Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine ADManager Plus 7010

ZOHO Corporation Private Limited | 7010

Windows, Windows Server 2012 R2 10.0* - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

14 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy-to-use access to numerous Active Directory management features

  • July 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The system comes with several pre-built reports and included features that make it easy to navigate between different aspects of user management in Active Directory. For example, I often have to audit login activity and expired accounts. ADManager Plus makes it easy to find this information in just a few clicks, and without it, I'd have to create scripts to accomplish the same thing.
What do you dislike?
Some AD attributes, such as group membership, are compacted into small fields which require multiple clicks to manage. It would also be nice if AD change auditing was built into this product instead of having to pay for a separate product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our service desk uses the product for user management in AD and typically likes it better than ADU&C. We're also rolling out some automations within the product to automatically disable and deprovision aspects of user accounts after a certain period of inactivity (i.e. disabling accounts after 90 days without login).


    Chemicals

Great tool for a IT Department

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ad ManageEngine Plus is a great tool to manage your AD. Its very easy and useful. I think the best is autorization process to manage the users AD.
What do you dislike?
At this moment I do not have something that I do not like about this tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Control activity in AD and Log the activities for audit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ManageEngine ADManager Plus is very easy to setup. Very understandable and intuitive


    Geoffrey J.

Extremely powerful AD management utility

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to create custom reports, manipulate the data, and then re-import that data with changes rather than doing it manually one-by-one within AD. Custom views that show you at a glance how many users are inactive, how many are disabled, how many are locked out, etc. is very helpful.
What do you dislike?
There is a learning curve that takes time to understand to be able to fully utilize this product. The documentation is available but not as in-depth as I'd ideally like to see.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Every day we need to reset passwords, change names, move users between OU's, and disable inactive accounts. AD Manager Plus allows us to do this much more quickly and efficiently.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're currently using AD directly to manage day to day changes and password resets, AD Manager Plus will streamline your workflow and greatly improve your efficiency.


    Oil & Energy

It’s in the cloud

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is fairly easy to navigate, full auditing support.
What do you dislike?
it appears to be a bit laggy, and popups open for each task that is done.
want to look at account permissions, popup
want to change permissions, another popup
if youre using a resource heavy browser like chrome, it doesn't take long before the computer starts to slow down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
full auditing of AD changes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is simple, easy to use, ability to track everything, and provide multi-layer permissions/access


    Boris P.

I love this tool

  • June 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Automation that this tool is giving me
What do you dislike?
the interface. I think that the system interface is looks like Win XP
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Today I able to give the HR department the power to create a user using a template that I have created with out scripting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I really recommend you to try the free trial. This tool will make your life much better.


    Ali K.

All in one management solution program!

  • June 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The variety of what you’re able to accomplish with AdManager makes managing parts of a business from an IT perspective extremely seamless. From provisioning different users for tasks while driving account efficiency, it’s an extremely helpful tool.
What do you dislike?
I think a more seamless sign on process could help streamline the program, as well as an enhancement on activity monitoring for users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to solve various business issues related around user role management in our company as well as making sure every user feels protected with their data. It also is very seamless for audit purposes annually


    Information Technology and Services

The tool Active Directory misses

  • January 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web access to Active Directory, and access do non-admins to admin tasks;
Start free, and later buy it;
Workflows;
Reports;
May install even in a desktop;
What do you dislike?
Sometimes slow to browse and limitations in free version
With more than one AD server, sometimes crash in user sync. The results are some new users not being displayed in reports for example;
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No more server access to admins directly to the servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have problems managing your AD environment, try it. It just works. And it's easy to setup. A simple admin user and you're good to go. And you may start in a simple server or even in your own machine;
you may delegate the access to other user, per OU or per many OUs, and they're very easy to setup and limit the access. The reports also, are a great stuff. One of the main benefits are the workflow options. You may have users for your manager, for example and create a flow that allow to give access to new users and have the user created based in a template, inside a OU, with user groups already defined, naming templates, etc. And the best, it works!!!!!
About the support, i needed twice, and in both opportunities they were fast to answer all question, and came with single files that solved my problem really fast. But this created some trouble with upgrading the versions. But, they also helped to solve quickly.


    Financial Services

A missing front-end for active directory management

  • January 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We like how many ways you can query and manipulate AD objects. Anyone who needs to do bulk manipulation of objects would have a much better time of using this than trying to develop a library of scripts. Getting reports on users, computers, security groups, etc is dead simple. The price point of this product is significantly lower than others that have the same features, you get a lot for the money. It seems like this will scale well if our needs grow.
What do you dislike?
The interface could be a little cleaner and smoother. If you only use the console from time to time, you will find yourself hunting around to find an option you used before. Also, their support is lacking in some ways. If you have a problem, they will fix it, but you will never get them to investigate what caused the issue in the first place. This is the downside of getting this many features at this price.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to run reports on many aspects of our directory. We can document changes and monitor for any unwanted activity. It is no longer necessary to use and maintain scripts to push or pull AD info.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The weak spot for this product is the support. You will be speaking to someone overseas who may not immediately understand your issue. They are almost entirely outcome driven and are not interested in root cause problem analysis.


    Mental Health Care

Great Product for Active Directory Management.

  • October 06, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Allows creation of user account templates that include Exchange settings making it very simple to create new user accounts.
What do you dislike?
While making the product easy to use the web interface does make it slow at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a high turn over percentage and this product makes it easy to add new users, remove old, and expire unused accounts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IT is a great product, Wish it would also help create users in CRM.


    Tim E.

HealthCare Review on ManageEngine

  • October 31, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The webui is easy to manage and use for our entry level technicians. This allows us to have a higher level of security around ADUC without the need to manage delegations through the domain/forest tree.
What do you dislike?
The support from Manage Engine has not been the easiest to navigate and get a response back from. The solution does allow for multiple domains but does not like a single exchange environment in one domain that manages both domains as the second domain does not have a local exchange environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keep IT Security as a priority and limiting users access to certain infrastructure services that someone may not have knowledge about.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking at solution that is fully auditable and keeps technicians outside of ADUC this is a good solution to be looking at, it does have a ton of different addons for the environment but of course at an additional cost