Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MoonMail

Microapps | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

One of the best email software I have ever used

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

Moonmail is a simple and efficient tool. I have little knowledge of design and it didn't take long for me to come up with a great design for my newsletters.
What do you dislike?
The lists take quite a lot of time to get approved. I was using another service and it seems faster in terms of getting account validated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Most tools I have used cost me a lot of money. MailChimp is quite expensive and I can save a ton of money using MoonMail
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep going. You are doing amazing


    David F.

Take a giant step for your business

  • June 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One platform has good deliverability. Another has nice template design. One has a easy designer. Another let’s you customize the code. What happens when you get all of this and more? You experience Moonmail. One platform all the bells and whistles included.
What do you dislike?
The dislike is no fault of Moonmail. Rather it is my frustration and desire to up skill so I can use all the features offered.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Moonmail is being used for e-commerce announcements and customer contacts. I plan on expanding use to include client work under my agency work. The benefit for me is the template library offering quick turn on email campaigns. The process is quick due to the easy interface they offer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Signup for the trial offer and give it a test flight. Soon you will be experiencing your moonshot with excellent and exciting emailS your customers and clients will love. The functionality is phenomenal and the organization is engaging and committed to your success. This counts for something.


    Entertainment

outstanding

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use. It helps ease communication.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. I just wish there were someone who could run it for me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
nothing


    Internet

I have used other similar services such as mailchimp, moonmail was the easiest to use

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MoonMail is easy to get started with and it has all of the features I am looking for. I really appreciate the different pricing plans, I don't see switching to another service any time soon.
What do you dislike?
I wish that there were more video tutorials as that is the fastest way for me to learn. I prefer that then to reading a manual.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Designing my emails is really easy and required little code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There is a free trail, it's quite easy to get started with


    Todd D.

Great customer service but ultimately didn't stay with software

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to use once you get the hang of it, and the customer service is good, but I feel like I liked less than I disliked. We have since stayed with mailchimp and its easier to navigate and use, even with little knowledge of email campaigns.It was a company decision and not mine, as I would have like to give Moonmail more time and effort to get familiar with their user interface.
What do you dislike?
It didnt seem as user friendly or intuitive as Mailchimp, and the options were limited in comparison. I feel the pricing is better when talking big subscriber numbers, but its usability and user position isnt as good as mailchimp.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We ultimately didnt stay with Moonmail very long, and decided to move forward with a different email client. Due to the limits and pricing of Moonmail, we felt Mailchimp was a better overall value.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly suggest trying as much as you can early on and see if it is the right service for you, and if so, continue to use it and if not, try MailChimp. you get the first 2,000 subs free and only pay after that, and we have about 34,000 subs and pay approx. $300 a month, so I would weigh both companies and go from there.


    Josue B.

Great app

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the application is excellent to generate beautiful and professional emails, in my company we use it every day to send emails to customers, promotions and releases .. is a "most have" in any company.is incredibly easy to use. Even if you have minimal design experience, no coding experience, etc., it's very simple to design a great looking email.
What do you dislike?
Practically nothing, if you have the basic skills of design this is your app
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Practically nothing, if you have the basic skills of design this is your app


    Amelia L.

Simple to use, but lacking all the features I need.

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ease of use of Moonmail. It is simple, clean, and straightforward. It looks beautiful, which is always a bonus, especially compared to other programs. Directions make sense, and I can easily figure out the next steps for email marketing - which in the past has been an issue I have run into using other programs. It has exactly the sort of marketing capabilities I was looking for, and I appreciate the templates and other features that make my life much easier.
What do you dislike?
The price! It just wasn't feasible for the size of list I have currently, but I will definitely keep it in mind as things continue to grow. This is an issue on my end rather than on the end of Moonmail, so I can't say that this is necessarily something I would change or even truly list as a dislike. I would like a free or discounted option at some point, but I understand there are limits to what companies can offer for free. It is just difficult to find something easy to use and functional without paying too high a cost or sacrificing other features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think it is first and foremost accessible to anyone using it - less of a learning curve, which means more time spent actually working on my business instead of figuring out programs! I am able to reach clients faster and with beautiful, functional emails, which helped me grow my client base and show myself as a professional life coach rather than just someone piece-mealing my way through things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think as long as you have the budget, this is the program to use.


    Marketing and Advertising

Needs to be more flexible for affiliate marketing business

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the platform for its simplistic layout and ease of use. You can open the web app and start using it without needing direction
What do you dislike?
Not so friendly to affiliate marketing. I wish autoresponder would realize it is a legit business model and let us do our own thing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It made it simple to choose another niche


    Dovid K.

Good App For Campaigns

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to use. Beats all the confusing other apps, where u need to be hand held to figure out what is going on. Very afforadle
What do you dislike?
I have not found too much to dislike since it is so simple to use. The api though is not in all my apps i use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed a solution other than mailchimp to easily do marketing. Fast setup to make the lists
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and see


    Angeleen W.

MoonMail Review

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked that it was intuitive on adding content
What do you dislike?
I did not like that if you did not press 'Save' it did not save
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I communicated marketing updates for a game