Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

723 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Eric Z.

Sisense is a great solution and easy to administer!

  • November 07, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product is very intuitive, which allows for quick implementation and limited training needed to get your audience using the product. The product has a well developed data engine that makes it relatively easy to link all your data sources and build out custom tables if you need them.
What do you dislike?
The exporting options lack control. When you want to export the data at the dashboard level or the widget level, the admins should have the ability to format the output. It would be great if you could design the layout of the PDF to generate a professional document for sharing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main driver of the project was the business' lack of visibility to real time data. The majority of the research and evaluating data was done in Excel and now it can be done efficiently in Sisense. Our sales team is having data driven conversations with out customers based on real time data, which helps us have a more proactive relationship with our customers. Our Executive team can see data as it is happening and they do not need manually created reports built by someone else in the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When evaluating BI products, Sisense is the best solution if you are looking for something that you could bring to market in a timely manner. We were able to complete the evaluation, complete the contract negotiations, and get a dashboard to the end users in less than 4 months. The majority of the implementation time has been focused on cleaning up our data as we gained visibility to it in Sisense.


    Stephen C.

New and satisfied customer

  • October 31, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ease of use and integration, broad visualization abilities of the platform, intuitive interface, very professional support team.
I've reviewed more than 10 different tools before we decided to proceed with Sisense and I was definitely right decision
What do you dislike?
There are some pretty bacis features that are accessible only with plugins. Like an ability to change the font of a title. I would expect it to be an out of the box feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Connecting a number of data sources, making the data accessible and well visualized
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's really easy to implement and use. Most of such a big and strong tools are also a bit complicated to learn.
If you want non-tech people to be able analyze the data, Sisense is one of the best solutions you can find.


    Chris F.

Beautiful, simple and loaded with functionality

  • October 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really enjoyed how simple it was to convert data from one dash to another. You could easily clone dashboards, change a filter and have a completely finished dash for each client with minimal work. Collecting data is simple, and can connect to a huge variety of external systems. We used it with Salesforce and Google docs, and everything came in beautifully.

The customer service and support are also some of the best I have ever experienced. Hands down, a great tool and company to work with.
What do you dislike?
I work from a MAC and needed to access the data cube with a MS connect system. Setting that up was a bit taxing, but once done, it wasn't even anything to think about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was working with multiple systems all trying to gather data, then push it to another 3rd party system, and then build out all of the query tables by hand. All in all there were about 3 tools all trying to push and pull data to one another. Switching to SiSense removed all three systems, and converted it into one. The data was cleaner, looked better and the clients were happier.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
TRY IT! It is very much worth your time.


    Computer Software

Utilize Sisense only for comp breakdown

  • July 18, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Part of our use is to show bonus and commission earnings. I like that I'm able to see exactly how my commission is broken down and where my earning are coming from.
What do you dislike?
I don't use Sisense enough to really dislike anything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am not solving any business problems. I have not realized any benefits. This is from a lack of personal use, not from a lack of functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a nice solution to use for showing your AEs or SDRs where their bonuses and/or commission is coming from. You can break down the number of opportunities each person created, how much each opportunity was worth and what they are personally earning from these opportunities.


    Management Consulting

Best BI in the market

  • July 18, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When talking about Sisense the first thing to come to my mind is "efficiency". This Business intelligence tool is not only a tool but a system that can help companies manage and control different kind of data in the easiest way. For a holding company with different kinds of businesses a normal BI tool is not efficient, because sometimes the data has to come from different data bases and has to be managed very easily by an information executive to deliver a dynamic report to the administration counsel. This BI gives us everything that we need when addressing this past issue, the fact that any executive can manage this information and drill down to a maximum level without having to change to a different report is exactly what we need.
What do you dislike?
The only issue I have seen with Sisense is sometimes the statement "wanting more all the time", I personally have this issue when I see a specific format of a given report we make internally and I would like to Sisense to replicate it and make it automatically by connecting to the actual data source. But sometimes is not that easy to replicate a given format in a dynamic dashboard, so you have to work around it and make a different but similar one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved the main problem in our company: Managing different data sources to make a dynamic small dashboard without having to see thousands of individual reports.


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use, insightful product

  • July 11, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
SiSense is easy to use - drag and drop a lot of things. It also has advanced capabilities "behind the scenes" that are still easy enough to use and allows for lots of customization and advanced analytics. The greatest part of SiSense is the customer support. They are more than willing to help resolve any issue you're experiencing- no matter how big or small.
What do you dislike?
There isn't anything that I dislike about SiSense. The only issues or frustrations I have experienced are because of a lack of good internal data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were tired of having to complete extremely repetitive and tedious monthly reports. SiSense allowed us to have a live connection to our data and the dashboards refresh daily automatically. Additionally, SiSense allows us to give a high look at the data for the leadership team and then with just a click you can "drill into" the data further. Previously, we would have to present the same data in multiple views for different people. Now we can provide a high level look and then drill into or cut the data quickly in any way someone would request.


