Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

133 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Allan O.

The number one and brilliant tool for network and application performance monitoring

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool can be used and customized to fit everyone's needs
It is an open software which can be gotten for free
The software is often updated to add more features
It has a user-friendly interface
It alerts you in case there is a problem with your server
It is simple to monitor and track network performance
What do you dislike?
The software meets all my needs, so no reason to complain about
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preventing server storage from running out of space
Monitoring network in a secured way
Because it's free, it reduces cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would give five stars to Zabbix; it is a very convenient tool


    Rachel W.

Zabbix is a pursuit of happiness in matters of Network Performance Monitoring.

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to monitor and track network performance.
I like ease to monitor server performance with Zabbix.
It's simple to detect anomalies with this tool.
It's simple to identify and fix network and servers performance issues.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to comment as negative with this tool as it meets all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Instant alerts when errors occurs.
Ease of monitoring storage systems.
Reliable with Network Performance Monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I do recommend the use of this tool for Network Performance Monitoring as it worth having.


    Carol M.

Reliable and trustworthy monitoring solution

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about zabbix is that it is an open source software and you get it for free. I also like how it is always being updated to add more features and make it more user friendly. I also like how flexible it is in that it is highly customisable for any situation. I like how quickly it alerts you in case there is an issue with your servers.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix's customer support is poor and they never respond to your concerns. It is very difficult to use and understand for individuals using it for the first time. I also think that the user interface can be greatly improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zabbix has been an amazing and reliable tool for monitoring our servers and systems and also some of our applications. We also use it to generate reports that help in making important decisions with our systems. It has really helped in saving time and resources which is a big advantage of this tool.


    Information Technology and Services

Nice Monitoring tool for official use

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the UI of the zabbix most.It has a lot of features which helps to monitor all types of servers.
What do you dislike?
Configuring Zabbix is complicated, and you need to be an expert to configure the Zabbix templates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This is the best solution to monitor Linux, windows servers and for network monitoring as well.


    Stavros C.

Zabbix is one the best and reliable free softwares

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best reason i have liked is because the software was free
What do you dislike?
if very difficult to configure the servers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i can prevent server storage to run out of space


    Dylan S.

All you could need open source monitoring

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an advanced network monitoring tool. It can be used and customized to fit anyone's needs. Best of all, it doesn't cost a cent to use unless you pay for their support. For small and large companies, that's great as it reduces overall costs, which you can use elsewhere.
What do you dislike?
It is very advanced. Not suitable for beginners or people who aren't very technical. I don't believe we are using it to its full potential as we don't have a deep understanding of how it all works and how to customize it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has now been monitoring thousands of devices for us via SNMP and ICMP. We can find when a problem arises quickly and be alerted to it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out if you are technical. If not, look at other monitoring tools like LibreNMS.


    Silas M.

Server centric monitoring

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of metrics via built in and external packages.
What do you dislike?
Weak on the network side of the shop, could use a lot more built-in alerts and reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whole stack monitoring.


    Rupesh C.

Best Open source monitoring tool for infrastructure & network monitoring onyl.

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Autoscaling capability & out of the box monitoring templates with dashboards. Goot support on GitHub & Ansible for automation.
What do you dislike?
It has no features for technology/programming languages specific metrics. Missing AI components.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure & network-related events & incidents. Especially monitoring thousands of systems.


    Ben M.

Tried and true, Zabbix is an open source powerhouse of monitoring technologies

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Zabbix is free and open source! Zabbix was built on server technologies that have been around for a long time and that almost any web server can run, so I have never had a situation where the technology couldn't support Zabbix. It has an incredibly deep configuration system, and as a result, it can monitor or visualize pretty much any data imaginable.
What do you dislike?
The methodologies behind Zabbix and how users interact with it feel like they are aging a bit. Additionally, because of its complexity and flexibility, configuring and maintaining a Zabbix instance can be a significant maintenance burden. I find myself falling out of use with Zabbix over time, and then spending a lot of time auditing my instance later.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Zabbix extensively over the years for monitoring both my internal network as well as all of my public websites and other online properties. Additionally, I have used it at several past jobs to implement a full-featured monitoring solution for their network. When properly maintained, it gives you peace of mind that you know what's happening within your network or your services, and you have the tools to help track down issues as they occur.


    Law Practice

Zabbix - Great IT Monitoring Services

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our IT team uses the program to monitor and create visualize outputs of network data. It has been critial in monitoring network operations during the pandemic given that we have numerous employees in multiple offices, some of whom are physically in-office, and some of whom connect to our servers via the cloud.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about this program, though the fact that the program is unable to monitor Windows services directly (and requires a separate platform/tool) is somewhat annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this program to monitor network usage and statistics. We use this program to further monitor areas of the network that require maintenance or have issues pop up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use if you are big enough to need it. You can monitor metrics across tens of thousands of devices, so smaller companies/users may not have a need for all of Zabbix' functionality.