Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Jenkins powered by Classmethod

Classmethod Canada | 2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

304 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bianca I.

Jenkins is super versatile!

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Super versatile, offers a bunch of solutions. Tons of plugins and many examples online.
What do you dislike?
Some of the plugins are not maintained. Sometimes I struggle with backwards compatibility, but we I to analyze plugins before implementing solutions and make sure selected plugins are used very often. That's a sign that that specific plugin has a big chance of being maintained.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Jenkins is helping me with automation. I create job configurations for compiling and building the code, for static code analysis, dynamic code analysis, synchronizing local file with the repository and vice-versa. Benefits of this are less repetitive work by manual verifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using Jenkins because it's versatile. It gets bonus points for being open source and offering the possibility of implementing your own plugin, if needed.


    Telecommunications

Perfect tool for CICD pipeline

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is that it can detect the changes made to git repo so everytime a change is checked in on a specific branch it can trigger the deployment job. We did setup for our QA folks and it helped a lot. It keeps our code stable and QA tested most of the time. Reducing the time people spend in the deployment.
What do you dislike?
Jenkins is very user friendly tool but still you have to know any of the scripting language to manage the job. It's not a deal breaker as this tool is mostly intended for devops and scripting is a basic mandatory skill for devops.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CICD and QA Automation. Ultimate benefit is that we are always testing/ using latest changes and we don't have to stick with the legacy model of monthly deployments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Jenkins if you want to boost your development and QA team productivity.


    Abhishek G.

Impecable CI/CD tool to handle diffeent stages in release lifecycle.

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Value for Money
- Lots of different plugins to choose from
- Easy to setup and configure
- Compatible with different OS
- Powerful tool
What do you dislike?
- A few error message becomes difficult to comprehend sometimes.
- There is a learning curve to understand Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Continuous Integration
- Automated Deployments
- Scheduled Deployments
- Email Notification


    Sergio R.

Want to Automate Your Pipeline? Jenkins is the Way to Go

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
First and foremost, if you are building any kind of Continuous Integration & Continuous Delivery pipeline, this is the tool to get it done. There are a few alternatives, but there is a reason this one is the most popular. It has thousands of plugins and a TON of opensource community support, and that is always great.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit funky, but hey it is written in Java, and we all know user interface is hard to execute in Java. There are much better languages for interfaces, but Java is still great. Beyond that, I love Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of integrating my dev stages and my ops stages in my software development life cycle. I guess you can say I am resolving the issue of DevOps with the Jenkins tool.


    Anil K.

Nice tool for CI and CD

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plugin support and frequent upgrades to the product keep far ahead of the competitors. good GUI, easy to configure and manage and scale.
What do you dislike?
frequent page crashes when we do the save or apply.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete CI and CD implementation and automating and running the scheduled jobs. running the regression suits using the OnDemand slave nodes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for Build automation.


    ManisH V.

Jenkins make CI-CD very easy and more reliable in the world of DevOps

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins has some good plugins which will make deployment and integration very easy. It is a simple smart and effective tool that anybody can learn and implement for local testing. Its community support is also good so that we can find a solution for any issue quickly. So don't think too much if you need a smart CI-CD tool as Jenkins is a single unbeaten solution. You will find some great implementation on my LinkedIn profile https://www.linkedin.com/in/manishverma16/ where I have provided some great way to use the Jenkins.
What do you dislike?
It has some issue as in while installing some plugins it will show installing the same but it will hang up and after some time we need to reload and sign in again to use the same plugin. Sometimes it is also found that the plugin is installed but while installing causes some issue due to of unknown reasons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Jenkins to deploy a website on web servers, Machine Learning model training, build many Docker Images, created Jenkins files for automation some kind of task


    Consumer Services

Recommendation

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to access and helps to perform various tasks very easily.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is some problem on backend and it doesn't respond.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to complete the tasks which include integration of linux with docker.


    Information Technology and Services

Jenkins allows continuous integration of the code.

  • June 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins allows continuous integration server that allows doing development and testing simultaneously.
It provides many plugins that help to support building and automating any project.
What do you dislike?
The collaboration feature is not provided & the cost of hosting server is high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NPM installation failed caused due to test job fail.


    Insurance

Extensible and distributable

  • May 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it can be used to automate tedious work, big or small. You can automate virtually anything with the right plugins and drivers
What do you dislike?
It’s least helpful in how it’s documentation leaves out guidance addressing the nuances of pipeline configuration using groovy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There has been a significant increase in throughout of quality code using Jenkins as our automation tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start now


    Prashant S.

Jenkins - A way for Continuous integration

  • May 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jenkins tuns very fast and it has very good variety of settings that helps in building the new project in very less time frame.
Jenkins is very easy to setup and configure and there are lot of plugins.

Moreover , the USP of this tools is that it has for Linux as well as Windows platforms.

The support is really great,
What do you dislike?
In Jenkins there is no search functionality, which makes it difficult to search in case of multiple builds.
Jenkins does not have any feature for tracking job history. We are unable to restore jobs if we delete or update by mistake and this leads to rework.

When you are performing installation and if you get an error, then it is some what difficult to understand the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Jenkins for build management. It is mostly used by the development and QA teams.

We use Jenkins for both manual and automated builds projects.

It helps the developers to work together and create a combined solution, such that QA team can test it all at once. This saves a lot of repetition.

It also integrates with github which we are using for version control.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Jenkins has been used by us for a long time. It is quite reliable CI tool. You want to use for DEv and QA or you can use for DevOps. It will never disappoint you.