    Noel P.

Sisense Latin America

  • July 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect balance between ease of use, flexibility and hard core data capabilities. Some systems are very easy to use but limited in how configurable and customizable they are. Sisense allowed us to take full advantage of our internal programers and data analysts, and allowed our strategy and implementation consultants to easily design customized solutions for our clients that incorporated all of our IP and know-how
What do you dislike?
They have a limited presence in LATAM, with Spanish and Portuguese support, so we got around to fixing that by partnering with Sisense, developing joint material coordinating efforts to provide an EREA-LATAM/SISENSE Solution
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internally we needed to speed up and restructure the ETL, dashboard design and analysis process. With Sisense's help we cut our times 70% and improved our delivery and story telling process with the client. Sisense allowed us to change our business model, from a traditional strategy consulting firm, to an Asset Based Consultancy model.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not forget that a BI tool is just a tool, regardless of how good it is, you don't want to simply automate what you are doing, you have to rethink your business to take full advantage of the power that a BI tool gives you.


    Telecommunications

Excellent full stack solution

  • July 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things I like best about SiSense is how its out of the box ease of use has the ability to evolve into a much more advanced analytics tool with continued use. Plugins, custom javascript, upgrades, and new features ensure that I'm always improving the analytics I can do with the tool. Also the ability to send regular email reports, download dashboards as pdfs, and quickly push changes to the users lets us answer business questions on demand in a way we never could before.
What do you dislike?
The thing i like least about SiSense is the Elasticube build process. As our data models have expanded we've found it difficult to manage the build times of our larger cubes which can take several hours to build. For instance, we cannot build changes to the cube while one of the regularly scheduled builds is occurring and the 'stop build' functionality has never been very responsive. It is my understanding that the next version will completely redesign the build process so I'm looking forward to seeing the new version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the best aspects of SiSense is how easily it blends your different data sets. We now easily have different SQL databases, Excel files, CSVs, Google Docs, Salesforce, our ERP and CRM all integrated for reporting. This has allowed us to do profitability analysis across all of our data sets across the different business units which track their data differently. We have also managed to give our sales team, technicians, and managers a single easy to use portal to access all of their relevant data rather than having to go into multiple systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When evaluating BI software don't worry about how pretty the dashboards can be. While the flashy widgets and beautiful charts of Tableau and Domo have an initial appeal you'll quickly find that the most important information you can show the end users is KPIs and pviot tables supported by some graphs. Ease of use, the ability to transform data, and quickly publish dashboards to users is much more important in the long run. This is the reason we stopped using Tableau and are strictly using SiSense now.


    Sarah J.

easy to get started

  • July 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
creating elasticubes is easy for me, and creating dashboards is easy for any analyst in any department. it allows us to get data out to folks everywhere in the organization, and gives them the tools to quickly create dashboards themselves. sisense tech support is incredibly responsive and helpful. there hasn't been an issue yet where their support wasn't willing to roll up their sleeves and help us find a solution. i've learned a ton.
What do you dislike?
some features like weekly aggregations are missing. it's hard for users to create ad-hoc custom segmentation, i.e taking something and rolling it up into buckets, like a simple case statement.. this requires implementation at the elasticube level, which means users can't do it without asking my team for help. it could be smoother from an administration and collaboration standpoint. it's difficult to collaborate on a shared dashboard, for example. however, it's easy to work around because you can always just make your own copy of something, and then share it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
increasing access to data for all stakeholders in the business, it's been huge. folks are getting what they need and our team is much less of a bottle neck. i don't think we would be able to function without it, to be honest.


    Eileen Q.

Great technical support from Sisense

  • June 23, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sisense's documentation and video tutorials were thorough and helpful in starting off with the basic usage of the product. Connecting data sources and creating a dashboard with a couple reports was a breeze.

Technical support is very responsive and helpful in providing links to various solutions to problems and questions that arose from using Sisense.
What do you dislike?
There are a few issues with the email notifications sent out to our users regarding new dashboards or reports. None of our users are able to click on the link to access the dashboards. They have to log in to our Sisense instance to access. It's not a huge problem since there is a workaround.

Also, data doesn't always update on a regularly scheduled basis. Our dashboards are set to pull updates every 6 hrs (Sun-Sat) and this doesn't seem to be happening. Running a refresh build fixes the problem.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a Business Intelligence Tool that would be fast to set up and use by everyone in the company, from Product to Sales. I appreciate the fact that Sisense is constantly improving on the product, adding new features and providing detailed documentation on the changes and updates.