to suface the insight and make it readily available helps with this.


    ROMAIN M.

Great Data Analytics tool. Could improve with better visuals and easier formulas.

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity of creating a Dashboard.
Navigation.
Filters.
What do you dislike about the product?
Writing formulas, something more intuitive close to Excel.
Some visual could be improve, need to readkjust the graph as per screen size.
Customer support cannot find solution as easy as the team in place 5 years ago.
Big turnaround accross the support team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Looking at trends accross a very large number of data.


    Information Technology and Services

Displays nicely, however setup seems convoluted

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Finished dashboards display really nicely, they are clear and easy to navigate.
What do you dislike about the product?
the way data is loaded into sisense is difficult. it may be how we have it set up however needing an admin to add data sources and cubes seems limiting. Comparing to other dashboarding tools this is very limiting and stops non superuser from going in and trying it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
displaying analytics for internal and external business needs


    Information Technology and Services

An advanced BI Tool with

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ability to create and deliver enhanced dashboard capabilities with Enterprise-level features.

It is great at providing the end user the ability to interogate the data further with lots of little features which helps identify some actionable insights.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some parts of the UX could be improved in the back-end when you create dashboards
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helping to bring our data to life for users and doing so in ways we've never been able to before with some other BI Tools


    Vincent A.

Solution BI très complète mais avec un pricing flou et cher

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fonctionnalités très complètes. Possibilité on-premise, même pour les features AI
What do you dislike about the product?
Pricing élevé. Quelques limitations qui devraient être levées (Linux SE, ...)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Intégration d'une solution BI à notre produit à travers des API/iFrame


    Merlijn M.

The best BI tool in the market

  • February 21, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Sisense is easy to use and offers a lot of features to analyze your data. Multiple integrations can combined through various data sets. Our customers love it!
What do you dislike about the product?
The speed of fixing errors can be improved here and there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating insights and comparing data set to make data-driven decisions