Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix SIA | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

124 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ben M.

Tried and true, Zabbix is an open source powerhouse of monitoring technologies

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Zabbix is free and open source! Zabbix was built on server technologies that have been around for a long time and that almost any web server can run, so I have never had a situation where the technology couldn't support Zabbix. It has an incredibly deep configuration system, and as a result, it can monitor or visualize pretty much any data imaginable.
What do you dislike?
The methodologies behind Zabbix and how users interact with it feel like they are aging a bit. Additionally, because of its complexity and flexibility, configuring and maintaining a Zabbix instance can be a significant maintenance burden. I find myself falling out of use with Zabbix over time, and then spending a lot of time auditing my instance later.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Zabbix extensively over the years for monitoring both my internal network as well as all of my public websites and other online properties. Additionally, I have used it at several past jobs to implement a full-featured monitoring solution for their network. When properly maintained, it gives you peace of mind that you know what's happening within your network or your services, and you have the tools to help track down issues as they occur.


    Nirmesh S.

Best Open source tool to install in an organization for Network Administration

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a free, and an open-source tool, the features it offers are excellent and can be efficiently used in an organization to monitor all the hosts and the network devices using SNMP or ICMP protocol.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix needs to provides templates for recent network products which are introduced in the market. The templates are either not functioning well or have some issues. If the support team can resolve that, it will be great. Also, integration of Zabbix templates with new-generation devices has been a constant request in the Zabbix Community.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring networks in a secured Infrastructure has been one of the best features which Zabbix offers. Also, it helps in taking immediate actions if any networking device faces an outage.


    Telecommunications

Monitoring Trust

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to have a dashboard for a summary view across all network elements and their status with color coding and alerts is brought readily to my attention.
What do you dislike?
Changing threshold settings for specific alerts requires detailed, expert knowledge and looking for help in the manuals and guides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting environment for runtime capacity, fault management, and performance monitoring of key applications that customers rely upon for high availability service.


    Raosaheb G.

BEST TOOL FOR MONITORING SERVER AND NETWORK

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is used for monitoring networks, servers, cloud services, and virtual machines in our network. Zabbix also gives real-time network utilization, disk usages, network uptime, and CPU graphs.
What do you dislike?
Documentation, reporting are weak; otherwise, nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As Zabbix is an open-source software-based monitoring tool, so it helps us to reduce cost. Anyone can use Zabbix to customize alerts as per requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zabbix is one of the best real-time monitoring tools for networks, servers, virtual machines, and cloud services. Zabbix is straightforward to use and meets all network requirment.


    Alejandro Daniel M.

system administrator

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible, Zabbix can be customized to fit your needs and adapt to any use case. The granularity in their roles makes super easy multi-tenancy support. Highly customizable dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is not the best. Not very user-friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring all kind of aspects in my network


    Anand V.

Excellent open source monitoring tool for networks, virtual machines, servers,cloud.

  • March 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like is the metrics for monitoring in real time.Gives network utilization and CPU load and disk space consumption
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using for all infrastructure monitoring. Being open source we were paying 1/10 of the cost of commercial COTS products


    Eric W.

A sensational tool for monitoring applications and network performance.

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Zabbix, it's possible to track and monitor the performance of our organization applications.
It's possible also to monitor the performance of our organization networks and servers with this tool.
It possible to find the root cause and control measures towards problems arising with our networks.
Has an intuitive and user-friendly interface thus ease to navigate and use.
What do you dislike?
I lack anything to pinpoint as a negative vibe with this tool as it caters for all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes applications performance monitoring simple.
Also reliable with network and servers performance monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To monitor the performance of our organization applications, networks and servers, Zabbix is the software I recommend any organization to give a try.


    Jordan C.

Fully managed monitoring system

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I chose this product because of its functionalities as well as its free. Additionally, it has the capabilities to support LDAP which makes it really helpful to assign users permission within our team.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much help on the web. Sometimes i get lost when there isn't much help that you could find. The forum is a bit out-dated as well and not much interaction between the people in the forum.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to have disk space issues on various servers but with the implementation of Zabbix, we can now eliminate the routine task of logging into the server and check the disk usage. Zabbix sends out notification when the server hits the configured threshold.


    Faustine C.

A very powerful and flexible monitoring tool

  • December 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is highly flexible with easily customizable out of box templates , hosts auto-discovery, low level discovery of items, configurable actions, out of box multi-tenancy support (a result of granular user roles and permissions, host groups and tags), ad-hoc graphs, customizable dashboards, strong API for integration with other systems and intuitive maps. I also like the clear and open roadmap.
What do you dislike?
For first timers it takes a lot of time to figure out how things work, customize or tune
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Zabbix we monitor the whole IP Network Infrastructure and Services. We are also better equipped to grant access to our customers so they can view different metrics of their services.


    Nirmesh S.

One of the best Opensource NMS tool for network administrators.

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Zabbix is its a free tool that you can easily install in any Linux flavored machines and the installation process is also easy, you need need to be very technically good to install the tool and the steps of installation are very well documented in their website.
What do you dislike?
One of the disadvantages of Zabbix is the template used for the different vendor of network devices are pretty old and for adding new host on the tool with SNMPv3, finding a template is a task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solving majorly monitoring problem of ISP DIA and point to point links of the business and the CPU/Memory Utilization of critical production network hosts in our business environment.