Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

717 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Very Professional and Supportive staff

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of working with technical and sales staff
What do you dislike?
No identified areas that we dislike so far
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data Visualization for Hospital clients


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Great tool and Great support team!!!

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, responsiveness of the support team and the on-boarding process.
What do you dislike?
I am concerned about the number of users the server will support and when we have to go to a new server + the cost.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This product will give our teams a better picture of their KPIs and how they are performing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do you homework checking out all the various vendors so that when you get to Sisense you see how easy it is to use.


    John W.

A great BI tool

  • December 12, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Incredible customer support and a rich user community with lots of on-line resources.
What do you dislike?
Not yet web-based multi-user eCube management (coming soon), not quite as rich of a dashboard visualization capability and fine-control as Tableau (but improving), some limitations on Excel file import format require pre-import formatting (improvements coming I hear).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability to pull and visualize business data and drill down into finding root causes for certain effects. This has allowed us to more quickly make better decisions, discover impacts of any business changes, and better understand/uncover drivers. As a direct result, we have improved manufacturing velocity and quality while also improving planning and inventory management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good BI is difficult, make sure to select a BI platform with excellent customer and professional services -- you'll likely need it no matter what platform you select.


    Doug S.

We needed a BI solution we could integrate, implement and embed quickly and easily. Sisense did it.

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Elasticube manager makes creating datasets easy and fast. I built a large, complex dataset and was designing dashboards within 30 minutes.The ability to extend the capabilities using plugins is essential to getting good results. The user community is very active and knowledgeable. I find most of my questions are answered with a quick search.
What do you dislike?
The ease of use of the designer is great, but it sometimes limits the capabilities I've had in other platforms. There's usually a way to get it done with a plugin or a clever work around. The Elasticube Manager is great too, but the ability to do transformations should be easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a solution for our customer portal that supported a high level of data security, was easily embedded and could produce compelling dashboards. Our customers love it and we've been able to make it intuitive so most can pick it up right away.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take advantage of the on-boarding process. The consultant assigned to us was very helpful in getting us up and running quickly and designing compelling dashboards.


    Internet

Sisense provides a business friendly way to manage, visualize and work with data from any source.

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You do not need to be a DBA to work with Sisense. It is business friendly and you are able to do complex data manipulation in the Elasticube without the complexity of other BI tools or databases. The visualization is easy to use and robust.
What do you dislike?
We had a few bumps in the onboarding, which the team fixed immediately.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our client has many disparate data sources which Sisense is able to handle.Today any analytics are done using manual data pulls and spreadsheets. Once the data is available to Sisense the business will be able to manage it from that point on and spend their time diving into the data and giving insights rather than requesting data and trying to pull it together.


    Nathan C.

Senior Business Analyst

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of connection to any data source. Friendly and enthusiastic support team.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to integrate custom fiscal calendar
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distribution of standardized and customizable reports to end users in Operations, Marketing, and other internal data consumers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Works well if you have a variety of disparate data sources that might not play well together


    Hospitality

Great product

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quick ramp up, works with challenging data sources and easy visualization creation.
What do you dislike?
If you have challenging data structures it may take more training than the on-line videos to get it doing exactly what you want.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynamic and actionable data visualizations. To early to quantify the actual benefits, but we are very hopeful.


    Veterinary

Happy Super User

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast, intuitive design. The ability to create ad hoc reports on the fly and have them recurring is incredible.
What do you dislike?
elastic cube connectivity limitations. We have some issues due to our fiscal calendar.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cross functional analysis blending, HR, marketing and financial data into one platform.


    Computer Software

Best analytics and bi all around platform

  • December 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, features availability, support service
What do you dislike?
Nothing really to dislike, software working great on all aspects, and where there is a challenge, they happily jump in to resolve it asap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sisense is our analytics main platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. Easy to use, great support, pro features, agile, best bi app.


    Information Technology and Services

Good product and great customer service

  • December 09, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good product and great customer service. Very satisfied
What do you dislike?
A few UI issues like automatic styling. Sometimes issues with downloading the widgets
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Operational Reporting and Analytics - Very user friendly