Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

723 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ankit M.

Amazing Software

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Data Efficiency and accuracy
- Availability to modify data and create charts as per requirement
What do you dislike?
Query run time can be lesser, and the bugs/error details in query should be more detailed for debugging.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sisense for Cloud Data teams has helped save a considerable amount of time and effort by combining data from multiple databases and regions and giving the required data in a presentable format. It also reduces the instances of manual errors.


    Muthusamy J.

Sisense Reporting Review

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The dashboard builder works excellent with lots of widget options.
There lot of great plug-ins to extend the functionalities.
The elastic cube designer works well in link the data from different sources and massage it.
There are lots of great Rest APIs to integrate with the web applications.
What do you dislike?
We are facing the following issues and working with the support at times.
1. Server slowness and not responding after rebuilding the Elasticubes for a week or more.
2. At times, the build server stops and needs a manual restart.
3. Looking for an Incremental and faster Elasticube build to show the data within 5 to 10 mins daily.
4. The drivers for MongoDB have some issues in parsing the nested objects. This needs some workarounds to flatten the data in the collections level using views or another approach.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can build dashboards/reports for all the modules. We use widgets like table, pivot, pie, bar, column chart etc..
Adding a custom report for a partner is quick, and we can roll it out to the prod in a week time.


    Joe O.

Most Advanced Analytics Cloud Solution in 2021

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- White labeling solution for enterprise customers
- Cross-industry-focused from financial to healthcare (clinical patient outcome analytics, connect medical device data, etc.)
- Embedded analytics removes barriers to usage for customers and streamlines workflows
- Controlled user/security policies to enable business users to see what they need to know
- Great and responsive support team
What do you dislike?
- Sisense entry package comes at a higher price point than other analytics solutions
- Harder to find Sisense experts/consultants compared to other more mainstream analytics solutions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Our healthcare use cases range from clinical patient outcome analytics to traditional territory performance analytics
- Created various reports and dashboards for managers to executives to better understand their business performances / trends
- Insights into business units and underlying drivers allowing for more data-driven decision-making


    John M.

Sisense 2021

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense performs in production precisely as it does in demos.
What do you dislike?
It is expensive, and the price creeps up every year.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sisense has completely transformed our understanding of the metrics that drive our success.


    Staffing and Recruiting

An excellent tool for Data Visualization with simplicity in mind

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Sisense for the last 2 yers now and it has transformed the reporting capability within our business. We use it embedded inside our product so our clients can understand their own data.
We also use it internally not only for management reporting, but also to aid our operations team to manage their day to day tasks. Its really simple and intuitive for non-techies to use.

The great thing is the business now own the reporting and not IT

Linking to our existing SQL databases works like a charm and we can have a mixture of cached and live cubes, depending on the frequency of change.
It has great choice of data visualization options availables which look really smart and the filtering and drilldown capabilities are really helpful for users to
gain valuable insight in the data.

Sisense provide great online support and training videos and the account management/support team are really good.
The embbeding into our cloud solution using both Single Sign-on and with our bespoke data security requirements was a challenge but we got there in the end. We are also using the Sisense.JS library
as well to embed individual widgets into our web pages.

I really like the fact that the company is always striving to improve the product with a number of new features added all the time.
What do you dislike?
Dashboards can sometimes take a long time to load and our environment can occastionally lock up, requiring a restart of the environment on the server
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sisense allows our business users to support our clients needs for data on a day to day basis. they "own" the product. They build the reports. No more IT involvement.
We transformed what was a static quarterly business review process whereby the business had to run lots of reports, export these into Excel, reformat them and then produce powerpoints. Now we have realtime dashboards that that the end users can run whenever they want.

Internally this has also allowed our business to get a better understanding of the business , both financially and from an operational point of view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We compared Sisense to other leading BI vendors and choose Sisense as Its really simple and intuitive to use, connects to all our data so we can seamlessly report on this and the company continue to add new features.


    Higher Education

Flexible tool with an easy UI

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how easy the user experience is. If it's your first time using the tool, you can easily understand the data you're reviewing and how to manipulate the data.
What do you dislike?
The initial implementation was a little rough.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're able to display visuals within our product without spending our resources to build them.


    Subhasis K.

BI Tool Suitable for OEM Integration, In Built Data Cube

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Customization of the application, with our branding (logo, etc.), look & feel following UX guidelines.
Embedding of Sisense dashboards within our application.
Integration with Sisense using comprehensive REST APIs.
Integrated Data Cube, no need to use external Data Cube application.
CSM (Customer Service Manager) based partnership helps ease the ongoing regular conversation, enhancements, and support.
What do you dislike?
Basic widgets (like date filter) should be available out of the box (OOTB) in Sisense, and it should not force us to use community plugins or any commercial plugins.
Detect many-to-many relationships early (proactively) and suggest report designers help to avoid unnecessary data issues (including performance issues).
Performance and scalability issues, also should present the numbers from their tests done.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Intergrated dashboards within our own application.


    Alessandro R.

The perfect BI solution for Contact Centers

  • August 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense is an excellent tool for Business Intelligence. What I like more is the continuous work of the R&D team to improve the stability and the feature provided, with monthly version updates. Besides that, we have a fantastic customer success manager that helps us with the integration and keeps us informed about new releases, and helps to address any issues.
What do you dislike?
Sisense is not entirely ready to be a multi-tenant software, but the R&D team is also working in that way.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enghouse is a Contact Center software provider, and with Sisense, we want to enrich our offer with a tool to analyze all data coming from Contact Centers. We have found out Sisense is an excellent tool for making this task easy.


    Information Technology and Services

Quick and easy to join data across multiple datasources and get a dashboard up and running

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How quick and easy it is to join from multiple data sources and run queries in the cube to see results, and create dashboards to get immediate insight
What do you dislike?
system slowness affecting all user and pages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
visualizing trends and data alerts


    Financial Services

Great tool for biz intelligence

  • August 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, easy to use, our less technical folks can get up and running quickly.
What do you dislike?
Granular access controls don't exist for our team to restrict sensitive information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Overall biz intellgience