Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

628 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul A.

Powerful BI for the non techie

  • May 31, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The power of Sisnese is unbeleivable. The way you can access all of its power through a simple web browser makes it very powerful. BI is no longer something that is set up by developers and then ridged in that you cant play with the data. Sisense lets you analyse the data in new and creative ways without even knowing about the data structure.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, The power you get for the money is great value!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to analyse our huge amounts of data in ways we have never been able to do before. We would previously have to think of a new report or data view then pass it on to the developer to get them to build. Now we can do it yourself, and also link data from multiple- unlinked sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I couldnt not recommend it. We looked at other products but they all required massive amounts of development from our end, and cost a lot more.


    Iain C.

Excellent product with a wonderful team

  • May 29, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like how quickly we were able to get up and running on Sisense. In the first day without any help we were able to connect different data sources and have our dashboard up. We then went through the excellent on-boarding sessions with their engineers and we improved on what we had and they solved all of the business problems we were facing. Their support in general has been excellent, always coming back quickly on any queries and helping us to keep enhancing what we are doing
What do you dislike?
The only thing we would like to see is more external connections, like the Facebook Ads API. They have helped us with workarounds but direct connections would be nice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sisense to visualise information that has always been available but never seen across our business. We are using it to provide our monthly reporting to management and recently to optimise our marketing spend. We are also using it to connect together data from both internal and external systems to allow us to find trends we have never seen before.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to host this yourself so make sure you take the server cost into consideration. Also check the available connections that you can need to use for bringing the data into your cubes


    Eyal M.

Great Product and Great Company!

  • May 28, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like the interface, the flexibility, ease of use in creating reports and dashboards and most of all the ability to drill down deeper into the data.

The sales process was also very smooth and transparent. Dealing with the people at Sisense was very easy and a great experience overall.

After we signed the contract and during the implementation Sisense offered a lot of support and made sure we're getting value from their tool. We were up and running in a very short time frame.
What do you dislike?
We currently didn't run across any issues.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our main reason for searching for a BI tool was having one centralized source of reports across the organization.

Some of the others benefits we got from using Sisense are:
* Ability to drill deeper into the data. We have a lot of reports that present KPI's at a high level and we needed to provide management the ability to drill deeper into numbers to understand the underlying details behind each one.
* Create reports quickly on the fly.
* Aggregate multiple data sources into one report/dashboard.


    Paul G.

Excellent Product & Support

  • May 27, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Prism is easy to use and very flexible - the support team are first class, answering questions & queries quickly and also offering help over and beyond the core product.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing we particularly dislike - SiSense have a good release schedule so we're seeing new features on a regular basis
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're aggregating large data volumes across our SaaS client base and in turn delivering dashboard reports to our clients. We're seeing great flexibility in terms of being able to adapt reports quickly and easily and all through a web browser which is great. it really adds value to our core SaaS Smartflow solution


    Karl B.

Great platform!

  • May 26, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We've been using Sisense for almost 2 years now and I keep getting amazed by how fast queries are made against large datasets. It's also so easy to deploy new reports.
What do you dislike?
Not much we dislike, everyone is happy about this solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sisense has allowed us to deploy great visualisation tools to various stakeholders in the organization.


    Mazda E.

Excellent product - Exactly what we were looking for to speed up reporting

  • November 24, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense offers a great combination of fast query capability on large datasets, as well as very intuitive easy visual reporting interface
What do you dislike?
Not much. The solution does what it is advertised.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sisense (since April 2014) for both internal operational and management reporting, as well as data visualization for our top customers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sisense is very open in offering full functioning demos and will work with you.


    John S.

Great Product and People Behind It

  • November 24, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We really like how easy it is to connect data sources together, then display segmented data various ways on a dashboard. It is a very intuitive interface, and improvements are constantly being made. The support has been fantastic as well as extremely transparent. The support staff really cares about how we use the product so that they can make sure our needs and wants are aligned with updates and improvements that they make.
What do you dislike?
We don't have much to complain about -- any issue that we've had has been addressed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to combine 1st - 3rd party data together in a powerful way to blatantly see trends that lead to actionable insights. We look at media data and how it affects sales, engagements, and other measurable metrics from an array of sources across multiple clients. We've been able to create dashboards that allow us to show clients that don't have much experience in data analysis why we recommend doing certain things. Being able to have quantitative information behind recommendations provides an added level of credibility and trust that has lead to the approval and execution of many exciting and successful projects and campaigns.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We've been extremely impressed with the speed of the data cubes, especially for large data sets.


    Erik P.

Fast BI for large datasets

  • November 24, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SiSense has an easy deployment and user interface. They are improving their product every day.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing major that I do not like about SiSense. I just wish that the javascript was better documented better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We utilize SiSense to do advanced segmentation of large LTV projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you do not know how to program Javascript you will not be able to get the full experience from customization.