Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MoonMail

Microapps | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ray L.

MoonMail

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The email templates are pretty nice, and I enjoy their ease of us
What do you dislike?
Templates are a bit limiting, with regards to customization. Number of emails sent could be broadened a bit
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending nice looking email campaigns!


    Capital Markets

really good service

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy email marketing service with amazon, and friendly UI and support team
What do you dislike?
a very slow support team to answer my inquires
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
best email marketing, good inbox
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good services


    victory e.

Moonmail Simplicity is a go!

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how simple the system was built and designed especially for newbies like me, I think it's cool to go with when you don't have that much of a techie background. It's simplistic enough for anyone.
What do you dislike?
I think the pricing should be reviewed and made more affordable for nearly anyone of all budget.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do email marketing
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Moonmail is one of the most simplistic email solutions out there, you won't go wrong with them.


    Heather B.

Limited, and could use tech support improvement

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface for creating newsletters was very simple and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
The customer service was extremely difficult to deal with. My questions were not answered quickly or in depth and I would have to follow up with tech issues myself. The biggest challenge I had was that several lists that I imported were deleted without my knowledge, even when the system told me they were successfully imported. I lost lots of emails this way which was most unfortunate. Even when I contacted customer service to tell them this, customer service would not answer my detailed and clear questions (including lots of screenshots) and the issue was never resolved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I enjoyed the newsletter interface but the many times I had tech issues with the website made it not worth it for me to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use only if you have very limited needs when it comes to email marketing.


    Hospital & Health Care

A little less than fully-polished and ready for prime-time for big (500k+) lists

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Interface for composing emails is straightforward
What do you dislike?
Actually sending to a large list (500k+) takes way too long
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GDPR compliant email service


    Akhil D.

fast and effective

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MoonMail is a far more powerful tool out of many tools which I've tried, its priced reasonably for all the services I require for my business. Autoresponder and unlimited campaigns are the best parts.
What do you dislike?
I really can't find any cons. all the features are dope and just one thing... new features must be added often listen to the community and create a forum if possible
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None to be honest.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Only people with lots of patience can work with it.

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. The idea of using AWS Lambda functions.
2. Creating an eco system which can work with other services being offered by AWS.
3. Pricing.
What do you dislike?
1. Implementation is not user friendly.
2. People tend to miss lot of information that you are providing.
3. The UX should be more explanatory.
4. Contexts of the users are already established (Right in the Campaigning window, "Send" button is disabled, the reason of why it is disabled is unknown to the user until and unless they contact support, this can be made easy. I understand that you have provided them all in opening page panel, but as a user I expect them to appear when I fail.
5. Certain time's the updated data is not being shown. (I deleted a recipient, but I still see that recipient, if you have soft deleted it then instead of status colour code them).
6. I wish you let the customer specify his own AWS dynamo DB the way how he can specify his own AWS SES account( I believe that's what you are using as well ) so that there no restrictions on number recipients he can have in your system. and customers can have their data with them.
7. Unsubscribe cloud function should be provided.
8. I am unsure about this feature, let the customer create his own headers so that he can specify unsubscribe headers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I don't have to use traditional mailing systems like MailChimp etc. which costs dearly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have patience, stop using traditional stuff. Start looking at protecting your cliental by demanding eco system as a service and not SaaS.


    Airlines/Aviation

Not bad not great

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UX/UI, it has a great design options and price is fair.
What do you dislike?
It's a little complicated and slow. I would like more customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mail campaigns


    Todd D.

Great alternative to other email marketing management systems

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use, easy to navigate, and it has the tools and features we need to support our business' growth and subscription base.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have the user-base of MailChimp and therefore the large community attached to a system of that scale, but it is a growing product and one of the top out there, but can feel lacking in some features and community support in some respects.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were able to keep track of our email subscriptions, clients, and frequency of contact with the data provided through campaigns, and use this information for remarketing or unsubbing those that do not interact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think you should give Moon Mail a try and see if the layout, user-interface, and price all fit your business' requirements, but do give it some time to get to know the layout, tabs, and features before making a decision.


    Paul-Octavian V.

Simple enough

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best from Moon Mail is the way it is organized. It looks simple enough to use and I do find the features easily inside the menus, so this is a plus.
What do you dislike?
The last helpful thing is the interface. I would like it to be much intuitive to use.
This is just what I like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy, straightforward campaigns at my fingertips. That get made in half an hour. Who wants this?